Ratings based on 1,121 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great resort

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Excellent place with amazing service. My few complaints would be they need to keep the adult pool bar open past 5pm. 5 is way too early. Need better service in Regency Club. It's a big hassle to order the discount drinks in there. Finally get better pillows. Beds are amazing but the pillows are terrible. Still my fav resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Had such a great time for a girls LONG weekend. All staff were always helpful and willing to do anything. Facilities and grounds of hotel are great! Loved the pools!!! The rooms were comfortable and quiet. Noticed some of the wallpaper peeling and the grout in the bathroom needs to be tidied up, but other than that it was great! Would definitely recommend to a friend, as well as, return to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Cons: The AC unit was to loud.
Great experience. Resort was beautiful and staff were very attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Went for a "staycation"

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Went to hang by the pool with my daughters. It was a good time. The food and drinks by the pool cost an arm and a leg, but that is to be expected. People that were working there were awesome. They had a cool deal with a guy that comes with different rescue birds in lobby. Girls loved that. Jeff Beran got beat at golf, so a win all the way around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Affordable hotel close to Malibu.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Good gym for a hotel. They have free weights, a bench, floor mats, and running machines.
Location: Go to Malibu. Visit Topanga Canyon. Go shopping at the little shopping center within walking distance.
We wanted to stay Malibu, but the hotel and AirBNB prices were too high for our budget. But Calabasas is a really cool town with a charming shopping area within walking distance. There is a Sprouts within a 10 minute drive. Malibu is only a 30 minutes away, and the drive is wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Very nice. Had a very fun experience. Staff were friendly and the atmosphere was appropriate for a resort. Would definitely do it again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Will definitly go back here. Everything was perfect. From check In To drinks at the pool to many great meals at the restaurants and don't forget about the spa. Wow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel/ resort

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: My kids enjoyed different pools.
Cons: The staff should be aware of promotions they are running.
Location: We had visited dolphin and butterfly exhibits nearby ,
Great hotel had a very nice time staying. The hotel had given different information when we were booking the hotel and they did not honor that when we had arrived, I was disappointed with that part of the stay otherwise very pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Noisy neighbors

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great experience but my neighbors kept slamming their doors all through the night and I believe my room was the "Expedia" room kind of difficult to get to and not in the best location. Also-The resort fee and parking was an additional $80. Other then that I enjoyed it and plan to stay their again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pool wasn't over crowded. It was a great getaway with my new wife