Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
This was a more than delightful stay and I would recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five-star review! We’re so happy to hear you had a delightful stay and we appreciate your recommendation to future guests. We hope to host you on our property, again, soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay!! Awesome staff & Awesome experience.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
We couldn't be happier with the overall quality of the resort. The staff, every single one, were absolutely amazing. The room was beyond expectations. We are looking forward to our next stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your glowing review! We’re thrilled to hear you had an ‘amazing’ stay and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We’re looking forward to your next visit!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A classier thing at these prices would have been..

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Little details make a hotel experience. A clean room is not enough when a hotel claims to be excellent and charges a lot. Compared to the photos I found the room to be only 'average'. Also with every step of the way getting nickel and dimed for water, spa entrance, parking makes me wonder why I am paying so much just for the room especially an average one. Pictures all seem to give the impression that the amenities are there for me to use although it appears that they are not. I suggest the hotel starts acting a bit more 'classy' and not cheapen the experience by charging the guest every step taken in the premises. I will however give them credit for the nightly live entertainment and gondola rides with serenades you can't get easily anywhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Mel, and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. The opportunity to learn new ways we can improve the overall guest experience is always welcome. In the future, please feel free to speak with our concierge who will be happy to refer you to the many complimentary activities we offer. We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed the live entertainment at Center Stage Bar and our serenading gondoliers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We had a great stay at the Hyatt Regency. The staff was friendly, great music every night and the weather is perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review, Scott! We’re delighted to hear you had a great stay. We’re so glad you enjoyed our friendly staff and the live entertainment at Center Stage Bar. We hope you’ll join us for some fun in the sun, again, soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from originally NYC, now Chicago

Great Scottsdale Location

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Very nice 4-star+ hotel -- lovely center court with some kind of light music nightly was a nice surprise. Very accommodating front desk in getting us a room we liked. Also, late nite (24 hr?) little coffee bar was a great asset. Both kid & "grown-up" pool is also an asset.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review! It’s wonderful to hear you had a pleasant check-in experience and that you enjoyed the nightly live performances at Center Stage Bar. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again, soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
I don't want to add, it should be optional!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT RESORT, BUT BE PREPARED TO BE NICKLE & DIMED

Posted Oct 27, 2016
The resort has a everything you'd want, great atmosphere, great pool, great rooms. But on top of a $29 a day resort fee they also charge you $19 per day to park, $12 for for 6 ounce cocktails a the pool, even water has a price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We greatly appreciate your feedback and we’re so glad to hear you enjoyed everything your guest room, the atmosphere and our pools. We hope to welcome you back again, soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HOUSTON

VERY PLEASANT STAY IN SCOTTSDALE.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: WE LIKED SCOTTSDALE VERY MUCH . ESPECIALLY THE WEATHER WAS DRY AND VERY PLEASANT.
WE FULLY ENJOYED STAYING AT THE HYATT REGENCY SCOTTSDALE. IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE. HOTEL FACILITIES, THE ROOMS, SWIMMING POOLS THE REGENCY CLUB, THE WIEW FROM THE HOTEL WERE ALL GOOD.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five-star review! We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the weather was great while you were here. We’re glad you enjoyed the many amenities we offer at our resort and we’re looking forward to your return stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice ,clean and relaxing

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: grat smile evry day
Cons: all good
Location: location is good
room is clean ,food and beverage over all is great ,,nice pools
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! It’s wonderful to hear you enjoyed your guest room and dining experience with us. We hope to see you for another relaxing stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend this beautiful resort

Posted Oct 19, 2016
We stayed with our two college kids over their fall break. Beautiful facility all around! Friendly staff, spacious rooms, amazing pool facilities.....lots to offer. We travel to Phoenix/Scottsdale often and this is our new favorite...would stay here again in a heartbeat!