Ratings based on 1,094 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

Family friendly

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Staff, food, pools
Cons: More shampoo
Highly recommend the Hyatt Regency. If you can go for the Regency Club rooms. Food/drinks available all day, better than some hotel club rooms. All the staff were so attentive, lots of activities included. You don't have t pay for bik rentals, transportation to hikes, etc. lots of activities for kids!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Beautiful grounds

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The hotel was an overall great experience. The grounds were beautiful and I can't wait to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

AHHH-MAZ-ING!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: As above - nothing not to like. All facilities are top notch. People are friendly and concierge desk couldn't be more helpful.
Cons: It's really hard to complain about anything at this place... It is a pricey undertaking to stay here but it is well worth it.
Location: Lots to do around here and Scottsdale is super close with an array of restaurant choices by but its hard not to want to hang by the pool every day...
I can't rave about this hotel enough - the place is just DREAMY... Open air lobby and scenery is stunning. Rooms are luxurious, pool is sublime complete with the super fun water slide for kids... Bougainvillea flowers are blooming everywhere... The staff are lovely. There are amazing facilities and a lineup of daily activities which is awesome for families. Tennis academy is also impressive. Everything exceeded even my high expectations. I will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool kid activities

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Cool kid activities Convenient location Great golf course
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Very Nice Resort

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Pool, courtyard/open air seating areas.
Cons: More on-site dining options.
Some aspects could use some updates, but overall a very nice choice. Responsive and accommodating staff, nice rooms. In the competitive arena of Scottsdale resort options found the Hyatt to be priced just about right... However, while I understand the "Resort Fee"...think charging to park every day is a bit over the top -It's Scottsdale, not New York City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Very nice Resort

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Only stayed a day, but wish we were there for a more. Excellent vibe and awesome live music. The room was very nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five-star review, Eric! We’re so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the nightly live entertainment at Center Stage Bar. We hope to see you again, soon, for an extended stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Overpriced

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Went there for quiet relaxation. First night, I heard music blaring from the bar. Next day, doors banging in hallway due to maintenance working in adjacent room. Room clock and outlets near the bed weren't working and no one showed up to fix them after I asked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Please allow us to apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Your specific comments regarding your clock and outlets have been shared with the maintenance staff to prevent issues like this from happening in the future. We hope you’ll visit us again, and allow us another opportunity to really impress you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Overpriced. Fitness center is small and under equipped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We strive for guest satisfaction at all times and we’re sorry to hear you were not satisfied with our 24 hour StayFit™ gym. For future stays, we’d like to recommend trying out one of our fitness classes, or one of our many jogging and hiking trails. Next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with great staff.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: The location was great- within walking distance to area restaurants, walking paths, and shopping.
Loved the Gainey Ranch! Great food, live music most evenings, and the consierge was so helpful in finding perfect hiking trails. Can't wait to go back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five-star review! We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location to many local attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back, again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the pool area

Posted Feb 14, 2017
I think the rooms are a little run down and they charge quite a lot per night to have sub par rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to us, and we’re sorry to hear your guest room did not meet your expectations. In the future, please feel free to let us know how we can make your stay more comfortable and we’ll do our very best to accommodate you the next time.