Ratings based on 1,046 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Good location and great views

Posted Apr 23, 2017
This is our second stay here. The views are spectacular. Close to amenities. Rooms could use some minor updating. The patio is in the direct sun and would have been nice to sit outside but was too hot (no shade). A continental breakfast option near lobby would be a good amenity. We will come back simply due to the views and being nestled into the mountain side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Peaceful resort

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Beautiful resort away from the downtown chaos. Small private pool with hot tub overlooking fairway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Peaceful resort.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
This resort has beautiful views of the mountains and golf course. We had a very peaceful stay and will definitely be going back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Wanted to stay upstairs but polic

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Very nice hotel. Wish had gulf coast view. It's definitely different than regular hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great view and very quiet.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Comfort of the room and the quiet.
The staff was wonderful. The room was beautiful, great view of the city and the golf course. Beautiful areas to hike or just sit outside with a glass of wine. The grille at the golf course has a great menu for breakfast or lunch and this grille has THE BEST coffee I have ever had!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATL GA

Bottom floor.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
I was awoken by the upstairs guest on a Sunday morning @630AM by the loud noise of them walking around that transferred through the floor. I was then surprised to hear the vacuum cleaner running before 930AM, presumedly room service. For as much as I paid I was expecting to sleep in undisturbed. I also didn't have a view to wake up to for the price as I was put on the back side. The experience made me feel like I had spent the night in a cheap apartment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Secluded hotel in beautiful setting

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Usually I have liked the quiet, but not this time. The views are very nice.
Cons: Not much you can do about the noise coming from rooms above. That is just poor construction. They should serve breakfast at the bistro as well.
Location: One small bar up the hill from the hotel called the VU. It has a great view and patio. It is not as nice as it was. It used to be quiet a hot spot.
I have stayed at this hotel/resort several times before. It is a VIP hotel. I was not greeted as a gold+ member, nor was I given any kind of upgrade. In fact, I was put in a downstairs room, below some very noisy people. The hotel is built of wood, so if you stay there, make sure nobody is above you. The noise from foot traffic and plumbing is unbelievably loud. I must have always stayed in an upper floor room. There is a nice bistro on site for lunch and dinner. The pool is very small, but not many people use it. It overlooks the golf course, so a very nice view. If you want to go out to eat and drink at night, there are not many options close by, so an Uber would be costly, and it is too dangerous to be driving that area if you have been drinking. The staff was not very friendly, which always kind of starts the trip out on the wrong foot. I probably will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Very nice hotel. Gorgeous views. Friendly Staff

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Had a wonderful stay at the Inn at Eagle Mountain. Gorgeous views, friendly staff, exceptional room amenities and close to fine dining, shopping etc. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa Az

Very quiet

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Beautiful area and great golf course. The room was nice but needed a little touch up on paint and wall paper. Rough in areas! Fire place only worked for about 30 min but worth the price. Liked the quietness. Over all had a nice stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Beautiful surroundings!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Two nights in fountain hills Ed not enough. Stay longer at eagle mountain!