Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Room was very clean a little musty smell but ok not bad the only bad thing was we were on the bottom floor and the people above us when they walked the floor sounded like they were gonna come through....very very loud and squeeky definitely needs structure work .....couldn't complain about the people above us but not their fault they were just walking we were only there one night if more nights I would have said something.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad idea

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Room smelled like smoke. The walls were dirty. There was a cockroach in our room. As soon as I saw it - I packed up and left to get a refund. Disgusting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Liz A, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize your stay was not up to our usual standards. I have discussed your review with my head housekeeper and had all the cleanliness issues with the room addressed. We take concerns of pest activity very seriously. I had the room inspected by ecolab and no pest activity of any kind were found. I sincerely hope you would give us a second chance. Thank You! Liz A
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Ok

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The place looks like a motel outside but inside the rooms are nice specially the bathroom is huge
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable convenient hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
A very nice hotel right off the highway . A basic breakfast , clean comfortable beds and room very nice staff My onl complaint was that we were not able to check into our room until 4 hours after checknin time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate is a stretch

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Cons: Hold a prepaid room for a guest. Hire employees that are courtesy and helpful.
I prepaid for a king bed and called the hotel in advance to request non smoking and let them know we would be a late check in. The hotel staff said no problem I was all taken care of. When we arrived a rude employee (Allisa) told us she could not help us for 10 minutes as she was in the process of doing her accounting. When she decided to help us we were given 2 double beds and told that was all they had. When I expressed my disapproval she told us we obviously needed to get some sleep. The hotel furnished a small bottle of shampoo. I requested some lotion and they told me there had none. This hotel is what I would expect at Motel 6 not a La Quinta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Liz A, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you kindly for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your experience at my hotel was anything less than perfect. I have shared your comments with my team to help them understand the impact of their words and actions on guest perceptions. We truly regret that we fell short of our service standards during your stay. Sincerely, Liz A.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix arizona

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Room was too small and too uncomfortable for the price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Bad room assignment

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: clean, comfortable, continental breakfast
Cons: small refrigerator in the rooms would be nice. Some LaQunta have them.
We got in late on Monday night, and were given a non-smoking room even though we had booked a smoking room. When I called the desk to confirm, all I got was an apology, no offer to switch us, so my husband spent a good deal of his time there out on the balcony smoking. Also we were on the 2nd floor, and as a senior who uses a cane for a balance problem, those stairs were a challenge for the 4 1/2 days we were there. This is the first time we have not been satisfied with an experience with LaQuinta, having stayed at one many times in the past.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

BEWARE...

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: not much for the price.
Cons: For the price, the rooms were a bit rough looking and the breakfast was a lot to be desired.
Location: plenty of drive throes.
Beware, check in time is not 3:pm. I showed up at 4:00 pm and the room was not ready. the desk clerk wanted to give me a smoking room and and I said no. she took my phone number and would contact me as soon as a room comes available. I went back a hour later, talked to the other desk clerk and said "oh yes, we have plenty of rooms???". I was not a happy camper. ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Liz A, Hotel Management
Dear Robert Rappit, Thank you kindly for your feedback. We strive to give the best customer service to every guest. It seems that we fell short during your stay, and I apologize for that. I have discussed your comments with my team, and we truly regret that we fell short of our service standards during your stay. Your business is extremely important to us, and I sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity and consider returning! Sincerely, Liz A.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great staff, worn hotel and in a rough area.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The rate
Cons: Clean hotel, but dated.
Location: The store behind the hotel seemed to attract a rough crowd, police drive by every hour and people just hanging around the parking lot at night
Fire station across the street makes plenty of noise at night, almost drowned out the train a few times. Lots of people hanging around across the street and did not feel safe at this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Liz A, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and thank you for the compliments on my staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. Our hotel is an older facility and we do our very best to keep it clean. The safety and security of our guests is always our top priority. We are currently working with the neighboring businesses in an effort to maintain security and to keep the noise level down. We are also working on insulating the doors and windows for better sound protection. Your feedback is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. Sincerely, Liz A.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sonoma County, CA

Not up to my La Quinta standards.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
I usually stay at La Quinta when I travel, and some locations are really nice. This location is a dump. The room was very small and cramped. To make matters worse we found two cockroaches in the room! We won't come here again.