Ratings based on 1,315 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Affordable hotel for reasonable price.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing special.
Cons: Some cosmetic improvements have to be done.
Location: Some places to eat are located around. No attractions or places I want to visit.
Good for business people due to location and conference room and stuff on the 2nd floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Best hotel in downtown Phoenix

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay near downtown Phoenix. My honeymoon stay here was amazing. From the staff, to the awesome food, to the scenic elevator rides, this place was top notch. I thoroughly enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Great location a block from areana.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: bed was comfortable; location
Cons: My room had a terrible view
I stayed for just one night for a concert at the arena. Easy and safe walking (single woman). Staff were nice and helpful. My room was comfortable, bedding was nice, tons of pillows. As a tea drinker, I always appreciate an in-room "coffee maker" that is designed to allow hot water without the coffee aftertaste. Nice bathroom, with appropriate amenities. I had dinner before the concert at the Compass, it was packed and I got seated 20-25 minutes after my reservation time. But, my server really made up for it with quick service and when I told her that I couldn't finish my dinner and didn't have time for desert, she had it delivered to my room; waiting for me after the concert! How really special.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very disappointing stay over Thanksgiving week.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Issue with water in hotel-management left letter in rooms communicating that ALL water would be turned off and restaurants closing early. Hotel had no alternative for toilets or showers. Traveling with my terminally ill mother and had to check out and go to different hotel. Called Expedia and they called hotel-neither would issue me a refund or a credit for the experience. Absolutely terrible from both businesses. Jon (Front Desk Manager) at the hotel was helpful and attentive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoy staying at the Phoenix Hyatt, the location was great, the price was reasonable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Room was perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A great room while downtown

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Great location right downtown a few blocks from the (Sun's basketball arena) now/currently called Talking sticks resort arena. Clean and comfortable. I paid extra for a balcony and got a fine view of the neighbor building's AC systems and no street view. The food was mediocre and over priced but it was convenient. I'd stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

staff was very personable

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing special just OK
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to concert

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Only complaint, high level floor and mountain view was requested. First given fourth floor roof view. Moved to 9th floor but not much of a view. Small detail but "view" was a feature they advertised and I always take that into consideration when I choose a hotel