Ratings based on 1,337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Generic Hotel- disappointed in Hyatt

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: location, breakfast
Cons: security
Generic hotel but priced accordingly. Pros: price, accept dogs, breakfast better than a continental. Cons: Big problem was our car was broken into in the parking lot in front of the hotel. They have no security cameras and lot is unfenced along the roadside so its super easy for anyone to just walk through all the parking lots along the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Thanksgiving

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: It has decent wifi and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: The staff used to be wonderful, this time around they seemed more interested in their personal lives than in helping customers.
Location: Everything is nearby including the freeway.
When arriving the staff were wonderful, unfortunately from the evening on until we checked out the staff was too busy flirting with each other or just talking to one another to deal with the guests. It's a shame as this is where we book our hotel every Thanksgiving.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel for dogs

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Rooms were good size & beds comfortable
Cons: Keep rooms for pets separate
Location: Near freeway
Room was on freeway side then they moved us to quiet side per my request. We were woken up by barking dog! I didn't know they allowed dogs....the lobby Was full of dogs. I stayed there a year ago...and there were no dogs. I won't be There next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome Privelege

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Everyone friendly and smiling. Very customer service oriented. David and Logan were both over the top amazing. Rudy as well. Room was very clean and fully stocked. The females on staff, Ashley and another lady whose name I cannogt spell, were also very pleasant! This is definitely a place I would recommend most highly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Convenient location for NAU

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Very nice. Spacious and clean. Nice for studying.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The bar
Cons: The bathroom door
Location: We where there for the Cardinals game ! The new stadium was awesome !
Very nice and clean , we enjoyed the seperate living room .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Loud, Dirty room / Excessive charges

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Rude front desk clerks
Save your money and stay somewhere else. I never thought the Hyatt would ever have a ghetto property but this one truly is. First I find hair on the hand towels, then I see stains all over the carpet and the couch, one of the phones in the room didn't work and to top it all off they tried to charge me $25.00 for a movie I never even rented. I also didn't get any sleep because the hotel is right next to the highway and the traffic was extremely loud. Most hotels by the highway have sound proof glass installed but this one doesn't. Trust me, this hotel is terrible! Stay away!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hyatt Place is my go to brand.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Consistent image, comfortable, very clean and staff is always personable, informative and thoughtful. 2nd stay here and I often stay in Mesa or Tempe. Great job at all 3 locations...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice hotel with great access to local freeways!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Easy access to expressway. Staff extremely friendly. Rooms are big and spacious.
Cons: Air conditioning not adequate, too hot at night too sleep. There was no cool water for a shower.
This was a good hotel, nice restaurants near by and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were very neat and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Lots of place to dine in the nearby area
Room was clean and set up with great perfection. Each and every staff we encounter treated us like their family members.