Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: The hotel was newly renovated, giving it a "brand new" feel.
Cons: Laundry machines could use some upgrading.
Location: Close to In-N-Out and Chipotle - two of my favorite dining places.
Nice budget hotel with a lot of nearby dining options. The breakfast was simple but good, and the staff was helpful and courteous. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sask. Canada

Very nice place.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Staff very friendly and obliging. We had a tiny toy poodle puppy with us and this place accommodated pets. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Great location. Easy access to freeways.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Rates Word good. The hotel was clean. The staff was friendly and prompt with our needs if any.
Cons: Speed up the elevator!
Of course it's the month of December and we absolutely love the weather there. My son and I were there for his best friends wedding. The hotel was in a great location that we could get anywhere we needed really easy. Easy access to the freeways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW Indiana

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Location: The hotel was close to the different locations we visited for the wedding. Also it is walking distance to the a variety of stores and various eateries
We were in town for a family wedding and had a one bedroom suite. It allowed us to have a few family/friends visit comfortably in our room. We loved how new everything seemed to be. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool wasn't in operation during our stay, but it was very convenient to use the neighboring hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel but a little pricey

Posted Nov 28, 2016
our first room toilet wouldn't flush. Moved us to a second room that didn't appear to have been cleaned in a while. Hotel was fairly nice but a little pricey for the quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Newly redecorated -great staff and full breakfast.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Staff, breakfast, new design of hotel
Cons: Elevators are slow
Hotel has been redone and looks very nice. Good hot breakfast and nice pool/hot tub area. Staff is very nice and helpful and location has easy access to highways. Pet friendly if that is an issue for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Reasonable

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Maintenance
Rooms are not as sound proof as you would expect.. disturbance from elevator bell kept me waking up..and the light passing through door gap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Mesa Pleasure Trip

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The pool area, the fitness center. The room was clean and quiet.
Cons: The internet access in the lobby was intermittent. I was frustrated trying to print my boarding pass for the following morning flight.
Location: Location is in West Mesa, close to I-60 and downtown Mesa. Easy drive to old town Gilbert where we ate at some of our favorite restaurants.
We stayed at the La Quinta Inn in West Mesa for 3 nights. We enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. There were a few spots around the hotel that could have been cleaned up or repaired, but minor items. The outside pool and spa areas were clean and comfortable and provided a spot for relaxing and enjoying the weather.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fullerton, CA

close to my destination

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping, better training
Location: perfect
The air conditioner was very noisy and made a growling noise, The beds were poorly made, the sheets didn't fit properly. I had to re-make it. The second and third day the bed was poorly made and looked messy. There was something sticky on the carpet. The coffee maker wasn't cleaned and the not used items were left laying on the counter. One little bottle of shampoo/conditioner n bathroom, no cups. Housekeeping left a lot to be desired The breakfast was nice and personnel friendly, the grounds were lovely and clean. This hotel was being updated and there was a lot of fix up going on. They should fix up and re train their housekeeping staff,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Hotel staff was extremely accommodating and flexible.