Ratings based on 945 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant vacation

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Quiet, views, big room with comfortable chairs.
Cons: Noisy air conditioner
Location: Close to Fort McDowell casino, Taliesin West
Nice quiet place with pleasant amenities and good views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maricopa, az

Relaxing retreat with beautiful views

Posted Jul 21, 2016
My stay was everything I hoped for and more. I will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Good experience great hotel very spacious !!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B. PhD

Quite location. Beautiful environment

Posted Jul 12, 2016
It is always great to visit this place. Love it. However this time there was a family of 10 people consisting mostly of their teenage children dominating this small pool. We could not use it at all. They were diving, both parents and kids eventhough there is a large sign stating "NO DIVING". they were throwing balls in the pool. We had to leave. They seem happy about that part . It was three days in a roll.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale,Az

Nice place

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Comfortable, clean and Close to everything . Pool is nice but small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Great boutique hotel that is convenient for golf. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: They refunded 50% of the room charge after I complained.
Cons: Rooms need help. Air conditioner needs to be adjustable.
The room was in a general state of disrepair. Walls were patch-painted and the colors didn't match. Furniture was broken and damaged. Black mold was on the bathroom walls. And the air conditioner temperature is NOT adjustable! The thermostat is fixed at 75°. Period. And when it does turn on, be ready - Click...BANG!...ka-chunka, ka-chunka, ka-chunka, faster and faster...finally some cool air comes out! It's quite horrible. The noise (and heat!) makes it very difficult to get a good night's sleep, at least in the hot Arizona summer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Loved this hotel--blends right into the Arizona mountains. This is not your typical hotel b/c of the style of the Inn. If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing hotel away from the hustle and bustle of the city this is it. Pool and hot tub were small, but very clean and very enjoyable regardless of the size. Plenty of restaurants around to choose from (DJ's Bagels for breakfast/lunch and Flapjacks were both delicious and both in Fountain Hills). The only complaint was the heat (but that's why it was so inviting--the price for The Inn was unbeatable!). You learn deal w/it by sight-seeing in the morning and evening. Another great place in the area to visit is the Desert Botanical Garden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cloverdale, Calif.

Fitting Adobe Architecture in a Beautiful Setting

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The lobby of the hotel has stunning pieces of Southwestern Art which add to the ambience and truly reflect the culture of the area.
Cons: The experience could not have been better during our stay.
The suite was spacious with pleasing decor, comfortable furniture, upscale bathroom and large bedroom with gas fireplace. The plus was Frank Lloyd Wright pictures and memorabilia throughout. The parking is convenient and the Inn's restaurant has fabulous food beyond our expectations for the somewhat modest dining room. Staff was especially helpful and consistently congenial.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendale AZ

Fabulous Anniversary trip

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Every thing !
Cons: No it has it all !
Location: There is a Frys just up the hill and a fabulous cafe also very convent
This is out 2nd stay and I have already booked out 3 stay. We also had the couples massages fabulous the ladies where wonderful. If your looking for a place to just get away from the every day this is the place. Clean and quiet and just so relaxing. And they are getting the restaurant up and running there so its makes it every more fabulous. I am readyto go back already and I have been gone a week.