Ratings based on 930 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Scottsdale Resort

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Grounds are beautiful and amenities are nice
Very pleasant hotel in the heart of Scottsdale. One of the nicer Hyatt facilities at which I have stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indians

Christmas Holiday Vacation

Posted Dec 28, 2015
The hotel is absolutely beautiful. Pools and grounds are exceptional. The staff and everyone was very helpful. My only criticism is the rooms are 'just ok" for the price. We had a beautiful double room overlooking the courtyard, but if not for the view, the room was not anything special. Overall, our stay was wonderful, even if the room was underwhelming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2016 by HotelManager, Hotel Management
Gretchen - We are so glad that you enjoyed our resort and beautiful grounds. We strive to provide all guests with superior service, and are sorry that you found your guest room underwhelming. We wish you would have brought it to our attention, as we are always happy to check our availability for another room. One thing to keep in mind is that by next fall, we will have had our guestroom renovation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Great grounds. Good access to very nice gold course.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by HotelManager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed our grounds and golf course. We hope to see you on a return visit to the Valley of Sun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice but under renovations, could'nt enjoy

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Have to come back during summer. Renovations kept us from enjoying the entire experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday surprise for family!

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Beautiful holiday decorations. Holiday carolers Strolling the resort. A huge gingerbread house made by staff. Amazing. The pool slide was the best for the kids, they rated "the best they have been on".
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by HotelManager, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are truly honored that your kids considered our 30 foot pool slide to be “the best they have been on!” Love that!!! We are thrilled you enjoyed our festive decorations, and had a great stay with us. Happy Holidays!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sun valley,ca

surprise bad experience from Hyatt

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: people were nice. layout of the place even though everything was poor quality their attitude was super.
Cons: some new furniture would be nice or repairs there are parts missing from furniture the chairs were in very bad shape vinyl was coming apart.
first we get there to check in we asked for a room that has a decent view, guy said okay gave us our room key we open the door and we are all happy walk straight to the balcony open the door and u see nothing but this huge tree in front patio. we went back to front desk asked for another room they did give us another room right away so we went to new room. and yes we fixed this issue. we settled down organized our stuff now me and my wife want to take shower and enjoy our time. take our clothing off to go take shower we open the handle there is no water I could not believe it I called front dest they said they have water issue and that there is a pipe broken that it would be 1 hr so as tired as we were we just went to sleep. we did have water in the morning when we wake up we ordered room service breakfast $70 no problem food came burrito was cold and the waffle was not what we ordered it was pictured with berries and some fruits on top it came with noting on it just bad syrup that didn't taste anything like it should. badd badd badd all around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redwood City, CA

Acceptable

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Very pleasant surroundings
Cons: Lower the price!
Location: Knew where we were going to be, fine for our trip
They first put us in a room with construction under the window/shower curtain not installed/smudges on the bed - moved right away to a nice room - nothing special and very pricey - probably not on my list next time. Very good breakfast (although it cost $75!!!! all inclusive)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We're very sorry to read about your experience with us on this occasion. Though we're happy our team quickly responded to the guest room situation, we apologize for the inconvenience. We thank you for your your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Natick, MA

Gainey Ranch exceeded our expectations.

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Lobby
Cons: Easier access to the lobby ~ exit signs could be confusing for older clients.
Location: MIM, Butterfly sactuary, Camelback Mountain, wonderful restaurants and hiking trails.
We are pleased to know that our vacation in Scottsdale was more enjoyable than expected due to the courteous staff and amenities offered at Hyatt Regency's Gainey Ranch. The location is centrally located with easy access to highways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We're thrilled that our friendly associates, and amenities helped make your stay more enjoyable. We thank you for providing us with a review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided

Wonderful stay, great service, beautiful sand pool

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay! Great for families and couples!