Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent resort

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is in excellent location with lot of amenities. But all I did was sleep one night and left for Sedona.
It is an excellent resort but I did not have time to enjoy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Beautiful hotel, amazing location. Rooms are wonderful, only complaint was musty smelling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

We expected more

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Service is nice
Cons: Room decor,
The property is nice, the grounds are well maintained, but the facilities, specially the rooms need an upgrade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central New Jersey

AMAZING

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: E V E R Y T H I N G
Amazing is the only word that I can use to describe my experience. The staff, facilities, spa, food...EVERYTHING! I would recommend this resort to anyone...singles, couples and/or families with children. I just cannot say enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

It doesn't get any better

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Everything! The spa, the restaurants, the bars, the rooms, the landscape, the location, the staff
Cons: Only 1 thing....the bar always has a sour cheesy smell. I think they need to change-out the rug in there.
Location: It seems pretty central to lots of activities. Golf and hiking are right there.
I have stayed several times at the JW Marriott Camelback Inn, and I will continue to only stay at this resort. My stay was perfect, the staff was over-the-top great in all areas. We all have experienced resorts that get tired looking and the staff turn-over is high, this is NOT the case at the JW Marriott Camelback. This resort keeps getting better and better. Thank you JW Marriott!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Texas to California trip

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Casita type rooms
Cons: Resort fee should be included in the daily rate
Location: Very convenient location. We walked to a very nice restaurant.
Very nice hotel. It was unfortunate that we only had one day as we weren't able to take advantage of all the amenities.
5 out of 5
by Jacquelyn

Fabulous Stay

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Short stay visiting friends. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Cumberland PA

Serenity

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Very enjoyable experience! Planning to return soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

overall it's a great stay

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: the hotel ground is beautiful and the onsite starbucks made our stay more enjoyable. their golf course was very nice as well.
Cons: communicate better with other booking company so this won't happen again?
Location: you can walk to places but you need a car, or Uber which was pretty easy to get.
We booked this via Expedia. In expedia we paid for a king size bed and sundeck room, but when we got there, there were two full size beds. So my bf n I slept in separate beds for the 5 nights we booked. kinda disappointed as the hotel blamed Expedia for not giving them the proper info. which was we booked a king size bedroom. n as a customer, I only care about getting what I paid for. tho the hotel was giving us a $100 voucher, I wouldn't book this hotel if I knew I wasn't getting a kind size bed. Not sure if I will come back.