Ratings based on 905 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice rooms and view.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Setting and room size.
Location: Not a lot nearby except golf which is ok.
Relaxing and enjoyable. Low key facility which was what we wanted.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Nice Views & setting
Cons: Decor, Pillows, Hair dryer, TV & Cable service, poor wi-fi reception, accessibility
Location: Nice location on the hillside with views of the city, not many dining options nearby
The Inn is located within a golf course community with nice views of Scottsdale. Unfortunately, accessibility is an issue as there is no elevator & several flights of stairs to climb to get to the rooms from the parking area. The interiors are quite dated and sparsely furnished. Not what you would expect for this price category. The wifi service was very unreliable and the cable tv service was very limited & difficult to use. Would not go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southeast AZ

Nice hotel close to golf course and shopping

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: The rooms are roomy, nice and clean.
Cons: Don't advertise an on site restaurant if you don't have one. They don't.
Location: Location is very scenic and quiet except for noisey tenent above us.
We enjoyed our 2 night stay. The room was clean and larger than most. The bathroom is very roomy with a large shower and separate Jacuzzi bathtub, excellent. The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows and the furniture was in nice shape. The fireplace works and is a nice bonus. Our room was on the ground level, next time we will select a second floor room. The first night there was either a gymnastics team above us or the occupants were rearranging furniture all night, it didn't quiet down until after 2AM. The second night was plum quiet, they must have been worn out from the previous nights activities. The most bothersome thing about the hotel is that they advertise on the internet about their on site restaurant, we looked forward to having nice dinners there. I inquired about the location of the restaurant when we checked in and was told they didn't have one yet but that was in the plans for the future. The closest eating place is the Grill at the Clubhouse which closes at 5PM. Not acceptable. You have to do a 20-30 minute drive to town, Fountain Hills where you will not find the kind of quiet sit down restaurant you may be looking for. The desk is no help in this regard. Referred us to bars and grills full of noise and T.V.s. Great for the single young crowd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great location, great staff, room very large

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location and the people. I loved the peacefulness.
Cons: The sofa bed was a little dated with the uncomfortable springs but other than that, everything else was perfect.
Location: I hope you like golf. And spa-ing. And peace. And star gazing. Not exactly a jumping town after the sun goes down. But THAT was perfect.
In all honesty I have been avoiding golf for most of my adult life. But it was time for the annual girls' winter trip and even though I rallied for a nice romp in the snow (with snowboard in tow), I lost out to golf. Boo. Hiss. But then a funny thing happened. We booked a room at the Inn at Eagle Mountain, next to the Eagle Mountain golf course. And checked in with Teri who has got to be the brightest, friendliest, most enthusiastic front desk I've ever met. She loaded us up with all kinds of useful information and gave us a VIP+ Expedia upgraded room. And then we got to the room. Wow. Loved the room. It was actually an amazing one bedroom suite with a Jacuzzi tub and fireplace and a fantastic view of the 18th hole. Okay, maybe golf was not that bad. The Southwestern motif of the room, the in room coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave made me instantly comfortable. Add a whole bunch of towels, lots of pillows and comfortable furniture to lounge on and I was really starting to reconsider my opinion. I actually LIKED it here. And then the discounts for the golf next door? Okay I could deal. Ended up being the best two days I'd had all season. And even though I know the golf center next door was not exactly part of the resort, they were fantastic and it was a beautiful course.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Wonderful place to relax!

Posted Dec 21, 2015
My girlfriend and I had such a wonderful time at this desert oasis. Very classy property with natural desert surroundings. Room was very comfortable and relaxing. We will stay here again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Quiet, very spacious and private, close to Scottsdale.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Needs of the property

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Location, quiet atmosphere
Cons: The comments above about our experience relate well to this area.
Location: Good location. Close to Mayo Clinic and Shopping.
Overall, it was an average experience. There were two lights out in the Bathroom and the room was difficult to control temperature in. The Hotel provided no food options. In today's world, even breakfast ( free or pay for) would be a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015
The room was Comfy with beautiful views and quiet. A bit of a drive but not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelle from Colorado

Fabulous management and staff

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
The manager was wonderful. The rooms are decorated in a warm southwestern style. It will help when the on-site restaurant opens in December. The food in the golf clubhouse restaurant was fabulous. Access to a car is essential.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andreas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels