Ratings based on 1,037 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Secluded hotel in beautiful setting

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Usually I have liked the quiet, but not this time. The views are very nice.
Cons: Not much you can do about the noise coming from rooms above. That is just poor construction. They should serve breakfast at the bistro as well.
Location: One small bar up the hill from the hotel called the VU. It has a great view and patio. It is not as nice as it was. It used to be quiet a hot spot.
I have stayed at this hotel/resort several times before. It is a VIP hotel. I was not greeted as a gold+ member, nor was I given any kind of upgrade. In fact, I was put in a downstairs room, below some very noisy people. The hotel is built of wood, so if you stay there, make sure nobody is above you. The noise from foot traffic and plumbing is unbelievably loud. I must have always stayed in an upper floor room. There is a nice bistro on site for lunch and dinner. The pool is very small, but not many people use it. It overlooks the golf course, so a very nice view. If you want to go out to eat and drink at night, there are not many options close by, so an Uber would be costly, and it is too dangerous to be driving that area if you have been drinking. The staff was not very friendly, which always kind of starts the trip out on the wrong foot. I probably will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Very nice hotel. Gorgeous views. Friendly Staff

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Had a wonderful stay at the Inn at Eagle Mountain. Gorgeous views, friendly staff, exceptional room amenities and close to fine dining, shopping etc. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa Az

Very quiet

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Beautiful area and great golf course. The room was nice but needed a little touch up on paint and wall paper. Rough in areas! Fire place only worked for about 30 min but worth the price. Liked the quietness. Over all had a nice stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Beautiful surroundings!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Two nights in fountain hills Ed not enough. Stay longer at eagle mountain!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, spacious rooms

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Inn at Eagle Mountain has spectacular views of the mountains and of the valley. Close to many hiking trails, also not far (15 minutes) from restaurants in Scottsdale. Quiet, comfortable, have stayed several times, will stay again, hopefully!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice, clean, quiet getway

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Super quiet, great setting!
Cons: Restaurant was closed on Sunday and Monday.
We stayed here while attending the Waste Management Phoenix Open. Very nice clean large room with fireplace, fridge, microwave, outside sitting area with table and chairs, awesome mountain views. Nice clean pool and spa outside overlooking the golf course and surrounding mountains. Nice restaurant, friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingman, Arizona

Beautiful views from high in the hills.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The views, wait staff, and lovely rooms.
Cons: New mattress on the bed
Location: Fountain Hills is spectacularly beautiful. There are hiking trails all around the area. Fountain Hills has many festivals in the center of the town.
The staff at the Inn at Eagle Mountain were friendly, efficient, and accommodating. We asked for a first floor room when we realized we would have to climb stairs. They were happy to change our room so that my husband would not have difficulty. Their restaurant served such a delicious meal that we asked to compliment the chef. The wait staff was warm and friendly and very efficient. Our mattress was about at the end of its life, so we our bed was not as comfortable as we anticipated, yet we still enjoyed our stay immensely. The bathrooms are spacious and extremely well appointed. We had a lovely view of the surrounding mountains which are absolutely spectacular in that part of the Valley of the Sun. We hope to go back soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

I'd try this hotel again

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Cons: The king bed was as hard as sleeping on the floor. There were several places on the ceiling with water damage. A light in the hallway was burned out
Location: I was visiting family so it was convenient for my purposes.
Overall, it was nice. The room/suite was large and nicely decorated. There were several nice features -- gas fireplace, jacuzzi tub, quick wifi. It's located in a golf community just off Shea in Fountain Hills. The view was of Red Mountain and the East Valley.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove, IL

SOME WHAT DATED

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Location a little far from where we wanted to be, Scottsdale. Hotel was OK; facility is dated and could use some upgrades.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort collins

nice room

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Nice room - pleasant surroundings
Cons: The upstairs rooms have lots of steps, as there is no elevator
Location: A nice place to stay - Fountain Hills is a nice area adjacent to Phoenix and Scottsdale.
Very pleasant room, including jetted tub and fireplace.