Ratings based on 1,057 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always first rate

Posted May 24, 2017
As a returning guest we have always found the staff and accommodations first rate. On our last stay we were happy to find everything about the place to still be first rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Mayo Clinic trip

Posted May 9, 2017
Very very nice place to stay. Beautiful rooms and grounds. Swimming pool and hot tub were never busy. Club house food was good and reasonable priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

nice

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: beautiful views
Cons: patio was dirty
Location: food at the golf corse was great but had to drive far if you didn't want to eat at the golf corse
patios and out side of front door had spiderwebs and had not been blown off out side dusty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great for Golfers. That's about it.

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: The location... and maybe the price! LOL
Cons: They need a bar and restaurant on the premises. And if I owned a winery I would make sure ALL of my guests get a complimentary bottle of wine! LOL
Location: You can golf. You can shop. Great restaurants. Minutes from Scottsdale and easy access to the aiport.
Though I booked a suite. But it was just one room with a couch. No restaurant or bar on the premises. Pool area is small with limited chairs. There is over proceed beer in a cooler available and the only wine available is the owner's label at $25 a bottle. You'd think since the owner has his own winery they give you a free bottle to welcome you and taste the wine. But making it the only brand left a bad taste in my mouth. LOL The room also had 4 flights of stairs with no assistance offered. Don't bring any heavy luggage! To top it all off, Saturday morning stared at 6AM with jack hammering outside my door. When asked to stop they just shrugged and laughed. This went on for hours. It's not even legal to do it before 7AM!!! The positives are that it is a beautiful location with nice views. It's on a world class golf course. The hotel is close to some nice restaurants and to the Fountain at Fountain Hills. The Vu Restaurant is highly recommended. Close to Scottsdale and the airport. But it is far from a VIP experience. Will not book it again or recommend it. Not even for a free bottle of wine! ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

beautiful mountain setting

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: secluded feel, incredible scenery, wonderful front desk staff
Cons: room could use some slightly better upkeep (screen door on patio fell off day 1 and never got repaired)
Location: not really close to restaurants and shops but worth the drive
Excellent service from check-in throughout the stay. Secluded location makes it feel like you are really getting away. Went for golf week - would return with family!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great place with a great view!

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: I liked that looking outside I felt like I was in Arizona. I wanted to stay in a place where I would get the full experience.
Cons: Some of the furniture had "dings" in it but honestly it didn't bother me.
Location: Great location to Fountain Hills restaurants and shopping. Also, close to Scottsdale.
I had a great time at The Inn at Eagle Mountain. The staff were so nice, the view was incredible and the room was cozy and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Lovely and private feeling with beautiful views.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Location, surroundings.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just passing thru.
It was good and we felt refreshed by our stay. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Good location and great views

Posted Apr 23, 2017
This is our second stay here. The views are spectacular. Close to amenities. Rooms could use some minor updating. The patio is in the direct sun and would have been nice to sit outside but was too hot (no shade). A continental breakfast option near lobby would be a good amenity. We will come back simply due to the views and being nestled into the mountain side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Peaceful resort

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Beautiful resort away from the downtown chaos. Small private pool with hot tub overlooking fairway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Peaceful resort.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
This resort has beautiful views of the mountains and golf course. We had a very peaceful stay and will definitely be going back again.