Ratings based on 961 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Clean hotel close to medical facilities

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Reasonably clean hotel and the helpful front desk staff.
Cons: The toilet was insanely loud when flushed; loud enough that it woke up everyone in the room when someone flushed it in the middle of the night.
Location: This hotel is near the 101 freeway and is centrally located to Scottsdale, Phoenix and Paradise Valley. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.
We spent one night here and found it to be clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was very helpful and gave us a a choice of rooms on any of the three floors. We asked for a quiet room and they suggested a third-floor room that faced away from the the adjacent freeway. (It worked--we did not hear any freeway or traffic noise at all.) The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of extra outlets for plugging in chargers, etc. I rated it 4 out of 5 for cleanliness because although the floors, bathroom and bedding were clean there were very visible oily hand prints on the headboards. The wall unit AC/heater was easily controlled by the wall thermostat. Mini fridge and microwave both worked fine. Other amenities (soap, sundries, etc.) were very minimal and less than I expected for a room of this price, especially in Scottsdale. The one thing that really bothered us was the crazy loud sound of the toilet when flushed. We joked that it sounded like a rocket booster or jet engine...but it wasn't so funny when flushed at 3 a.m. and everyone woke up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Only issue was getting the room clean every day.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Cleaning staff stated they did not speak English so was difficult, getting garage out and new towels. Other than that it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mill creek, WA

Everything was great, but shampoo and toiletries

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Overall, everything was great. Breakfast was great, I liked the workout room because I could go and work out anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Great time and the breakfast was always wonderful and nice employees I will be back again and tell my family that they should stay here when they come.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

okay hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Everything seemed okay but nothing special
Cons: Replace the plastic cups with the real thing. Replace the small coffee maker with a larger coffee maker. Provide a TV channel guide. Provide a better.
Location: There is nothing special nearby but there are things within a reasonable distance. We went to a spring training baseball game at Salt River Felds whic
The hotel is in a good location generally but it is difficult to access. After you check in and ask about the best way to get in and out of the hotel onto a highway heading the way you want to go they give you a sketch of the directions, after you heave struggled to find a way in. The hotel is okay but nothing special..The breakfast was reasonably good. The room had a fridge and microwave which is a plus. There was also a small coffee maker. Plastic cups only. We had to drink our wine from the plastic cups.Morning coffee from plastic cups. Saves washing them but not so good for the environment.The was no Tv listing to aid in finding familiar channels.A list of nearby restaurants was provided on request. but they seemed to be mostly fast food restaurants. We happened to have another list from another hotel that included a number of better restaurants that this hotel listed. Maybe the hotel thinks that it appeals to the fast food crowd. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Not worth the price

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: updated lobby
Cons: cleanliness. Update bathrooms and hallways. The yellow air-conditioning units hanging from the hallway ceilings were noisy and an eye sore.
Location: unsure
I spent 2 nights at this LaQuinta and found the price a bit steep for the location and amenities. The updated lobby was very nice, but the rooms and bathrooms were outdated. The bathroom had a dark urine -appearing stain on the floor and outside of the toilet- which remained over the stay. The gas station next door and the freeway near by meant a lot of traffic and noise. For the price, it was not worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Clean and bright, looks like a very recent remodeling was done. Friendly & helpful staff.
Cons: The doors to the hallway don't fit very well, with clear gaps around the door that were visible with the lights off in the room.
Location: Shea Blvd in front of the hotel gets very busy in the evening rush hour, can be difficult to enter.
Stayed for 5 days, not a single problem during our stay. Very good! Typical breakfast fare, but the breakfast staff was very attentive to make sure the food was hot and that nothing ran out. Would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I like!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Staff were great, location great and who doesn't love waffles for breakfast?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Berkley, MI

close to family

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: We were very happy with everything.
Location: We went to spring training games, played golf, drove up to Sedona and dined at several terrific restaurants. Next time the Aquarium.
Location was perfect right off of the 101. Close to family and easy to get to a variety of places. Good parking and a lovely courtyard with pool. The gathering spot in the lobby was very attractive and a good breakfast was available every morning. Our room was most comfortable. Loved having the microwave and the small fridge. The little "market" off the lobby offered a good variety of snacks and beverages---even ice cream!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Nitpicking

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Bed was very comfortable. The coffee is good. Complaints- complimentary breakfast served every morning included the same sausages and egg beaters(liquid eggs). Other complaint , This hotel needs to upgrade their T. P. was like using sand paper.