Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
I was there for a conference at the JW. Close proximity to all the eventso and comfortable place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
A very good stay although I was busy with conferences at the adjacent JW Marriot and could not enjoy the facilities as much. The apartments are spacious but the location lacks breakfast (it has a small market place with junk food) and the menu options at the bar (no restaurants) are not good, mainly if you are vegetarian. This is a place that you'd better cook your own meals. For restaurants, you'd have to walk or drive to the JW Marriot or any other place outside the hotel. For business trips, on a budget or attending event sat the main JW Marriot it can be ideal as it is half the price and within a walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The Canyons was a total disappointment. There were zero amenities and we felt we were trapped in a time share / old folks home to be herded from lame activity to fake food. The only solace was it was quite, and that you could take a shuttle( or easily walk) to the JW Marriot property. Even the food there was lacking, but at least you could eat meals. The canyon claims to have a restaurant, which if you consider donuts in the morn or the pool grill at noon for nachos and chicken strips meals then you're s.o.l. No place to eat dinner. No mini bar in room. Rooms are run down and depressing. No robes. Thank goodness for Uber to take us away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The staff was friendly and very helpful. The front desk went above and beyond to ensure our stay was perfect. They printed directions to local attractions, recommended things to do, provided us with phone numbers, and if they didn't have an answer, they researched until they found one. The manager even tried for 15 minutes to find the channel that was broadcasting the Chicago Cubs game on an outdoor patio TV! We WILL be staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Vernon Washington

Super nice condo in a very convenient location!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Staying in the condo part of the JW Marriott, you still get to use all the facilities of the big hotels such as the lazy river comma all their pools and bars. This place is incredibly beautiful, right on a golf course and if staff was very friendly. I liked it so much I actually went to one of their timeshare presentations which we ALL hate! LOL I'm considering buying I liked it that much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Great overall experience, I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Good for families.

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very clean, although the couch and bed were not comfortable. Great place for families, not necessarily couples.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Weak on all levels for a Marriott.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Room was ok.
Cons: See review, a lot.
Upon check-in we were greeted by a nice staff and enjoyed a poolside cocktail, games and an inviting waterfall feature. Too bad everything was downhill from there. The next morning the poolside grill was closed (learned after our 1/4 mile trek to it) and was told no food is served for breakfast anywhere on the property. The waterfall was off. No filter was even running leaving gross stagnant water in 105 degree heat filled with small kids in diapers. When we called the front desk she said they get noise complaints from guests right in front of the pool. Why not move them to a quieter room so the rest of us who are a hike from the pool can enjoy it during your posted pool hours. We never saw the waterfall on again (or filter). The morning we left we tried to get a swim in and again no filter and no waterfall. Front desk said they'll turn it on at 10:00, just in time for check-out at 10:00. Surprising for a Maririott, will never return to this facility.
1 out of 5
by Cheryl from Scottsdale

Worst place ever

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Biggest disappointment every. Never will I recommend . I will tell everyone to be careful you think your at the Marriott you're a dump OLD OLD OLD room. Staff unprofessional. No hot water for 30 minutes. Ruined my trip. So disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely quiet

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Great place to go with kids and grandparents. I booked this hotel but thought was booking regular Marriott if you have kids this place is ace. Supermarket and 20 restaurants 5 minutes from your doorstep