Ratings based on 1,065 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rlc

Excellent Location.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Price was right, location was perfect. However restaurant food was good but the service was not. Plenty of close places to dine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Disappointing Stay

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Replace carpet, paint the room, replace mattress, bed linens and bath towels
Staff friendly and accommodating. Room was extremely tired, bath was OK but towels tired, thin and too small. Carpet was ancient and dirty. The bed mattress was saggy and needs replacement, bed linens tired.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Condition of room. Needs to be updated
Location: We have family in Fountain Hills so enjoy being close. Were not there long enough to take advantage of things to do Enjoyed the fountain
For the cost of the room, I found it disappointing. Popcorn on couch. Spots on carpet. Coffee table in bad condition. Towels small and thin We were upgraded to a suite, which was appreciated. Nice to have the extra room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Az

Great location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Friendly staff and great location. Nice rooms with a really good deal for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ

OK Hotel on a Downward Trend

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Room was ok. Restaurant breakfast food was horrible. Really, really bad. How a place can blow pancakes and eggs so badly is beyond me. Room was OK except there were no coffee cups to go with the coffee maker. Overall not as gold as our previous few stays. For the price we will look for other options next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Expensive hotel, very run down

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Sheets were dirty, floor was terrible and the anaimal hair was bad. I didn't realize they allow pets in every room, my neice is allergic and could not breath. She had to sit outside almost the whole night. The manager is terrible he refuses to work with people. Other customers were complaining about plumbing and other things. Horrible place!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sunny Southwest

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: It is quiet and near the fountain.
Cons: The towels. They need to be upgraded!
Location: There is plenty of golf, hiking, mountain biking and shopping in Scottsdale.
This hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Fountain Hills. You have easy access to golf, hiking, and all the activities in Scottsdale.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the area

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Difficulty connecting to wi fi on the 3rd floor. Not much hot water on 1 day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The bedding was very clean and smelled clean. The bed itself was so comfortable and had a good night's rest. I would suggest a continental breakfast....that would have made the stay perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

It was a nice hotel.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Cons: In our room, the 3 floor lamps were leaning over and no one had vacuumed behind or around them in a very long time.
Location: Make sure to drive into the desert and also view the fountain across the street which erupts every hour on the hour.
It was a good place to stay as it is near the desert, a casino and shopping