Ratings based on 1,350 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Az

Not as described.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We booked a room with a balcony you could said it had the city in Valley Views. Our views were three huge air conditioning units and made quite a bit of noise. When I went downstairs to ask about her Valley View we were told there were no rooms and had views? We later decided to go to the lounge upstairs which was closed due to a private party. The following night we decided to go to the Terrace Cafe for dinner and that was closed for private party. Will not go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Nice hotel, close to our destination. I didn't receive an itemized statement of my charges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Room had a terrific view, bed was comfortable & bathroom was clean. Only negative thing was the a/c for the room, we set it at 68°, but after our night out & throughout the night the room temperature stayed at 75°. Not terrible but we are also not used to the heat where we come from. Other than that it was a great stay & safe to say we would definitely like to come for another stay in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Cons: The rooms are old. Especially the tub needs to be replaced. Also, to use a microwave was $25 that I got waived because I always stay at Hyatt.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and bars around. Not really shopping though.
Nice experience however can improved on some things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Nice hotel, great locations nearby to walk to...

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Air Conditioner system.
Location: Great places to walk to nearby, some offered live music at night.
The hotel is a nice building with great amenities; the housekeeping service was great as was the valet parking service. The staff was always super friendly and helpful. However, the air conditioner was a bit lacking. During the night it held up well but as soon as 9:00 am it would start to get a bit warm in the room. We were on the 20th floor and the windows would literally be hot to the touch, we visited in early April, I can't imagine how uncomfortable it may feel in the middle of summer in over 100 degree temperature... Otherwise, no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wa

great location for my convention center program

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Accessible, clean
Overall great.. It was great. Never spent much time in room. However, once unwinding from a long day would have been awesome to have a few more in-room television viewing options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC, Canada

Great proximity to the convention centre.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff in all my encounters. Pool was a bit small but good for cooling off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Downtown Pheonix

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: very convenient location, three blocks to Chase Field
Cons: Female waitress in Bar was horrible, we informed her we were going to wait five minutes until happy hour started, she stormed off and came back late
Location: Phoenix downtown was dead. Very deserted and quiet.
Stayed for a couple nights to watch the Giants play the Diamondbacks .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, MI

Great location in the city for events.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Update decor, but it did fit the architecture...which is cool.
Location: The sports fields and arena, restaurants. Nice neighborhood.
I stayed just one night. Good location from which to scout out the downtown area. Close to Phoenix Suns and Arizona D'Backs venues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay but...

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The air conditioning in the room was not that great.