Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Hotel was reasonable priced to stay at for our boys dance competition & close to Mesa art center. The only con is that carpet needs to be replaced so bad that my wife could not sleep because of her allergies were aggregated due to the smell of the carpet. I also had problems with the smell of the carpet because my asthma triggered. It's like the room was a smoking room & they didn't change carpet out when it got turned non smoking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NWOntario

Very clean, wonderful breakfast

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was great, pool and hot tub were wonderful.
Cons: We would prefer bars of soap and not the wall dispensers. It was hard to get soap, shampoo and cream out of dispensers.
Location: We are close to the trolley car station. Did not use it this visit. We were here for the antique car auction.
We were planning on staying two nights but stayed an extra night as we enjoyed the accommodations so much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
You get what you pay for so long as you didn't pay much. The bed felt like a rock and the pillows were tiny squares. The walls are paper thin so anyone that so much as sneezed too loudly could be heard. The internet was so bad I just ended up using the data on my phone (thank god for unlimited browsing). The staff was decently efficient, however, and the location is close to a number of decently cheap food places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clintonville wi

Very nice hotel. Great breakfast!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Enjoyed our stay would definitely recommend it and would like to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL, now Tempe, AZ

Good hotel in downtown Mesa

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: The staff, and that it was easy to find my way around, even though the parking lot is tricky to get in and out of with the light rail on Main St.
Cons: Breakfast was okay, but pretty basic, maybe offer a few more hot breakfast selections.
Location: When you check in they give you a map with nearby attractions, including the Museum of Natural History and the Arts Center.
I booked this hotel based on a combination of price and reviews. The entire stay was top-notch - I was in town for 10 days while I looked for an apartment - it was easy to find my way around, and the hotel isn't far from the different freeways that make exploring the metro area easier. The staff is friendly and helpful, the hotel is clean and well maintained, and the pool (heated) and hot tub were excellent. The breakfast is basic, but it'll do, especially if you're on a budget. Every room has a mini fridge/freezer and a regular microwave, so people staying for an extended period can go to any of the local grocery stores and pick up snacks and drinks without needing a cooler or a daily stop at a convenience store. At one point I needed to print some forms - there is a computer in the lobby and I was able to print what I needed, free of charge. They also have free Wi-Fi for guests, which worked well for my tablet. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2016
The rooms were much larger than expected, good central location in Mesa. I felt safe at this hotel with a very large variety of breakfast in the mornings. The heated pool is a bonus and on the same lot there is a very nice Greek food/ wine and beer family atmospheric setting called il vinaio that offers 20% off with proof of staying at the Mezona.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nf ont

what pictures don't show

Posted Jan 15, 2016
non smoking property not.smoking station outside our room 146.rooms soiled carpets and chairs.location across from pawn shop seedy area.Breakfast was ok first day 2nd and 3rd day sausage was hidden in gravy.no sausage.would not go back at any price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toilet overflowed

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Pool looks nice. We needed the location.
Cons: Friendlier customer service
We need the location of this hotel , otherwise we would never stay there again. They have free breakfast but, unlike other hotels, will not let you bring a meal back to anyone in your room. Our toilet overflowed one night and we had to change rooms. The bed linens are skimpy .... Sheet and thin blanket only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Convenient location. Safe. Clean.

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Clean, safe.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing if it meant increasing the daily rate.
Location: Convenient to Mesa LDS Temple and to main roads that get you around town.
The hotel is dated. But, it's safe, clean, and in a convenient location. Adequate free breakfast. I'll go back when I'm in the area again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Econo lodge on main close to mesa mezona

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Once the clerk saw me as Native American he said my room was taken and my credit card was no good !!! I had to look for another motel in that area asap because me and family were tired from traveling for 10 hrs ..