Ratings based on 976 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Little Falls, NY

A Great Place

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean and quite.
Location: Location was downtown Mesa, AZ There were art galleries, museums and antique stores to browse through.
We stayed three days. Our room was always clean when we returned after our day out. The breakfast offered was very good and always warm. Although we did not swim in the pool, it looked clean and inviting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Great Price/Wonderful Location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The hotel is located on a street with plenty of restaurants and bars.
Cons: None.
Location: There was a wonderful brewery in walking distance from the hotel.
The room was spacious and clean. There were extra pillows available. Everything worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canadak

Nice hotel close to LRT and a fine brew pub

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: As noted above plus a good breakfast
Cons: The rugs have seen better days.
Location: Location good if you have a car, LRT does allow easy access to Phoenix and airport
A good , older hotel, well located with large comfortable rooms. Mine even had a Recliner chair. Excellent TV service and a nice pool. The LRT is out front and there is a great brewpub a few minutes walk awat
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is right in downtown Mesa.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Occupied 3 different rooms in a week because of toilet issues. Buffet and staff were good. Hotel is located in downtown Mesa close to shops and the IKEDA Theater
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Priced Right!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The free breakfast was nice. Nice clean size pool and hot tub.
Cons: The bathtub had a clogged drain, drained very slowly.
Location: Was not crazy about the area, kind of dumpy. Drive several miles north for shopping and restaurants.
Decent place for the price. Free breakfast, nice pool and hot tub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Fairly clean rooms but noisy all night.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
I was expecting more because of the high rating on Expedia but this place is not great. It is run down, not in a good part of town and the installation must be thin because it was noisy all night. The breakfast was pretty good though and the staff was courteous. However, we won't be staying there again, even if we need to pay more, since we value being able to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Breakfast and Pool!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
We loved the poolside room, and the pool was nice, clean and big. The breakfast was great! Room was clean and nice. We will recommend this to friends for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa AZ

Beautiful hotel close to museums

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Always comfortable and friendly helpful services thank you again Veronica for your service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Not worth the money

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The room looked nice, the beds were fine but the bathroom was not cleaned well. I noticed a lot of dark spots on the toilet tank and when I took a towel to wipe them off, it appeared to be spilled coffee or something that hadn't been cleaned by the cleaning staff! When I looked closer at the toilet seats, they had not been cleaned either. I then wiped the floor with the same towel and it came up black. So obviously not a lot of cleaning done in the bathroom toilet area or floors. Breakfast was just okay if you like the waffle iron, reconstituted eggs and cold cereal. Only there for one night and it was fine but needs to be have better cleaning especially in bathrooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Good stuff. Worked well for getting on light rail and heading downtown. I'd recommend!