Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

It doesn't get any better

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Everything! The spa, the restaurants, the bars, the rooms, the landscape, the location, the staff
Cons: Only 1 thing....the bar always has a sour cheesy smell. I think they need to change-out the rug in there.
Location: It seems pretty central to lots of activities. Golf and hiking are right there.
I have stayed several times at the JW Marriott Camelback Inn, and I will continue to only stay at this resort. My stay was perfect, the staff was over-the-top great in all areas. We all have experienced resorts that get tired looking and the staff turn-over is high, this is NOT the case at the JW Marriott Camelback. This resort keeps getting better and better. Thank you JW Marriott!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Texas to California trip

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Casita type rooms
Cons: Resort fee should be included in the daily rate
Location: Very convenient location. We walked to a very nice restaurant.
Very nice hotel. It was unfortunate that we only had one day as we weren't able to take advantage of all the amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Cumberland PA

Serenity

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Very enjoyable experience! Planning to return soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

overall it's a great stay

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: the hotel ground is beautiful and the onsite starbucks made our stay more enjoyable. their golf course was very nice as well.
Cons: communicate better with other booking company so this won't happen again?
Location: you can walk to places but you need a car, or Uber which was pretty easy to get.
We booked this via Expedia. In expedia we paid for a king size bed and sundeck room, but when we got there, there were two full size beds. So my bf n I slept in separate beds for the 5 nights we booked. kinda disappointed as the hotel blamed Expedia for not giving them the proper info. which was we booked a king size bedroom. n as a customer, I only care about getting what I paid for. tho the hotel was giving us a $100 voucher, I wouldn't book this hotel if I knew I wasn't getting a kind size bed. Not sure if I will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, United States of America

Beautiful resort

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We had a wonderful and relaxing experience at the JW Marriott. We loved our room and the bed was very comfortable. The service was top notch and we couldn't have been happier.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Bed is not comfortable. Concierge is not accurate. We were informed that a national park was open but when we drove for two hours we reached and it was closed. Slow service in general.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like having your own adobe home

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Orbitz
We loved the overall experience of the resort. It's always so nice to be able to leave your car parked and walk to pools, restaurants and even a real Starbucks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nothing but great things to say...

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Cons: No further expansion!
Location: Excellent--close to airport and downtown Scottsdale.
Top-notch resort with all the amenities and service one would expect. Standard room is well-appointed, up-to-date, and offers a feeling of romantic privacy. Spa quality standards and treatments are first-rate. Superior service all around. Few drawbacks, save the sheer size of the property. While the overall experience doesn't really suffer, the immensity--not to mention the gazillion golf carts running around--can be a bit much. If you're expecting a boutique resort experience, look elsewhere. Otherwise, enjoy!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

marginal

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Did not realize the was not a hotel but a bunch of casitas; mine was as far from the conference center as I could get.check in was poor as the man did not give good directions and it took 20 minutes to find the casita; check out on TV was also poor; few instructions and had to do it 3 times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Scottsdale JW

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Guestrooms
Cons: The 3 meal restaurant needs a renovation
Hotel rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Signage throughout resort needs review. General public areas are lovely but the 3 meal dining facility needs a renovation. Over all the staff that I came into contact with was very accommodating and well educated on guest interaction.