Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Excellent Fall Break Family Getaway Resort

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Pool and Griffin Club
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hikes, golf, shopping, dining
Perfect place for a family of four to vacation. Excellent pool, spa, golf, and tennis amenities. Close to shopping and off-property restaurants. JOIN THE GRIFFIN CLUB!!! Totally worth the extra cost of you are going to spend a lot of time on the property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Fun trip and great stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Had a wonderful family gathering at the hotel. The staff was great, the food very good and the grounds of the hotel are very nice. We all enjoyed sitting outside whether it was for a meal, just lounging by the pool or the outside seating they had scattered around the property . Only wish would be for a bit more comfortable bed. Overall, a great trip made possible by all the staff at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and affordable

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Nice area, very family friendly with lots of activities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family time

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Everything closer lol
Location: Was close to a mall
Was treated great great restaurants and pools Everyone in the hotel staff was friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review of JW Marriott Desert Ridge

Posted Aug 15, 2016
While the pool area is nice, the rooms are small, the beds are extremely uncomfortable and the staff are less than pleasant. I was not impressed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great place for a stay vacation!!!
5 out of 5
by Kimberly from Peoria, AZ

Romantic Weekend Getaway

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I decided to enjoy one last weekend together before he left for a week and I returned to work. Our stay at the JW Marriot was amazing. From the moment we walked in the door at check in the staff was friendly and accommodating to our needs. We were able to check in right away. The room was beautiful and very clean. We had a great view of the mountains and front courtyard of the hotel. We spent our day at the pool area in the lazy river, floating around for hrs. JR made sure that we were taken care of and got everything we needed. Let's just say our drinks were never empty. Following to pool, we took the complimentary. shuttle to nearby High Street for dinner and entertainment. The shuttle driver was very nice. The only downfall is the shuttle stops by 9 pm so we had no way back without walking or a cab. We recommend the shuttle run until eleven or twelve on a Friday or Saturday night. The next morning we enjoyed the breakfast buffet which included a variety of breakfast foods, an omelette station, pastries, cereals, fruits and bagels and lox. It was delicious and the staff was very attentive. I would recommend the JW Marriot to anyone looking for a getaway from reality and right in our hometown 20 minutes from home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great time

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Customer service was great, staff was very friendly and helpful. I will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Angela from Qatar

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Far too expensive. Many hidden costs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sstaying at the Marriott

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent in all but one way. We had asked for rooms near the elevator yet were given rooms a long, long walk from the elevator.