Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from new york

Beautiful retreat

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The Marriott was incredible. This place was just breathtaking. The staff was so kind and caring. This place is truly paradise.. one my last day I found out my mom passed away in new York. The ladies from gift shop sent me a condolence.card to my room. The waitress where we ate gave us a free meal because she.knew i.was grieving. This place helped me through a tough time. I will never forget all the.kindness of staff..i.will come back again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Utopia" if only for a moment.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING, PERFECT AS IS
Location: PARADISE VALLEY, ENOUGH SAID
While it's true "Buckazoids" can't buy happiness, it can purchase "Utopia" if only for a moment. The J W Staff was beyond wonderful. The food was MMMMMMMMM "Good-Licious". The Spa made Gwen and I feel like we were in a Ron Jeremy flick. Those of us old enough to remember Mr. Rorke and Tattoo, they would be impressed with The J W Resort in Paradise Valley. It was a great anniversary and mini-vacay spot. We don't want to leave, definitely will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great Camelback resort/spa...even for one night

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Beautiful resort with a beautiful view of the mountains. Swimming area exceptional; watched the sunset behind the mountain range in the pool/hot tub. Staff friendly, eager to please. Locked myself out of room (yeah, I'm that guy) and staff responded quickly, professionally and with a smile. Staff was present when needed and seemed genuinely engaged with supporting the guests. Oh -- and did I mention free driving, putting and pitch/put facilities, with loaner clubs available at the bellstand? Full-service Starbucks on site? YES!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Beautiful facility

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Have been to this resort many times over the years but never spent a night here. Staff is superb, casitas are lovely and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Sauna, swimming and food - all excellent. Room and staff great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yukon, OK

Beautiful grounds and room was near the pool.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The individual bungalow style with the patio. It was very quiet.
Location: Great location for shopping and dining.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looked better on the website

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Interiors of rooms were nice Common buildings well appointed, but a bit under furnished Pool a bit underwhelming Food better than expected, but expensive Staff was nice Margaritas were great! Courtyards could be nicer and better utilized - get rid of the gravel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to to post a review your experience at the JW Marriott Camelback Inn Resort & Spa. Your feedback is very important to us and we have shared it with the appropriate people at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Amazing hotel/resort with amazing staff. I've been back twice in one month! Can't wait to go again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Virginia

Extremely nice employees, resort and spa!.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean, comfortable and convenient in everyway.
Cons: Keep it just like it is. Change nothing!
Location: I stayed on the resort the entire time and that's the way I wanted it.
Everything overall was excellent. The staff was always pleasant, available and helpful in everyway they could be. I loved this resort and would recommend it to anyone. Can't wait to go back. I was there for some R&R and that's exactly what I received.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Pure Excellence

Posted May 27, 2016
A truly great resort...Beautiful location, spacious rooms, and excellent facilities. This place will truly exceed your expectations...