Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel will try to sell you a time share.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Beautiful grounds and pool.
Cons: Rooms are cleaned only once every four days. Not acceptable and not very thorough.
Location: Out of the way need transportation for everything.
Only one restaurant small selection and over priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ont

The Little Kitchen that could....

Posted Jan 5, 2017
The Check in was fast. The room was spotless. The bed was soft... not a fan. The kitchenette was amazing. Everything worked, as well as having all the Utensils we needed to cook a meal. The View was nice enough as we had a side view of one of the courses holes with a tonne of trees. The location is next to a farm which one should check out for lunch rather than Breakfast (better options) as the setting and wholeness factor is way high... I didnt golf as my back injury didn't allow for it although the golfers i met had nothing but the best to say of the course. I would definitely go back. Kevin was amazing at front desk with Service and efficiency. Thanks Budd! He also chkd us in Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Provo, UT

Good Valley Location

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Location-Peaceful
Cons: None noted.
Location: Did not come to AZ looking for "things to do".
Easy access in a very quiet section of Phoenix. Relatively easy access to I-10, Baseline Road, airport, etc. Because of the nature of our trip (funeral) did not have an opportunity to take advantage of any of the amenities available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Great accommodations!

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Good beds! Well kept grounds. Kitchens in rooms. Nice pool and hot tubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Traveling over the Holidays

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Layout of the one bedroom unit. Easy to find building and room.
We rented a one bedroom and our daughter slept on the pull out in the living room. The beds were very comfortable and the set up in the bathroom was amazing, one room with toilet, sink and shower that is accessible from the hall and a private jacuzzi tub for two and double sinks off the bedroom that is attached to the main bathroom. The kitchen was amazing as we love to cook breakfast when we travel. A two night stay is required, but it was well worth it. This resort is very accessible and is in central Phoenix, so easy to get to anywhere in the valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Great center to drive to local Phoenix locations and events. Would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort in nice location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
I would recommend this Resort. Very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

we have always liked staying here

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Cons: Odd that there is a sign on the shower that you need to wait two minutes to get hot water. Tremendous waste of water and a minor inconvenience.
We have stayed here several times over the last several years. It's always been a wonderful visit and the quality has not changed. We love the golf course and the practice facility. Sometimes we'll wander over and just chip and putt. The heated pool and the two jacuzzis are wonderful. The room allows us to prepare meals and save the daily dining out expense. The property is well maintained. I was disappointed that they downsized the workout area and removed all the leg exercise machines, among others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Excellent golf resort

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Wow we loved this resort! Super quiet and clean room, great amenities, excellent golf course. Can't wait to return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice golf course

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The golf course, pro shop, lounge (which aren't part of the lodging)
Cons: They are working on the exterior of the units, and that effort could improve the interior comfort. In our opinion they're " putting lipstick on a pig"
Location: It's close to I-10
The first time we walked in the room, it didn't smell right. But after fifteen hours in the car, we just passed out. When we got back from golfing the next day, we stopped in the lobby and mentioned the smell. They sent someone to spray the room that evening, and it helped a lot. The couch was so unfortable that we went to bed, and the tv in the bedroom only had a few stations that worked. We left a day and a half early, and while checking out weren't questioned. We assumed so many people are displeased, they expect early departures.