Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
23% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was it really clean

Posted May 19, 2017
You walk into room, you notice a foul smell. What can it be? Who knows, you walk into the restroom it say sanitized. But there is roaches walking all over the toilet. You go to walk out and they scatter. I was tired and ready to go to bed, when my husband notices the roaches are on the bed on the walls. Really, I had a busy day to wake up to. Well when you have bugs crawling on you, you don't get much sleep. I go to check out because I am not about to stay again, and I'm asked how was your room. I state the problems about the bugs all over the room, the pubic hair in the ice bucket. I was get a smirk and I will let the manager know REALLY why not go uncover the smoke detector which has a plastic bag over it full of bugs I tell him and walk away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

staff was only good thing

Posted May 12, 2017
staff was the only good thing Everything else was horrible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
extremely poor except for staff neighborhood was terrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fairly clean but

Posted May 4, 2017
Not very comfortable hard beds with 2 small pillows per queen size bed. Not enough towels either. Staff did not seem friendly. The room was fairly clean and tv had been upgraded to a flat screen. Everything seemed old but clean and fairly well maintained. If you just need a quick night sleep, this could work for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

NIGHTMARE!!!!STAY AWAY NOT SAFE!!!!

Posted May 3, 2017
When I first pulled up the hotel looks nothing like the Internet pictures posted. As I walked up to the office I witnessed a drug dealer being made so I immediately told Daniel I would not be staying as I did not feel safe. Just to get the full 100% visual I went upstairs to look at the room and it was disgusting again nothing like the pictures posted on Expedia. I handed him the room key asked for a refund when he said no because I prefer paid through Expedia I said fine and left. My bank is currently getting me a refund . DO NOT stay there!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: If it was leveled.
Bad location on busy Main street with light rail tracks. Homeless people in area and unable to use the pool. Staff unfriendly, and missing at check out. If you have kids, pass on this. Undesirables everywhere. Roaches in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

IMPRESSED FOR THE MONEY!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Clean and the Staff was positive!
Cons: Not Really. They've done it all already.
Location: Located at the very beginning of downtown Mesa, it's on it's main street: Desert Eagle Craft Beer, Jarod's Coffee, Mesa Performing Arts Complex!
It had been 7 -8 month since I stayed at this particular Knights Inn. The staff remembered me, which was cool. Nothing about the room or bedding was off in any way. Plus, the in-room refrigerator was tuned on and cold, it's little ice box ready to go, and the microwave was there and in place. I originally intended on using the swimming pool so I checked it out. It was just great also, but doing things out & about town found me gone more than expected. I didn't use the pool in the end.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Do not stay here

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Room does NOT look like how it is advertised on Expedia. My fault for not checking multiple sources, and getting a better idea of what kind of hotel it was. All the furniture in the room looked older than me, and there were cockroaches in the bathroom. Would not recommend to my worst enemy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mn

HORRIBLE MOTEL

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Was the worst experience. The shower had mold was told it was a guest bed and it was a double bed. The toilet leaked. There was only 1 towel for 2 people. Pillows were just little lumps would no recommend to anyone
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

spring training

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: demolish it.
Location: safeway and krispe kreames.
I should have listened to previous reviews this place is filthy.