Ratings based on 1,183 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

what happened to billing??

Posted Jul 14, 2017
almost 30 days later, totally unacceptable. what happened to "customer service" can i get a call back to discuss why it is that my stay on 6/17 was only NOW 7/14 charged to my card?? NOT very nice Hyatt in Mesa!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room, Great amenities, Great breakfast!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Everything is clean, new, comfortable and everything you could expect & want from a hotel stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great hotel friendly staff pretty good breakfast buffet. Comfortable rooms I def recommend!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Anthony , Hotel Management
Hello, We're happy you were able to enjoy our great breakfast buffet along with our really comfortable rooms Thanks Anthony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Nice hotel, easy access to shopping and food.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We spend 10 days in AZ and UT and stayed in several hotels. This was by far the nicest hitel we stayed in and was one of the least expensive. Our room was very spacious and clean. Breakfast was great. My only complaint was that the hot tub was not very hot and was nearly the same temperature as the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable. The mattress and pillows felt wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Anthony , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and enjoying our wonderful pillows and mattress, We hope to see you back soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Very clean and Great place to stay

Posted Jun 3, 2017
I was impressed on how clean the room was. Furnishings are new and breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Anthony , Hotel Management
Hello Shelly, We're glad you enjoyed our wonderful breakfast along with our clean rooms. We hope you to see you back soon. Thanks Anthony,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient, and well priced

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, and proximity to family event
Cons: Staff training, so that the managers do not have to step in every time.
Location: Tempe, Scottsdale, Chandler, etc. are all not to far away, if one wishes to explore a little farther out.
This is the 2nd time staying at the hotel, and I am very pleased overall. At a very reasonable price point, the hotel offers free breakfast, proximity to highway 202 and 60, and reasonably priced restaurants (not high end) nearby. The hotel managers were very capable, but the other staff working at the front desk seemed not being able to figure out or explore solutions for the customer's request (more training needed?). However, they were all very cordial, friendly, and willing to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Anthony , Hotel Management
Hello S.M Thanks you for coming back and staying with us again !. We're happy you got to enjoy our wonderful breakfast. We can't wait to have yo back Thanks, Anthony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis MN

Posted May 31, 2017
Anthony was great. What more can I say. aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Anthony , Hotel Management
We're happy to know that Anthony made your stay a a better experience. His one of our All Stars. We hope you can back to stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
It's rare that a hotel is better than I expected - this hotel was everything I thought it would be and much more. I can't wait to come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cali

Saturday night party central

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: 8 PM pool closure. The room air conditioner was also one the loudest I've ever heard.
Location: It's located next to Walmart, chain restaurants and a Bass Pro Shop. Location wise it doesn't get better than this in Phoenix.
Stayed Friday and Saturday night on a business trip. Friday night was uneventful, but Saturday night the pool area turned into party central. Front desk said the pool area closed at 10 PM, we had a 4 AM wake up call and a multi-state drive to do. At 10:40 PM I called guest services to stop the party. While the music stopped around 11 PM the screaming, laughing and conversations didn't until midnight. A rough experience that left me exhausted on my drive out of the area.