Ratings based on 1,086 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful outside - Tired on the inside

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The Lexington has an excellent location, close to restaurants, the fountain and shopping. The Hotel also has great street appeal and fair pricing. However, the rooms are in much need of updating and repair. The rooms are dark and the carpets worn out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Fountain Side Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: nothing to report
Cons: FRONT DESK MANNERS! Customer service. The condescending rude attitude of the front desk clerk. I wish I had gotten his name.
I had a horrible experience with the front desk staff at this hotel. They said they had no record of my reservation and even when I showed him my CONFIRMATION of the booking from Expedia AND the FULLY PAID receipt from American Express, he said it wasn't their fault - He blamed it all on Expedia and on ME, the customer, because I went through a CHEAP THIRD PARTY. I needed a room with 2 beds, as I was traveling with my son, which is what I had booked, confirmed and paid for in advance, but he said all he could do for me was give me a King sized bed. My son is 25, and that just would not work for us. We were exhausted as we had just spent 3 days up in Sedona hiking and were so looking forward to getting settled in what looked to be a nice hotel. He was rude and unhelpful and really just had no interest in trying to work out something since I had obviously proved that I had, indeed booked and paid for the room. Did I mention that it was Final Four College Basketball playoff weekend in Phoenix? It was very difficult to procure another room. My son actually got one. It was a much less desirable hotel and almost twice as expensive. I called expedia right after I after I walked out of the lobby in tears and Expedia was very helpful They immediately refunded my American Express and said they, too showed that the room was booked and paid. I asked them to call the hotel and get to the bottom of what happened. Expedia said they would call the hotel. I never heard back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful outside -worn out inside.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The rooms were very worn down and need of maintenance. AC unit leaked in our second room. We had to move from the first room it was such a wreck. Restaurant was disorganized and breakfast was fair. Too bad, the location was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: very clean
Cons: nothing
Location: very good location
Very good experience thanks for the stay. I will stay again when i am in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Cross country trip

Posted Apr 9, 2017
One of the cleanest hotels we've stayed in beds we super comfy view was awesome across from the fountain shopping and restaurants in hotel and walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dinner and music

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The attatched resturant Fireside Grill, was a pleasant surprise with live music during dining experience. It made for a relaxing time after driving tothe hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mediocre hotel with terrible receptionist

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Fire the staff
We checked in and had the choice of twin queen beds or king bed,, and even floors. After getting our room we found that the TV had no audio and, after several unsuccessful visits by the repair man, asked to be switched to either of our original room choices and any floor. But the receptionist now said that they had no other rooms available so keep it or leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

Great location!!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
I loved the fact that I was right across from a nice family park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

beautiful lobby, terrible rooms

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Lobby, staff
Cons: The rooms smelled BAD! breakfast would be nice, rooms need updating
Location: Far away from the scottsdale phoenix area I was working in. could not find a gas station or mcdonald's anywhere
Outside looked nice, Lobby looked great, the staff was nice. The room was an old smoke filled generic hotel room. felt worn out. No breakfast included, its a restaurant attached. FAR AWAY from phoenx/scottsdale btw.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rlc

Excellent Location.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Price was right, location was perfect. However restaurant food was good but the service was not. Plenty of close places to dine.