Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: pool was number one thing we loved
Cons: not a thing
Location: Close to everything.
We came in for My Birthday and had friends meet us at the Hotel. It was over labor day weekend. Great pool Had Great food and Drinks. We loved our room and had a Great Bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five-star review, Michael, and for choosing to celebrate with us! We’re delighted to hear you loved spending time at the pool and had a great dining experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back, again! A belated Happy Birthday!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Lovely hotel Great location, lots of good restaurants nearby Hotel restaurant was excellent Only criticism is the pillows, not good quality were very flat
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed our convenient location to local restaurants and found our in-house dining options to be excellent. We hope to welcome you back for a return stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel great for families and couples

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: beautiful facility, family and adult pool separated,lots of upgrades! Lots of activities for children
Cons: There seemed to be maintenance work going on--paint and tools laying outside of room and hallway. Short staff on Labor Day
Location: centralized location
Overall, I really enjoyed my stay here. The facility was beautiful and centrally located. There were a lot of upgrades. I was disappointed on Monday when I got to the pool around 5pm. The bar was closed. There was trash around the adult pool. Also there was a lot of maintenance activities going on around the hotel with paint and tools laying outside of our door and along the hallways. I understand that this important but may have been better to do after holiday crowd left. Additionally, it appeared that there was an overall shortage of staff on the holiday (Labor Day).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We’re so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and thought our grounds were beautiful. Thank you for your feedback regarding the pool area, and your comments have been shared with the appropriate managers. We hope you’ll visit us again, soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

good getaway / kids or NOT

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Location: The mission restaurant, a sunset drink at the Santuary resort G bar
nice spot. staff is amazing....everyone must LOVE working here and it shows.....we do not have kids and were suddenly afraid that we booked a kiddie wonderland. The front desk guy asked us, we said no, and then directed us to stay on the adult side of the resort which we did and it was awesome. highlights: GREAT pool service and all around great service everywhere. Restaurants are great, you don't even really have to leave but it's nice to get out there....so many great restaurants in the area and easy to uber to. NIGHTLY live music is awesome.....Rooms are fine, patios are nice but not private / partition is wood crosshatch and you might as well have nothing. if your neighbors are outside and you are, you might as well get to know them.....this is a bummer. Other than that, this resort is a great getaway. We went last minute and we were surprised and delighted. One more thing, the grounds and landscaping are stunning!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Fabulous Hotel with Great Service

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Great Location!
First time staying at the Gainey Ranch and we will definitely be back! Friendly staff, great restaurants on site and live music every night. The pool area was fantastic and the service was top notch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay in our little desert oasis and for writing this review, Jen! It’s wonderful to hear you enjoyed the live entertainment and received top notch service from our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder Colorado

Sun and Pool Perfection

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Absolutely beautiful grounds, landscaping and décor. Fabulous food, service and nightly entertainment.
Location: Scottsdale is a hot bed of great restaurants. A dining wonderland
Most people wouldn't think to go to Arizona at the end of the summer. The Hyatt Gainey Ranch is a great travel secret for late summer deals. Sure it is ridiculously hot but when you are lying by a beautiful pool in a shaded gratto with a mist machine and cool drink.....perfection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Heather, and thank you for reviewing our property! We make a sincere effort to keep our grounds clean and well-maintained and we greatly appreciate your kind words. We’re glad you enjoyed relaxing by the pool and listening to our live entertainment. We hope you’ll join us again, soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, IL

Our stay

Posted Sep 2, 2016
The pool was nice and the pool staff Dylan and Kevin Great. Room were just ok, sometimes she would leave just decaf coffee or only leave one coffee cup. Rooms took forever to get cleaned. We had nice view of the fountain we dined outside for breakfast one day and it was nice. We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Joe! We’re so glad to hear you enjoyed relaxing by the pool and we’ll be sure to share your kind words with Dylan and Kevin. We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed dining with us for breakfast and we look forward to having you visit us again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful resort and pools. Bed a little soft. Well kept facilities. Towels by pool a little shabby. Overall great place to stay and close to old sedona. 5 to 8 dollar Uber rides. Staff was extremely helpful and attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five-star review! Your feedback is very important to us! We’re pleased to hear the staff was helpful and attentive and we hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Getaway for the Adele concert

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Amazing hotel! The landscaping was gorgeous. I woke up early every morning to have breakfast in the courtyard while reading my book. The sounds of the waterfalls and the views of the beautiful palm trees really overwhelmed the senses. I felt so relaxed the entire trip. The pools are awesome! Perfect for soaking up some rays. And the water slide is legit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your high rating! We’re so glad we were able to provide a relaxing oasis for you! It’s wonderful to hear you thought our pools were awesome. We hope you enjoyed the concert and that you’ll join us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pasadena ca

Nice place very relaxing

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Pool and water slides are way cool
Cons: No real mini store where you can buy a few snacks. I asked in the little "store" they had if they had magazines and they looked at me puzzled.
Location: not much to see or eat nearby. A few over priced eateries a few blocks away
This place is nice and the pool grounds are amazing. Kids will have a wonderful time here with so many activities to do. They do charge $29 resort fee plus 10 dollars for parking. That's another $40 a night. It's also far away from downtown phoenix.