Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Great hotel for the price

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This place was great. The room was nicely decorated and clean . The bed was super comfortable . Breakfast was included and pets are also allowed . Will stay here in the future . Also walking distance to many stores and places to eat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Great room, staff and price.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Everything at this La Quinta was on the mark and it is convenient to retaurants, shoppong and other conveniences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Hotel location was good. Rooms were very clean. Good breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Staff are not friendly, $ 100 is to much for this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from White Mountains, Arizona

Great location in north Scottsdale

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: For my purposes, location and a comfortable bed were most important, and those expectations were certainly met. I really appreciated how quiet it was
Cons: The grout in the bathroom looked like it could use a good scrubbing, and while the room was somewhat updated, it was beginning to look a little tired.
Location: Just off Loop 101, so all of north Scottsdale and northeast Phoenix easily accessible. Close to major hospitals, tons of restaurants and shopping.
I just stayed one night, but it was a very comfortable night: room was very quiet, mattress very comfortable and lots of comfy pillows. Appearance of bar fridge and microwave was a little more worn and basic than I expected, but they worked fine. I like the kind of HVAC unit they have, doesn't make a lot of noise every time it goes on and off. No view to speak of out the window and no arm chair to relax in, but the room was large and bright and followed the trend of eliminating bedspreads--yay. I just got the tail end of the continental breakfast so I really can't comment on that, although I did expect better coffee than what was offered. There is not a restaurant on-site, but there are great restaurants within easy walking distance. Free parking and wifi, and decent gym. Good desk and office chair in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted May 1, 2016
We always stay at La Quinta whenever possible. This one had an exceptionally good continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Convenient location, easy to check in/out

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: spacious clean comfortable and affordable rooms
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Great location in Scottsdale. Convenient to shopping and interstate highways
Conveniently located hotel in Scottsdale, very spacious, clean and comfortable rooms, the hotel staff were courteous and helpful, and they had a nice breakfast, all at a very affordable price. I will stay at the La Quinta whenever I go to Scottsdale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Easy access to freeway, nice breakfast every morning, excellent beds and beautiful grounds.
Could not get reservations at hotel where friends were staying. Glad we could not. Liked this one better, and at a much more reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to all of our venues and our friends i

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Everything was perfect. The breakfast was not quite as good as the La Quinta Inn in Paso Robles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, clean hotel. Location fine not great.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness.
Location: Conveinient to Scottsdale, highways.
Everything fine but you will need a car to get around as the location is a few miles from all attractions.