Ratings based on 1,085 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Very nice Resort

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Only stayed a day, but wish we were there for a more. Excellent vibe and awesome live music. The room was very nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five-star review, Eric! We’re so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the nightly live entertainment at Center Stage Bar. We hope to see you again, soon, for an extended stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Overpriced

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Went there for quiet relaxation. First night, I heard music blaring from the bar. Next day, doors banging in hallway due to maintenance working in adjacent room. Room clock and outlets near the bed weren't working and no one showed up to fix them after I asked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Please allow us to apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Your specific comments regarding your clock and outlets have been shared with the maintenance staff to prevent issues like this from happening in the future. We hope you’ll visit us again, and allow us another opportunity to really impress you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Overpriced. Fitness center is small and under equipped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We strive for guest satisfaction at all times and we’re sorry to hear you were not satisfied with our 24 hour StayFit™ gym. For future stays, we’d like to recommend trying out one of our fitness classes, or one of our many jogging and hiking trails. Next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with great staff.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: The location was great- within walking distance to area restaurants, walking paths, and shopping.
Loved the Gainey Ranch! Great food, live music most evenings, and the consierge was so helpful in finding perfect hiking trails. Can't wait to go back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five-star review! We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location to many local attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back, again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the pool area

Posted Feb 14, 2017
I think the rooms are a little run down and they charge quite a lot per night to have sub par rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to us, and we’re sorry to hear your guest room did not meet your expectations. In the future, please feel free to let us know how we can make your stay more comfortable and we’ll do our very best to accommodate you the next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Amazing Retreat

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING
I could not have asked for anything more for our anniversary weekend. EVERYTHING was wonderful and I am quite the critic. I highly recommend the spa too! P.S. Make sure you enjoy the table side guacamole!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five-star review, Kim! We’re honored you chose to celebrate your anniversary with us, and we’re so glad to hear you had a wonderful stay. A visit to Spa Avania with an order of guacamole is an excellent recommendation! We hope to host you on our property, again, soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
This was a more than delightful stay and I would recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five-star review! We’re so happy to hear you had a delightful stay and we appreciate your recommendation to future guests. We hope to host you on our property, again, soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay!! Awesome staff & Awesome experience.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
We couldn't be happier with the overall quality of the resort. The staff, every single one, were absolutely amazing. The room was beyond expectations. We are looking forward to our next stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your glowing review! We’re thrilled to hear you had an ‘amazing’ stay and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We’re looking forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely property, views,staff and amenities,

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Too Short!!