Ratings based on 1,125 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moncton

Posted Sep 22, 2017
hardly any one goes here during our time that we stay here so that leaves the pool area almost entirely to us alone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
My biggest issue was with the sink in the kitchenette. It sprays all over, getting you completely wet. The tv was a little cumbersome at times too. The amenities were nice, except for the pool bar being filled with kids. I don't think kids should be sitting AT the bar. It was definitely something that kept me away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romms

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Updating on some of the rooms.
Location: Golf
I have stayed at this hotel for over 20 years now and always requested to stay in building one or two. I stayed at the hotel last week and stayed in building 10 and it has not been remolded as building 1 and 2 has but also very nice location on the grounds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1st rooms were infested with spiders and little bu

Posted Aug 23, 2017
After we cleaned the place mop the floors and killed bugs in our 2nd room we were able to relax. I forgot my clothes most things were recoverd. Except the cleaning ladies did not return my 2 expenses bras from Dillard..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Colony, TX

Nice resort, convenient to ASU

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: Only one thing I would like is to get the room cleaned (bed made and fresh towels) everyday. Had to ask for towels and more soap.
Location: Not a very far drive to ASU (10 min). Better rates here than closer to campus.
This was our 2nd time to stay at Legacy Golf Resort. We love staying here due to the "effeciency-style apt." room. I get all my laundry done before I return home as well. Nice area to go for a walk/run as well. Was pleasantly surprised at the fitness room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for relaxing

Posted Aug 14, 2017
It took us over an hour to get checked in due to the hassle of the timeshare speech. We finally signed up for the presentation after being promised we would get our $30 deposit back. I called the day before to cancel our presentation. Received a wake-up call reminder of our presentation the next morning. I am still trying to get my $30 refunded from home. I have now been on hold for 20 minutes. The hotel is a little dated, but would have been worth the stay if you didn't have to shuttle to the pool, and let the water run for 5 minutes to get hot water. Still on the phone waiting for a response for that $30.
5 out of 5
by David

Relaxing and very comfortable

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Our family was on a long trek and needed s weekend to relax and Legacy was the perfect place to do it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Friendly staff

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Staff was always nice and helpful Room was clean and well supplied grounds were well taken care of good food assume pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Nice facility, close to family. A bit overpriced. Good food in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Joshua from Payson

Our favorite family getaway

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very good