Ratings based on 1,069 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Nice hotel close to event

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Great hotel.couldnt have asked for cleaner more comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Pleasant hotel close to restaurants and shopping.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: My favorite thing about this hotel was their breakfast buffet. Everyday was a different variety of breakfast items on the menu.
Cons: I think the set-up of their rooms could be changed to make better use of the room space.
Location: This hotel is located right in 'Riverview Park', which offers many restaurants, stores, cinema, baseball stadium and a park offereing many amenities.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel because it was located in Riverview Park, close to many restaurants and stores. They are also close to the baseball stadium, offering trolley service, for added enjoyment. The hotel does not have a large pool, but it is enough for you to keep cool in the hot Arizona sun. Their rooms are comfortable, but I would have liked a recliner instead of the couch that was in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Staff was very kind and helpful

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Everything was clean and well taken care of. The room was quiet. I would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring Training and Winter Getaway

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Convenience to freeways, accessibility. Rooms were good. Very well suited for families.
Cons: Included breakfast is OK. Variety could be enhanced and the utensils and napkins need to be placed in a better spot.
Location: Cubbies ... is there anything else?
Solid hotel as most Hyatt Place's are. Exactly what I expected. Good accommodations, friendly staff, ample parking. Easy walk to Starbucks and a few decent restaurants. Just a stones throw from Sloan Park. Great freeway access. Really good spot to base from for Cubbies, A's, Rockies and Diamondbacks. Tempe Market place not too far away. Definitely a place we will come back to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Thought it was very pricey especially being a Hyatt member til I realized I was visiting right in the middle of spring training.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Close to many restaurants, walking distance. Nice pool. Fun putting green. Will definitely be back. Loved the breakfast each morning Friendly staff. An absolute 5 star!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great hotel for Cubs spring training

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice breakfast included. A mile walk or free shuttle to Cubs spring training. Small bar area open to midnight. Pool area smallish but clean. The entire hotel was very clean. Walking distance to restaurants or cinema. Would stay here again and would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and very friendly staff.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Hotel was very clean staff was very friendly and helpful. I really loved the the breakfast buffet. Was so impressed, looking forward to my next stay there at the Hyatt Place even if I have to drive a few extra miles to my visiting location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Sloan Park

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Nice hotel, smallest bathroom I have ever seen. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Great Experience

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Rooms are quite large, comfortable and clean. I also appreciated being able to order dinner from the Gallery without having to leave the hotel.
Location: Quick ride to the airport
Hotel was extremely clean, particularly the rooms. I travel frequently and worked in the hotel industry for many years so I have become very particular and spot deficiencies quickly. The staff was extremely welcoming and the helpful as well. The hotel is located close to freeways for easy access; but it is also easy to avoid them during rush hour using surface streets. Would definitely stay here again. There were some reviews that mentioned noise from the flights as they passed over; but I did not hear any air traffic during my stay.