Ratings based on 1,006 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice hotel. Owner appears to lack commitment.

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: The price of the room was good.
Cons: Clean the carpets and put real soap in the room.
Location: Great location.
It appears that the owner is not committed to maintain the hotel to a standard of quality that will extend the useful life of the hotel. At the present level of maintence the hotel will not be around long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut.

Convenient to downtown.

Posted May 12, 2017
Nice, clean, quite room. Close to downtown buses and train.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Large rooms.Nice pool.Great breakfast.Great value!

Posted May 10, 2017
Second sTay for 5 days. Met all my expectations. I will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel. Just OK. Dirty room.

Posted May 4, 2017
Cons: Room cleanliness
Location: Good location if stay in Mesa.
The bath had hair in it and on the walls. One pube was there too. It was very obvious (very thick long hair) and I'm sure the cleaning service saw it too and just didn't clean it. It stayed there for the length of my stay as I did not want to touch it and just avoided the walls. The rest was OK. Nothing great nothing awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted May 4, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable; king bed, sofa. Breakfast had decent selection, eggs, waffles, cereal, muffins etc, biscuits and sausage on alternate days, though they didn't have bacon. Hotel is near a light rail stop, so easy to get around. Only flaw was on my last of 4 nights, the wifi went out and wasn't fixed by checkout next morning- not sure if this was the hotel's or provider's fault. Overall, this is a good hotel offering quality rooms with some simple but not extravagent features.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

For the cost, this motel is a tremendous stay!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Nice helpful staff, decent breakfast, and clean rooms.
Cons: It was good.
Location: Right on the edge of Mesa downtown...easy to walk to restraurants and stores.
From the airport, I was able to walk off the rail to the Motel just across the street from the stop. Grocery store 1 stop away. The rail is affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Had a great time, staff was super friendly, had a great view of the pool, and overall very clean room. Also, breakfast served from 7am-10am everyday was an added perk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Little Falls, NY

A Great Place

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean and quite.
Location: Location was downtown Mesa, AZ There were art galleries, museums and antique stores to browse through.
We stayed three days. Our room was always clean when we returned after our day out. The breakfast offered was very good and always warm. Although we did not swim in the pool, it looked clean and inviting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Great Price/Wonderful Location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The hotel is located on a street with plenty of restaurants and bars.
Cons: None.
Location: There was a wonderful brewery in walking distance from the hotel.
The room was spacious and clean. There were extra pillows available. Everything worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canadak

Nice hotel close to LRT and a fine brew pub

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: As noted above plus a good breakfast
Cons: The rugs have seen better days.
Location: Location good if you have a car, LRT does allow easy access to Phoenix and airport
A good , older hotel, well located with large comfortable rooms. Mine even had a Recliner chair. Excellent TV service and a nice pool. The LRT is out front and there is a great brewpub a few minutes walk awat