Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

overall it's a great stay

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: the hotel ground is beautiful and the onsite starbucks made our stay more enjoyable. their golf course was very nice as well.
Cons: communicate better with other booking company so this won't happen again?
Location: you can walk to places but you need a car, or Uber which was pretty easy to get.
We booked this via Expedia. In expedia we paid for a king size bed and sundeck room, but when we got there, there were two full size beds. So my bf n I slept in separate beds for the 5 nights we booked. kinda disappointed as the hotel blamed Expedia for not giving them the proper info. which was we booked a king size bedroom. n as a customer, I only care about getting what I paid for. tho the hotel was giving us a $100 voucher, I wouldn't book this hotel if I knew I wasn't getting a kind size bed. Not sure if I will come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, United States of America

Beautiful resort

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We had a wonderful and relaxing experience at the JW Marriott. We loved our room and the bed was very comfortable. The service was top notch and we couldn't have been happier.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Bed is not comfortable. Concierge is not accurate. We were informed that a national park was open but when we drove for two hours we reached and it was closed. Slow service in general.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nothing but great things to say...

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Cons: No further expansion!
Location: Excellent--close to airport and downtown Scottsdale.
Top-notch resort with all the amenities and service one would expect. Standard room is well-appointed, up-to-date, and offers a feeling of romantic privacy. Spa quality standards and treatments are first-rate. Superior service all around. Few drawbacks, save the sheer size of the property. While the overall experience doesn't really suffer, the immensity--not to mention the gazillion golf carts running around--can be a bit much. If you're expecting a boutique resort experience, look elsewhere. Otherwise, enjoy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delft

Heerlijk hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect hotel met een zeer hoog service gehalte.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scottsdale JW

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Guestrooms
Cons: The 3 meal restaurant needs a renovation
Hotel rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Signage throughout resort needs review. General public areas are lovely but the 3 meal dining facility needs a renovation. Over all the staff that I came into contact with was very accommodating and well educated on guest interaction.
5 out of 5
by Bethania from California

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service throughout. Beautiful facility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glenview, IL

beautifully designed campus with private rooms

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Landscaping and hardscaping Privacy of rooms
Cons: Rooms are starting to look a little tired
Location: Hiking, golfing, and a few good restaurants
Our only regret was not getting our foam pillows after requesting them from front desk i look forward to returning to Camelback Inn
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schöne Anlage zum Verweilen und Geniessen

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Wir waren zum 2. Mal in diesem Resort für 4 Nächte, nachdem wir zahlreiche National Parks besucht haben. Sehr schöne und gepflegte Anlage. Die Mitarbeiter sind hilfsbereit und freundlich. Wie letztes Jahr begann die Diskussion beim Frühstück, was wir bezahlen müssen - obwohl im Zimmerpreis das Frühstück inkl. ist. Wir hatten als Familie (5 Personen) ein Zimmer belegt, anscheinend ist dann nur für 2 Personen das Frühstück dabei. Ansonsten wirklich tolle Anlage mit guten Restaurants, in denen man sich gerne verweilt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

don't bother

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
terrible they nickel dime you for everything under the sun and believe me there is no shade anywhere in this heat