Ratings based on 1,156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful accommodations excellent breakfast and restaurant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

fine hotel downtown

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: easy, clean, more than adequate
Cons: the pool was LAME. nothing else could be improved. the hotel can't help that the building is ugly
Location: close to the things you're in downtown phoenix for; no other reason to stay there
for a business trip this was fine. i wouldn't recommend for a romantic weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Location

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Accessibility from location downtown Phoenix.
Cons: Clean floor carpets and hallway carpets with clean windows.
Location: Baseball games, downtown conventions, restaurants & night clubs.
Friendly, helpful attendants. Location very accessible to many things downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Very enjoyable experience! We had a great time...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room service sucks

Posted Apr 26, 2016
The hotel was nice. the only problem we had was that our room never got cleaned. We called down to customer service about our room not being cleaned. We were told that it would be clean asap. We decided to go down for lunch and we came back up an hour later and our room still wasn't clean. I called a third time and housekeeping apologize and said she would send someone once they were done finishing up a room.We waited and decided to just rest and forget about room service since we were checking out tomorrow morning. Room service came and spoke no English. She couldn't understand nothing i was asking her. I decided to grab towels and call it a night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Central Downtown Location

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Nice Hotel, a little pricey for a 3.5 star hotel. Good location, close to restaurants and other venues. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth the stay

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
The shower needs a major update. It was disappointing to see such an outdated tub/shower combo. Also, the doors on the side street entrance needs a larger sign to let others know they can enter there. I know they lock at midnight, but a larger sign to let others know it is an entrance would be great. On the positive side, the room service was quick, and our server was super friendly! All the staff members were polite and welcoming. It's a great hotel that just needs some minor touch ups.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Las Vegas

Cubs games

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
In for a couple of ball games. A short 10 minute walk to Chase Field from the hotel. Clean, comfortable room. Great front desk staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Downtown hotel close to Chase Field and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Orbitz
The front desk was rude. The pool was so small not enough chairs.