Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for the price.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Desk Clerk gave me a key card that didn't work on the 3rd floor, after waiting for him it was not the room I reserved. He actually asked me if I wanted to change rooms, my reservation was for a King Bed, microwave & refer. He even read my reservation back to me as I checked in and then gave me a room with 2 double beds only. He isn't helping La Quinta. On the high note the room staff did an excellent job cleaning and keeping me in clean towels, Her name was Patty and I left a nice tip for her, hope she got it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not to far from the airport

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Friendly staff, great price but needs to be renovated
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East coast

Check in and check Out Problems.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
My flight Arrival had changed so I Called Hotel A wk before Arriving to Tell them if I would Be able to Check in on Friday Night then Saturday. They Told me There was NO ISSUE cause it was only 4 hrs til Saturday. Yet I Arrive to hotel early Saturday morning 1am and They Tell me I Can't Check in til Saturday 8am. Then For Check out I Was bieng Kicked Out at 12pm on Monday the 11th Which AGAIN I HAD TALKED TO HOTEL WEEK PRIOR OF ARRIVING AND TOLD THEM MY ITINERARY WHICH MY FLIGHT LEFT AT 11PM...SO AGAIN I ASKED TO CHECK OUT AT 8PM AND WAS TOLD THERE WOULD BE PROBLEMS...VERY UNPROFESSIONAL AND LACK OF COMMUNICATION WITHIN THIER OWN STAFF....BUT THE CLEANING PEOPLE AND MAINTENANCE PEOPLE WERE ON POINT VERY FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL I HOPE THEY APPRECIATE THEM FOR THIER WORK THEY DO THERE...
Comment from Hotel Management
by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. Our normal check in time is 3pm. If we have a clean room available, we will by all means check a guest in starting at 7am the day of arrival. I apologize if this was not communicated to you properly. A guest is more than welcome to check in earlier than the 7am timeframe; if there is an available room but that would constitute a night stay as of 12 noon. So for example, if you checked in at 3am Sunday morning, 1 night would be charged ending at 12 noon Sunday afternoon. I am happy that the Maintennance and cleaning people did a good job for you and will work with the desk so they are explaining this in better detail. Much appreciated. LQ Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Nice. Close to a lot of Restuarants, Chandler Mall. Easy access to highway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arnhem

Prima hotel.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: De uitstraling, goede ligging en uitermate goedkoop.
Location: Ligging en fraaie uitstraling met goede gelegenheden in de de directe omgeving. De Phoenix Premium Outlets op 3 mijl zuidelijk van dit hotel.
Prima hotel direct gelegen aan de Interstate 10, ideaal voor doorreis of een bezoek aan Phoenix. Goed ontbijt en ruime en schone kamer. Personeel vriendelijk en behulpzaam. In de buurt van (6 mijl) de Arizona Mills shopping center (groot). Zwembad aanwezig.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Room door - sink & refrigerator

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Need more selection on the breakfast bar and hire another maintenance man to take care of situations when they come up
When we checked into the hotel around 11:00 PM, we were checked into a room that the door wouldn't close or latch. We had to end up moving rooms after having a long travel day from PA. In the room we switched to we reported to the front desk the following day that our in-room refrigerator wasn't keeping our drinks cold, just warm. They said we don't have enough maintenance to go around fixing refrigerators. They offered to have us move to a different room again. We opted out of that and kept our drinks for the week in a cooler. On our 3rd day the bathroom sink was clogged; however, they did send the maintenance man rather quickly to fix that problem. The pool needs someone to do some upkeep on it daily. There was stuff floating on top of the water everyday we were there. There were times that there wasn't any pool towels out by the pool, we had to go back into the front desk to get some. The beds & pillows were VERY comfortable and housekeeping ALWAYS did a GREAT job on the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay.

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Halls were too loud, overall stay was pleasant. Enjoyed hotel offered breakfast. Location was good close to freeway and restaurants. Easy checkout.
3 out of 5
by Clifford from Tsaile

Disappointed on a nice hotel

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk clerks needs to get more knowledge on visa card authorization they kept charging my card twice and I had to wait days to get my funds reversed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wifi

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay, only negative was the wifi cut in and out a lot.
4 out of 5
by Levy from San Diego.

Good Hotel for its price

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for my daughter's gymnastic meet. It is a good access to the freeway and lots of restaurant nearby. The room is good except for we were facing the freeway. There are some noise but it wasn't too loud. The gym is too small and the pool needs some cleaning. Breakfast is ok and very friendly staffs.