Ratings based on 873 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Very nice. Staff was excellent. Convenient. Clean. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
We didn't ha e any problems at all. The room was great! The staff was greG! I would definitely recommend this room to anyone looking to visit Arizona.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check your credit card transaction!!!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
I made a reservation as an extension to a group program. I was quoted and received an email confirmation for a reduced price. However when I got home and checked my credit card transaction, I had been charged over 3 times the quoted price. When I called the hotel I spoke with a very rude and unhelpful person who refused to make the credit adjustment or give me a contact number for a manager. Nor would he take my phone number to have a manager call me. Very disappointed in the customer service. I will have to resolve this dispute through my credit card provider.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. This is definitely not the kind of experience we want our guests to have. I'm so sorry about the issues you encountered. Our pricing is in line with similar properties in this area. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity. It appears we failed to meet expectation and I hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Stayed there this weekend because it was close to the starting/finishing line of the Phx/Mesa Marathon. Decent price hotel with large rooms. I was surprised that since it was so close to the starting line they didn't have an "early" breakfast for the runners. The breakfast they did have was ok but nothing special. The pillows were flat but did not check to see if they offered different pillows. Bathroom & bedroom were both good size. Nothing fancy but it was reasonably priced for what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time at La Quinta

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: the rooms were spacious and very clean - The staff were really nice and helpful
It was our first time staying at La Quinta and we really liked it -- it will be on our hotel list for now on ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location. Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The hotel was in a nice location. We felt safe in the area, and there was lots of shopping and food options nearby. The kids liked the pool / courtyard, and our room was quite clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Nice hotel. Would definitely stay there again. Was a little disappointed when we went down for breakfast at 9:15 on Friday and they had finished serving for the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryville, TN

Very clean. Will stay again

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Clean. Extremely clean. Smelled clean even in hall 24 hours a day. Bed was good. Son even said couch bed was good. We are already planning another trip and will stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate the fact that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dogs

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Cons: Better cable
If I had known you allowed dogs in the hotel, I never would have made the reservation
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking time to review our property. Sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. Although La Quinta is a pet friendly hotel chain we do not want that to cause a negative experience on those that do not travel with pets. It is our goal to provide our guest with the best in service, cleanliness and value. I apologize we fell short of this during your stay. Your feedback is vitally important to us and I will use your review in discussion and training with the appropriate departments. I hope you will give us another chance to provide a much better stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Dirty hotel rooms

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: the staff
the rooms and hallways were not vacuumed the whole week we stayed
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
I am sorry we didn't meet your expectation during your stay. The feedback is helpful to us as we strive to provide great customer experience. We look forward to seeing you back at our hotel.