Ratings based on 1,109 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Resort is absolutely beautiful and all staff is accommodating. Food at SWB is fantastic!
One of the best vacations our family ever experienced!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great for a Weekend or Short Getaway

Posted Jun 26, 2017
My wife and I went for a babymoon. This place is definitely a family resort, so if you're looking for a super quiet, adult-friendly place, look elsewhere. There is a quieter adult pool but the resort as a whole is filled with families--which we didn't mind. We loved the campus. The tennis courts, gondola rides, the gym, were all perfect for a weekend escape. We'd probably go back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Not recommended. For as much as you spend on the room the staff from beginning to end was unwelcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great hotel but overpriced

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Location, open air area when you come in and view, pool.
Cons: Eliminate resort and parking fees
Location: Location is great. Lots of places to eat nearby. So many really good golf courses within minutes of hotel.
So many good things about this hotel but you pay for it. I love the open air lobby when you come in and the view is so beautiful! I love that they have bands playing every night. Hotel food was good but as most resorts are, was overpriced. For what we paid, having to pay a resort fee on top of was ridiculous. They now make you pay a daily rate for parking. No free wifi. The fees never stop. I feel like we could have gone to Hawaii for what we paid to stay there. I will say that if you love Scottsdale as much as I do, the location is ideal. It is close to so many fantastic golf courses and Old Scottsdale. I love this hotel but too expensive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

Family friendly

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Staff, food, pools
Cons: More shampoo
Highly recommend the Hyatt Regency. If you can go for the Regency Club rooms. Food/drinks available all day, better than some hotel club rooms. All the staff were so attentive, lots of activities included. You don't have t pay for bik rentals, transportation to hikes, etc. lots of activities for kids!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five-star review, Laura! We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our Regency Club, staff, and amenities. Thank you for recommending our property to future guests, and we hope to welcome you back to our little desert oasis, soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Beautiful grounds

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The hotel was an overall great experience. The grounds were beautiful and I can't wait to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

AHHH-MAZ-ING!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: As above - nothing not to like. All facilities are top notch. People are friendly and concierge desk couldn't be more helpful.
Cons: It's really hard to complain about anything at this place... It is a pricey undertaking to stay here but it is well worth it.
Location: Lots to do around here and Scottsdale is super close with an array of restaurant choices by but its hard not to want to hang by the pool every day...
I can't rave about this hotel enough - the place is just DREAMY... Open air lobby and scenery is stunning. Rooms are luxurious, pool is sublime complete with the super fun water slide for kids... Bougainvillea flowers are blooming everywhere... The staff are lovely. There are amazing facilities and a lineup of daily activities which is awesome for families. Tennis academy is also impressive. Everything exceeded even my high expectations. I will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five-star review, Daina! We’re thrilled to hear you had an “ahhmazing” stay and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our guest rooms, pools, staff, and amenities. We look forward to seeing you for a return stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool kid activities

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Cool kid activities Convenient location Great golf course
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Very Nice Resort

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Pool, courtyard/open air seating areas.
Cons: More on-site dining options.
Some aspects could use some updates, but overall a very nice choice. Responsive and accommodating staff, nice rooms. In the competitive arena of Scottsdale resort options found the Hyatt to be priced just about right... However, while I understand the "Resort Fee"...think charging to park every day is a bit over the top -It's Scottsdale, not New York City.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review! It is always good to hear that our staff was accommodating and your guest room comfortable. We hope to welcome you back to our little desert oasis, again, soon!
5 out of 5
by Karen

Wonderful, friendly and relaxing

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The Hyatt Regency welcomes you from the get go with a beautiful property, friendly and helpful staff and lovely, clean, spacious and quiet rooms. Wonderful water playground for the whole family. Tip: while hotel breakfast was delicious even the staff joked about its expense. Many wonderful breakfast and other restaurants nearby to help keep costs in budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five-star review, Karen! We’re delighted to hear that from the “get go”, you had a wonderful experience! We hope to welcome you back to our little desert oasis, soon!