Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles,CA

Great hotel by Marriot

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Stayed there 4 nights. Very convenient and modern. Well keep by cleaning staff and great cust service by front desk. Did not enjoy pool but it look great and very very cool bar for drinks with friends or family. Next to university of Phoenix if your visiting students. Only but will be parking always full and entrances are far from cars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing!!!!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Everything, the welcoming was so warming. Usually the check in feels rushed, but here, it was so much fun! There was a great welcoming drink!
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: I stayed a the Moxy Phoenix/ASU Area. Everything was close by, great walk or drive.
This hotel was amazing from the drive into the parking lot all the way to the front desk to check in! The entire staff was friendly, the view was beautiful. The hotel was super clean and smelled very nice! I can honestly say there were 0 complaints from myself and/or family members. It was a very cozy stay, felt like home away from home. I would DEFINITELY stay here on my next visit to Arizona. The pool area was awesome. Beautiful view! Not only was the staff friendly, but the other guests were as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to asu, went for orientation

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great, hip hotel. Plan to stay again. Balcony overlooked beautiful pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very TRENDY.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: New and Decor very exciting.
Cons: Coffe Machine in Room.
Location: PHOENIX and all it has to Offer.
Stayed there because Nebraska Track & FieldTeams were there. Perfect for YOUNG PEOPLe and Young at HEARTS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Like nothing I've ever stayed at before!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: It was so unique and cool. So many details to see.
Cons: I did not have a 'Do Not Disturb' sign, but that is about it.
What a unique and interesting experience. I walked into a wide open space and what looked like a bar - but it was evening. They have a bar, coffee bar which is where you check in. I received a complimentary drink and headed to my room. The hotel was so unique with a 'selfievator' where you are encouraged to take selfies with props in the elevator. My room was like no other with very trendy finishings and decor while being extremely comfortable. Finally, instead of a bill under my door in the morning, I received a letter stating how important my comfort was to them with two email addresses that I can email any problems or concerns to. I was there for work but really want to take my husband, and even my kids, sometime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Cons: parking was limited
nice surprise at a reasonable cost loved the giant bean bag and rectangle toilet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Awesomeness

Posted Feb 17, 2017
It was the best hotel experience I've ever had and it was at an affordable price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hip hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
loved the details in the lobby and the room, great location and staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lack of normal in-room amenities, noisy, bad smell

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We liked the hip concept, but in practice this place was like staying in a very cheap motel. No in-room coffee, fridge, iron. There was an ironing room waaay down the hall, but there wasn't even ice on each flooor-I had to go back to the lobby. They promised wifi, but even after a visit from hotel staff, they never got it to work properly. The lack of carpet made it noisy--especially when a nocturnal next-door neighbor starting banging and yelling in the night. -I tried calling the front desk at 4 AM for help about this, but no one answered. And the room smelled strongly of cleaner when we entered, and then just funky each time we returned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Modern, unique and beautiful

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Excellent facility. Modern and edgy! Very forward thinking with technology and art in the forefront.