Ratings based on 869 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe Springs, CA

A good surprise

Posted May 24, 2016
I was nervous about staying at a hotel I have mean stayed at before. When I arrived it was beautiful. The staff was nice and my room was nicer. The location was perfect and convenient to everything I needed. I will definitely return and book my room at Hyatt Place. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016
Good hotel. Service staff ignores customers in the lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Very modern and super clean! Big rooms with loads of amenities near by!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

I'm going back....

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Friendly, clean, secure, fun, great location. All of these things are true about this hotel. My only suggestion....a document shredder near the lobby would be nice. I really enjoyed my visit and would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new haven, in

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: being older travelers, we were afraid to venture very far from the complex. In this case it was not a problem because everything you needed was there
we are older travelers and not very savey to doing a lot of things. We found the staff went beyond helpful and patient with us. We even messed up a "pick up" at the Tempe Marketplace and put the driver behind in his other runs. Everyone was so forgiving of us, even though we really felt bad about doing it.
3 out of 5
by Brian from Tucson

Not Happy.

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was really, really, too soft. It actually hurt my back into the next day to sleep on it. The pillows were one inch high, & the ac unit, which was huge, sat right alongside the bed. Even though the night temps went into the 50's, that ac ran most of the night because no windows opened even a little. I won't be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Potomac MD

Welcoming place

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Clean, delicious breakfast, nice staff, convenient location near everything and a good commercial area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia

3 star

Posted Feb 24, 2016
I would have normally passed up a 3 star hotel. However after reading the reviews from others guests that were 4 and 5 star, I booked 2 rooms. I would also give it 4-5 stars. The staff is wonderful, clean rooms, and wonderful complimentart breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Jane from San Diego

Mesa stay

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Large comfortable room. Staff was friendly and helpful. The TV was a problem. It kept cutting out and losing the signal but they fixed it quickly. It is pet friendly and that's the main reason I chose it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ham Lake, MN

Great hotel, wonderful helpful staff.

Posted Feb 21, 2016
The staff was wonderful! The room was clean, quiet and had a wonderful view! If I had to find something wrong with it, I would be picky in stating the breakfast was amazing, but the same hot items every day for a week was a little redundant. (Me being very picky). They did have several other items that were really good. I would highly recommend this hotel! The pool was refreshing during the day, but could have been a few degrees warmer at night. ( me being picky again) We will definately be back!