Ratings based on 1,360 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Hotel very clean, friendly staff and the breakfast buffet was great.
Cons: Extend the hours for the rooftop restaurant. Have a lunch option.
Location: Hiking at Camelback, downtown Scottsdale, outlet mall.
Very close to the airport. Also there are lots of restaurants in walking distance of the hotel so that made it even better to explore the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Other than the smaller than normal Queen beds, the room was amazing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

you can do better

Posted May 22, 2017
Very dated and no amenities for a Hyatt brand. Seems like management is focusing on profit and forgot about customer experience and value of the brand. Good location thought.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted May 22, 2017
I stayed at this hotel because I was attending a concert at the talking stick arena it was within walking distance and very close to clubs... the hotel it self was nice and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Posted May 20, 2017
Except elevator breakdown in the morning, the hotel is clean and comfortable. Also, many restaurants are within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel, great downtown location near Chase Fie

Posted May 14, 2017
Great experience.good downtown central location near the ballpark and attractions. Concierge Mike was especially helpful and suggested really good bands points to photo phoenix skyline ball park and mountains
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown

Posted May 3, 2017
Nice hotel with multiple options within walking distance. Hotel was clean, but appeared aged in some places. Parking is $12 a day, use the metered spots in front of the hotel when coming and going, it's much cheaper.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Az

Not as described.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We booked a room with a balcony you could said it had the city in Valley Views. Our views were three huge air conditioning units and made quite a bit of noise. When I went downstairs to ask about her Valley View we were told there were no rooms and had views? We later decided to go to the lounge upstairs which was closed due to a private party. The following night we decided to go to the Terrace Cafe for dinner and that was closed for private party. Will not go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Nice hotel, close to our destination. I didn't receive an itemized statement of my charges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Room had a terrific view, bed was comfortable & bathroom was clean. Only negative thing was the a/c for the room, we set it at 68°, but after our night out & throughout the night the room temperature stayed at 75°. Not terrible but we are also not used to the heat where we come from. Other than that it was a great stay & safe to say we would definitely like to come for another stay in the near future.