Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale, CA

Nice new hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, rooms, bar.
Cons: nothing
Location: ASU, airport, coffee shops, local eats.
Staff was great. A little different since you checkin at the bar! Rooms were spacious and comfy. Ours even came we a balcony and cute patio chairs and table. Will definitely consider staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phx, AZ

Expected a bit more...

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Hip vibe
Cons: Please treat property for insects and other undesirables.
Location: Right in the hustle of the Arizona State University campus so access to resturants, bars and boutique shopping.
Location is in the middle of all the hustle and bustle of Tempe. Property has had many different name/brands so I hope Marriott puts in the time and funds to be there for awhile. Enjoyed the casual, hip atmosphere of the property though would have enjoyed it more if it catered even more towards adults. Rooms are well designed and creative in the look and vibe of the rooms. Shower was great and toiletries were a brand I enjoyed and had not heard of before. Loved that the TV was a smart TV. Only downers were the lack of in-room fridges and the large sized cockroach that appeared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from green bay, wi

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Was a nice, newer hotel that is well kept. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It is also pretty close to the ASU campus which was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Best hotel experience I have had. The rooms are beautiful, the staff is great and it is an all around nice hotel. For anyone going to Tempe, I would defiantly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
We enjoyed our time at Moxy, friendly people, and clean facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Wonderful place!

Posted May 31, 2017
Will defiantly book this hotel again. Everyone is so friendly and accommodating! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
A fun hotel experience, a bit like a European hostel. Check in is at the bar where you receive welcome cocktails. Industrial chic decor makes Moxy unlike any other hotel in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Very funky, modern styled hotel.

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: It wasn't the norm, which made it interesting
Very modern don't go expecting the usual amenities and styling. No closets, but room and bed are comfortable and large.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Great customer service and excellent atmosphere

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: More food options at the bar
This hotel is excellent! The staff was very accommodating from start to finish. Upon check in you get a free beer! Throughout my stay the staff checked on me, offering me free snacks brought directly to the room and each time I visited the bar I was provided a free drink. Everyone was very nice and accommodating and the staff seemed to genuinely enjoy working there. The décor is very cute! The lobby is full of games, records, and areas to work. It's a perfect hotel for work and play.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Friendly, unique hotel near ASU

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Staff was superlative. I was there for 3 days and interacted with 5 or 6 of them and all were excellent.
Cons: My room wasn't cleaned until late in the day, in spite of the fact that someone had been in (and left a nice card with a coupon for a free drink in th
Loved this hotel. The staff really went out of their way to make me feel welcome. Room was more than adequate, but the fantastic staff and amenities available in the lobby (games, ping pong, lemonade) really make it stand out. Would absolutely stay there again on my next trip to Tempe and will look for other Moxy hotels in other cities.