Ratings based on 967 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great hotel for family visit

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Activities, staff, location; itis a wonderful hotel.
Cons: I wish the rooms had 2 queen beds, not doubles
Location: Short drive to shopping; butterfly wonderland, lots of kid activities and the new aquarium (to open this fall)
This is a great hotel for families; lots of activities for kids. Good location, great staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Resort

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: I liked the classiness and the friendliness of everyone. I felt as I was the only guest in the hotel.
Location: My wife and I walked or took an Uber everywhere we went. Went to downtown Scottsdale and took in some great restaurants and some live entertainment.
Everything about this resort is top notch...the staff, how you're treated, the friendliness, the cleanliness, the entertainment in the evenings. We arrived at the hotel, greeted by porters who opened the door for us...everyone we ran into welcomed us to the hotel, and the front desk clerk offered us a sangria. Can't say enough about the great experience...I can't say there is anything more that I can expect from a hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scottsdale

Resort getaway

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful grounds. Rows of palm trees, hot pink bushes, bright orange plants. Beautiful pools with families playing and refreshing water. Live entertainment every night (singers) that family can enjoy. Good food by the pool. Modern comfortable rooms , friendly staff people all over enjoying themselves. Only complaints were pillows smash down too much when you lay on them and one morning we ran out of toilet paper. Great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We greatly appreciate your feedback. We make a sincere effort to keep the grounds well maintained and we’re so glad you enjoyed them. It’s wonderful to hear your entire family enjoyed the live entertainment. We look forward to having you visit us, again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cd Juarez

Excelent Resort!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: las instalaciones, como gimnacio, las albercas. me toco estar el 4 de julio y ver las luces, a parte de ver películas en la alberca!! todo muy bien
Cons: la familia frente a nuestro cuarto pidió room service para desayunar y no recogieron los platos del pasillo sino hasta las 8 pm
Location: el gimnacio muy bueno y moderno, anduvimos en bici!! asi como la alberca y las canoas
Excelente hotel con cuartos muy limpios y comodos, instalaciones de primera. disfrute mucho el gimnacio y la alberca con playa, no se diga del tobogán que mi hija disfruto todo el tiempo. comida muy buena.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Staycation!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The Good: Spent 4 nights here and loved everything about this property! Central air, comfy bed, quiet room, large balcony, 24-hour room service, well equipped gym, amazing spa (Cassie: best massage ever!), DELICIOUS Italian bistro Alto (Christophe: thank you!), kind and courteous front desk staff. The Not Good: Made dinner reservations at a local steakhouse, assuming hotel would provide (free) transportation. Had to pay $15 each way (!); apparently they contract with an outside transportation firm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Likely the best pool on the planet

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Beautiful hotel, great pool, great restaurants, live music, great scottsdale location. I'm a local, and this is our favorite stacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your glowing review! We are honored to be considered the best pool on the planet!!! We look forward to having you with us for your next staycation!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Great pools

Posted Jul 9, 2016
The shape of the pool gives people the opportunity to have a section to themselves. We had a pool all to ourselves for a couple of hours during 4th of July weekend. It was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Ana! We’re so pleased to hear you had a wonderful weekend relaxing by the pool!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale AZ

Great Staycation

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Nice room, good service, pool area.
Location: We stayed at the pool.
Nice hotel and friendly staff. Enjoyed the pool and superfast waterslide!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Karen, thank you for your 5-star review. We greatly appreciate it! I’m so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and had fun at the pool! We look forward to your next stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Excellent staff and friendly! Top notch concierge services making for a memorable trip! Nice pool!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Verne, CA

Scottsdale at the best

Posted May 31, 2016
Lovely!!!!! Great pools Excellent bars Service very good!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2016 by HotelManager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-star review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our pools, and delighted that you found the bar service excellent.