Ratings based on 2,415 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Clean, comfortable hotel with convenient location. Like the retro feel and music. Not fancy but great beds and worked well as a home base for hiking & sightseeing. Wonderful breakfast & staff. Stayed 5 nights and will return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

A hidden gem; different than the typical box hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: location, ambience, price
Cons: I don't think there were any elevators, so I had to tote our suitcases up the steps to the second floor, but you can ask for a room on the first floor
Location: It is just 2 miles from "old town" Scottsdate, which has tons of shops and restaurants. And it is less than 1 mile from Papago park
I booked on-line, where every hotel looks great. We arrived at night, and found the hotel was sandwiched in among a bunch of car dealerships. And it doesn't look like the typical hotel - all the rooms open into a courtyard, and the entire courtyard has metal gates to keep out the riff-raff. So we were wary. But Bill the night manager was super nice and showed us a room, gave us a quick tour, and told us about the area. The hotel turned out to be wonderful - a hidden gem. It is just 2 miles from "old town" Scottsdate, which has tons of shops and restaurants. And it is less than 1 mile from Papago park, which has the Botanical gardens, Zoo, and the not-to-be-missed "hole in the rock" attraction. Breakfast was good, with a very friendly attendant. The room was fine. I never felt un-safe. And the courtyard had a grass lawn, a nice pool, a large birdcage with maybe 50 birds in it, and giant-sized chessboard. It looked like this was a 1960's hotel that has been thoughtfully updated. I would recommend it and I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice, enough

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly. WiFi was good. Free hot breakfast.
Cons: Cleanliness, mustiness, comfort of bedding, cleanliness of bedding, repairs to shower (caulking, etc.)
Only needed a one-night stay, and while I normally would choose a better property, the price in the area was quite high- so I settled for this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Convenient location. Dated facility. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PHX weekend

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location, Friendly staff
Cons: Parking, water presure in the showers.
Location: Shopping, resturants, banks
Check in was nice but not all infotmation was given such as check out time and etc. The room was workable except for the shower not having any preasure. Being next to a mini mall the parking is somewhat small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great stay

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Renovated older hotel. Great staff. Clean rooms. Great bed. Nice TV with many channels. Very good exercise equipment. Quiet and secure facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Colorado

A good value for a stay in Scottsdale in Feb.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The court yard that all the rooms look out on to.
Cons: Hey its an older hotel so making the bathrooms larger is not going to happen, with out massive construction
Location: We could get on the 101 in less than 10 minutes. Also old Scottsdale was just 10 minutes up Scotssdale Rd.
The hotel is older but is kept clean and neat grounds were very nicely laid out. The Pool in the center of the large court yard was nice surprise. Breakfast was plentiful and always had hot food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Cozy, comfortable and perfect location

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Listed above
Cons: The pool furniture! The stapped lounge chairs are extremely uncomfortable for any length of time
Location: Old Town, everything phoenix, no more than 15 minutes to everything we had on our list
A little leery when we first pulled up, but asked to look around and were pleasantly surprised. Courtyard, grass and pool area very pleasant and inviting. Room was clean and comfortable. Absolutely loved that there was a ceiling fan, overstuffed chair, ottoman and small refrigerator. The chairs outside the door looking over the pool were a welcome addition for relaxing, having coffee and listening to the parakeets in the aviary singing their hearts out. A great place to unwind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Was in town for business meeting and had a well rested night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like it!

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Good location, nice staff, breakfast is great, we just loved it.