Ratings based on 1,152 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable. The mattress and pillows felt wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Very clean and Great place to stay

Posted Jun 3, 2017
I was impressed on how clean the room was. Furnishings are new and breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Anthony , Hotel Management
Hello Shelly, We're glad you enjoyed our wonderful breakfast along with our clean rooms. We hope you to see you back soon. Thanks Anthony,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient, and well priced

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, and proximity to family event
Cons: Staff training, so that the managers do not have to step in every time.
Location: Tempe, Scottsdale, Chandler, etc. are all not to far away, if one wishes to explore a little farther out.
This is the 2nd time staying at the hotel, and I am very pleased overall. At a very reasonable price point, the hotel offers free breakfast, proximity to highway 202 and 60, and reasonably priced restaurants (not high end) nearby. The hotel managers were very capable, but the other staff working at the front desk seemed not being able to figure out or explore solutions for the customer's request (more training needed?). However, they were all very cordial, friendly, and willing to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Anthony , Hotel Management
Hello S.M Thanks you for coming back and staying with us again !. We're happy you got to enjoy our wonderful breakfast. We can't wait to have yo back Thanks, Anthony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis MN

Posted May 31, 2017
Anthony was great. What more can I say. aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Anthony , Hotel Management
We're happy to know that Anthony made your stay a a better experience. His one of our All Stars. We hope you can back to stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
It's rare that a hotel is better than I expected - this hotel was everything I thought it would be and much more. I can't wait to come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cali

Saturday night party central

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: 8 PM pool closure. The room air conditioner was also one the loudest I've ever heard.
Location: It's located next to Walmart, chain restaurants and a Bass Pro Shop. Location wise it doesn't get better than this in Phoenix.
Stayed Friday and Saturday night on a business trip. Friday night was uneventful, but Saturday night the pool area turned into party central. Front desk said the pool area closed at 10 PM, we had a 4 AM wake up call and a multi-state drive to do. At 10:40 PM I called guest services to stop the party. While the music stopped around 11 PM the screaming, laughing and conversations didn't until midnight. A rough experience that left me exhausted on my drive out of the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Local

Great location!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, clean room
Cons: Crinkly sheets/blanket
Location: We had everything we needed right there. Had dinner there at Famous Dave's then went to a show at Jesterz. Everything we could need or possibly need
We loved that we had everything we needed right there at Riverview. The rooms were clean and beautiful. Very pleasant stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Anthony, Hotel Management
Cheryl, Thanks for mentioning all the fun places around us. We hope to see you back again soon! Dave
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, pleasant staff and fine buffet

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above
We stayed here in early May, 2017 for 4 nights. Excellent breakfast buffet, best I've seen in many years. Everything you could think of for breakfast was there - appetizing and plentiful. Room was practically new in furnishings, quiet and comfortable. Very affordable rate too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Great location to airport

Posted May 13, 2017
Very clean and close to lots of places to eat and shop. Also close to the airport. Lana at check in was super nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Loved our stay very convenient location and staff was very very nice. :)