Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yukon, OK

Beautiful grounds and room was near the pool.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The individual bungalow style with the patio. It was very quiet.
Location: Great location for shopping and dining.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looked better on the website

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Interiors of rooms were nice Common buildings well appointed, but a bit under furnished Pool a bit underwhelming Food better than expected, but expensive Staff was nice Margaritas were great! Courtyards could be nicer and better utilized - get rid of the gravel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to to post a review your experience at the JW Marriott Camelback Inn Resort & Spa. Your feedback is very important to us and we have shared it with the appropriate people at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Amazing hotel/resort with amazing staff. I've been back twice in one month! Can't wait to go again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Virginia

Extremely nice employees, resort and spa!.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean, comfortable and convenient in everyway.
Cons: Keep it just like it is. Change nothing!
Location: I stayed on the resort the entire time and that's the way I wanted it.
Everything overall was excellent. The staff was always pleasant, available and helpful in everyway they could be. I loved this resort and would recommend it to anyone. Can't wait to go back. I was there for some R&R and that's exactly what I received.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Pure Excellence

Posted May 27, 2016
A truly great resort...Beautiful location, spacious rooms, and excellent facilities. This place will truly exceed your expectations...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Perfect stay

Posted May 9, 2016
It was a perfect week-end! All the staff is very nice and professional, this resort is beautiful and perfect for a calm and sunny break in Arizona. I would recommend this place to my friends and family !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Very well maintained, clean. Beautiful plantings and landscaping. Staff was very attentive and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, Ca

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Very nice hotel. Friendly staff. Nice amenities Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Peaceful and beautiful tons of things to do

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Great hotel. Fabulous spa. Excellent restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Natasha from NY

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel grounds was beautiful. Staff friendly. The food was good. It was on the pricier side.