Ratings based on 1,029 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
What a wonderful experience. The staff was wonderful and very polite and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
NIce hotel, close to downtown atractions & light rail, clean, friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but expensive

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Gym facilities
Cons: Noise level, pool area
Nice hotel where they try hard. Very expensive, no free parking, pool is a bit lack luster, but the arrangement with the gym across the cat walk is great (it's a nice full gym). The walls were a bit thin and there was minor road noise in my room on the 4th floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenfield, IN

Good location.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Cons: Free Wifi and a coffee maker in the room would be a nice start. Please get rid of the stupid room key requirement to use the elevator.
Location: Close to symphony & ballpark.
Aside from the location, I do not like this hotel. It felt sterile - sort of like an extended visit in a hospital. There is nothing in the lobby - so navigation is awkward with the restaurant (stuff that is typically in the lobby area) on the second floor. To use the elevator, you have to scan your room card & then press the button for the floor. This was frustrating when I needed to grab something out of my vehicle, but did not bring the room key with me. There is no coffee maker in the room but there is a mini-bar with tidbits such as a $6 bottle of water. There is Wifi, but it is not free as I've come to expect from most of the hotels I visit. There is self parking in a garage, but it was a pretty long hike from where the elevator lets you out. I felt like I was staying in a college dorm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside

Amazing Stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Traveled with my sons on their birthday weekend for amazing fun, and we stayed at the Palomar. This is the second time we stay at this hotel and it's Great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with lots to do

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great hotel in the middle of downtown Phoenix. Everything we wanted to do was within walking distance and there was plenty of places for good food
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
We are the heart of downtown Phoenix. Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Fantastic stay!! Close to everything and hotel staff/ customer service was amazing! Will definitely be staying here again- hopefully in the near future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Service and a clean design give us our mojo! See you soon and thank you for the great review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Great location, great hotel!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Hotel staff was excellent and location was excellent! Hotel was also well kept! Blue Hound restaurant was excellent and the ambience was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Pictures say it all! Thank you for spreading the Palomar Phoenix love!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel in downtown Phoenix

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location was nearby great shops and restaurants. Easy access to anywhere.
The hotel staff at the Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix was extremely nice and helpful! They were able to help and advise us on all of our accommodations. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all of my friends and family!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Your recommendation is as powerful as they come. Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great place.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Cons: Would like to see coffee provided in room
Location: The Arena, Ballpark and bars all are within close walking distance.
Beautiful hotel with a great outdoor bar. Clean all around. Right in the middle of all the downtown Phoenix hot spots.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Clean hotel, great location, fantastic vibe. I am glad you enjoyed it all.