Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Nice and quite. Kid's splash pad was nice. Pancakes and mimosa were really good!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great pool and activities area

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Definitely would recommend, plus you get access to JW marriot across the road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Look NO further...

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere, amenities, room
Cons: Nothing
This place has everything. It feels like home but with a resort touch. The amenities are incredible and the atmosphere holds to few hotels... Stay here!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

National Championship Getaway

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Nice area, close to shopping, restaurants, hiking, and highway. Beautiful grounds, very quiet.
Cons: Needs a restaurant, not just a pool side bar/grille.
Very nice resort on a golf course. Beautiful views, clean rooms, nice staff, no complaints.
4 out of 5
by Jianping from 加拿大温哥华

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
很好的酒店式公寓,适合全家出游。全套厨房设备,很方便。房间面积很大,很舒适。度假村里面配套游乐设备很多很齐全。就是餐厅少,但旁边就有一个很大的shopping center,里面餐馆很多
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy Neighbours

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Location, facilities,
Cons: Like other Marriott Vacation Club properties, there is a lack of will to enforce property rules such as noise, smoking, horseplay around the pool area
Location: Desert Ridge is a great area for shopping, dining and a perfect jumping off point for side trips or tours
This was our 3rd stay at this location and all 3 times we requested and stayed on the 2nd floor. This year was the first time we have ever experienced the noise from the people on the floor above. It sounded like someone in work boots was stomping on the floor. We talked to the front desk and the reply was "Ya, we have a problem with some of our floors. We'll mention it to them but they leave on Monday". This was Thursday. The next people in weren't as bad but it was still noisy. We talked to the front desk again and were told it would be passed onto "the powers that be". IF we go back, we will only stay on the 3rd [top] floor and suggest anyone else to do the same.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfection

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Our air conditioner went out and we needed a place for 2 nights while it was being fixed. This was the perfect spot for our family of 5 with enough room and beds for everyone. It felt like home with all of the added perks of a resort. Great shopping and restaurants nearby. We'd definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by Judy

Home Away From Home

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Really beautiful 2-bedroom suite with all the comforts of home and plenty of room for the whole family to gather together!
2 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Vincenza from Los Angeles

Good if you want to relax by pool with family

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Not much to do but stay here on property. However, it's a gorgeous property.