Ratings based on 1,110 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Vernon, WA

Beautiful location across from the Fountain.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Little details of maintenance could be improved.
Location: Walking distance to local attractions and walking trails.
The staff was outstanding, the room was clean in places that did not require moving things. Overall a very nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff.

Posted May 15, 2017
Facilities in need of some repairs. The room carpet was soiled and the shower lift handle was missing. The staff was very friendly and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO MAYO CLINIC

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Quiet, comfortable, close to Scottsdale Mayo Clinic
Cons: N/A
Location: See above
The staff was helpful and pleasant. The first floor room was actually a handicap suite which was very helpful for my husband. This hotel was close to Mayo Clinic, Scottsdale and we will certainly stay here in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted May 10, 2017
Everything as expected and I was there for Mayo clinic. Will be staying again. This review is too long!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful outside - Tired on the inside

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The Lexington has an excellent location, close to restaurants, the fountain and shopping. The Hotel also has great street appeal and fair pricing. However, the rooms are in much need of updating and repair. The rooms are dark and the carpets worn out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Fountain Side Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: nothing to report
Cons: FRONT DESK MANNERS! Customer service. The condescending rude attitude of the front desk clerk. I wish I had gotten his name.
I had a horrible experience with the front desk staff at this hotel. They said they had no record of my reservation and even when I showed him my CONFIRMATION of the booking from Expedia AND the FULLY PAID receipt from American Express, he said it wasn't their fault - He blamed it all on Expedia and on ME, the customer, because I went through a CHEAP THIRD PARTY. I needed a room with 2 beds, as I was traveling with my son, which is what I had booked, confirmed and paid for in advance, but he said all he could do for me was give me a King sized bed. My son is 25, and that just would not work for us. We were exhausted as we had just spent 3 days up in Sedona hiking and were so looking forward to getting settled in what looked to be a nice hotel. He was rude and unhelpful and really just had no interest in trying to work out something since I had obviously proved that I had, indeed booked and paid for the room. Did I mention that it was Final Four College Basketball playoff weekend in Phoenix? It was very difficult to procure another room. My son actually got one. It was a much less desirable hotel and almost twice as expensive. I called expedia right after I after I walked out of the lobby in tears and Expedia was very helpful They immediately refunded my American Express and said they, too showed that the room was booked and paid. I asked them to call the hotel and get to the bottom of what happened. Expedia said they would call the hotel. I never heard back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful outside -worn out inside.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The rooms were very worn down and need of maintenance. AC unit leaked in our second room. We had to move from the first room it was such a wreck. Restaurant was disorganized and breakfast was fair. Too bad, the location was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: very clean
Cons: nothing
Location: very good location
Very good experience thanks for the stay. I will stay again when i am in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Cross country trip

Posted Apr 9, 2017
One of the cleanest hotels we've stayed in beds we super comfy view was awesome across from the fountain shopping and restaurants in hotel and walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dinner and music

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The attatched resturant Fireside Grill, was a pleasant surprise with live music during dining experience. It made for a relaxing time after driving tothe hotel.