Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Great location to Old Town Scottsdale

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Free parking and included breakfast is a plus! Clean and friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Beds are hard
Location: Right in old town Scottsdale and able to walk to lots of restaurants and tourist shops.
Great walking ability to Old Town Scottsdale. Easy to get to from Phoenix airport and nice big parking lot for hotel. Easy access to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location & Nice Set Up

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Reasonably priced, great staff.
Walk to Old Town Scottsdale; begin with a solid breakfast that comes with the room - a mini bar or Starbucks counter is downstairs, too. We checked in late, after midnight, and were able to get some yogurt & juice at the counter for our son. It's not a resort, though everything you may need is there or within walking distance, including restaurants, galleries, etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible morning front desk

Posted Jan 8, 2017
I'm a business man who travel all over the world. Have a talk with your front desk staff in the am. Extremely rude and not very bright. When was the last time he shaved?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel for a short stay in Scottsdale

Posted Jan 7, 2017
The location of the front desk is a little confusing, took a few minutes to realize the bar is the front desk. Computers were very slow for the front desk staff, staff was ok but felt bad for the dragging computer it could reflect bad on staff. Location is good, walking distance to main areas of old town Scottsdale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

I had a good time

Posted Jan 5, 2017
This hotel was close to shopping area and restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Convenient, Comfortable, and Excellent Staff

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Cons: Only downside was the air conditioner was a bit noisy.
Location: We had excellent meals at the Herb Box. Tommy V's was good, however, overly salty.
Staff were very helpful with info on the area and places to eat they were also very responsive to requests. We appreciated the convenience and choices on hotel's food menu that allowed us to get a snack at a late hour without going out. Nice breakfast array with hotand cold items, Tazo tea, good coffee. Room was very comfortable with nice sized sitting room area. If you want to be close to downtown Scottsdale, it is a very good choice, and the free shuttle around downtown stops just near the hotel, so it was very convenient. The gym had cardio equipment only, no weights and the pool is a typical hotel pool outdoors. It was nice to know if we had wanted more options, with our key card we would have been able to use a local gym with no extra charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Great place to stay in old town! Spacious rooms & very comfy . 24/hr room service & free breakfast until 10am!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Nice hotel with nice breakfast. Some rooms can be a little noisy due to nightclub next door
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, could be cleaner.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Great location and good breakfast. The rooms weren't clean enough though. Floors needed to be vacuumed in the room on all three days we were there but were never adequately cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

nice room

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: good location, comfortable room. night clerk offered late check out.
Cons: the breakfast on Sunday ended at 10am which is too early. the entrance to the guest parking was confusing as the sign at the entrance said "exit only"
Location: Liked the Social Tap. Gus' Pizza was nearby and was the absolute worst.
nice room with comfortable beds. bathroom is small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Janet , Hotel Management
Thanks for the review Greg. We appreciate you staying with us and letting others know about your visit.