Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Great place!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Very safe and comfortable! Great place to stay. Most definitely will stay again. Overall great!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good.... at all.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Cons: Everything... it smelled horrible and was absolutely disgusting.
Location: The location is very sketchy; I would never stay there again.
Stayed at this hotel recently with my family due to all of the hotels around Gila River arena being full. They said we had only booked a single king room but we required a room with 2 beds. The only thing they had available was a smoking room. It was honestly the most gross, awful room me or my wife have ever stayed in. I wouldn't wish a stay there by my worst enemies. It was seriously awful smelling. The register in the ceiling was ripped open like a drug bust had taken place in the room. The ladies at the front were nice and almost apologetic to how bad the room was. They need to do some serious upgrading to this place to make it livable. "Fool me once...."
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand rapids, mi

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The great lace was obnoxiously loud during the evening! Not a great location and hard to notice any signs. The room was in disrepair
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needed a place to stay

Posted Mar 18, 2017
I needed a central cheap location as I was traveling all over the area for vacation and only needed a place to sleep. Didn't spend any time there other than to sleep. It served its purpose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shorewood, Il

NIce, clean, simple.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Proximity to ball park and dining a plus.
Cons: Its a Motel 6. Experience was a s expected.
Location: Many restaurants and bars. Also coffee shops and antiques shops.
Walking distance to many Downtown Glendale restaurants and shops. Twenty minutes to Camelback Ranch Stadium. Nice people. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buena Park, CA

Friendly staff, but the rooms need a little work

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Everyone I talked to on the staff was very nice and welcoming. Had no problem with the cleaning that housekeeping did, just the room itself could use some maintenance. A couple of small holes in the wall and bathroom door needed to be patched and slight stain on the ceiling. Pool area was small, but nice and well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and clean!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The cost!
Location: We didn't do anything in the neighborhood. We just slept!
Nice friendly gal at the counter. Clean and comfortable room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glendale az

It's for a night out

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Okay nothing bad about it and it's comfy regarding the noises in the next room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Dirty bedding, loud neighbors

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The office staff.
Cons: This hotel needs a major remodel with insulation/sound deadening. They need to invest in new covers for the beds if they don't wash clean anymore.
Location: Spring training baseball.
The top covers were dirty. Nearly every time my boyfriend went to get into the bed he moved the mattress because there wasn't anything to hold it into place. The walls were so thin we could hear the neighbors conversations. The cover was practically falling off our room heater/ac unit. for what I paid for two nights you would think that they would have had some basic breakfast items and regular creamer, not powdered....The only plus, was that if I had brought my dogs, they would have stayed for free. The office staff were very nice, check in and out was quick and easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

clean and to the point

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I was in town for one night and was going to be out and about . This place was convenient , no fills but clean . Bed comfy . I like that there was no carpet on the floor instead laminate . Felt cleaner . Liked that they had a washer and dryer in complex . Safe and quiet . Nice pool as well. Front office staff was very nice.