Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Convenient to Sky Harbor

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Location close to Sky Harbor.
Cons: For the price market, not much could be improved. Staff were helpful, room was good, and parking was protected.
Booked this room at a good price close to PHX Sky Harbor due to an early flight the next day. The room was just fine, plenty of space for two people for the night, and the beds were rather comfortable. Getting to the airport was a short drive down the road, so the morning activities went very smoothly. I would not recommend this location for longer, as the road is very close/dangerous/somewhat loud. We did not explore dining, as there was no need. We were able to walk in the evening across the road though, along a pleasant grassy park. The staff were very responsive and helpful. Not a bad place to stay for a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Didn't want to leave

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Aromas and fragrance ~ surrounded by flowers #Oasis
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to my dad's place.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
There is a big prostitution ring going on there. I will never stay there again. I couldn't bring my children there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Ca

Budget Friendly and clean

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The grounds are well maintained and manicured. The pool/spa area provided for a nice setting. Being a budget motel, the furnishings (furniture, linens, etc.) were basic. I liked that the rooms could only be accesses from within the confines of various access controlled gates/doorways & not directly from the street or parking area. I walked about 5 minutes to various food places and shopping, so that was convenient. The only negative was the housekeeping needed a bit more detailed attention as I found crumbs in a dresser drawer and a small amount of debris on the floors. Easily overlooked, but I noticed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Nice hotel. The pool was very nice.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Had a good time. My room was clean and the hotel staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wausau, WI

very modest hotel. I liked it

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: no frills and very comfy. I was traveling on a budget and if you are looking for a deal, very nice place.
Cons: nothing really if you are looking for a moderate priced and very clean room
Location: ASU is just down the road, maybe 20 minutes to the Ice Den in Scottsdale. All sorts of cool places to eat near by, especially for delivery.
was in town for a hockey tourney with last minute travel plans. Wasn't sure about the area being my first time in phoenix but nice price and was close to both rinks, 20 minute drive tops. rooms were very clean and beds incredibly comfortable. wasn't sure about the shower but figured it out (helps when you read the directions) located near great restaurants plus 2 miles from the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Very tired property

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We stayed here for a night close to the airport to catch a flight the next day. You can certainly do better than this. The property is unclean and needs a lot of work. Without listing everything, the sheets were stained, we had to turn up the a/c fan to drown out the road noise, there were cigarettes snuffed out on the pool deck and even the staff were smoking in the courtyard. The pool is the best part and the front desk person was helpful. However it's not enough to redeem the property. Would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by David H, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The Guest Experience Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

AWFUL

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff were very friendly.
Cons: For one, the room could be cleaned. For another, the room could be sprayed (cockroaches).
Location: Try the Scottsdale Art Walk!
I left a message for the manager about my complaints and was assured I would receive a phone call to discuss the terrible stay. Still no phone call.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Returnee

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Stay here for Spring Training. Good breakfast with really great coffee. Easy interstate access, excellent staff, and good beds. Was told needed cosmetic and internet upgrades coming soon. Even as is, above average value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: If you're looking for a simple place to stay for a night, I HIGHLY Recommend this place!!
Overall a great experience! Cheap, Comfy, and for a one night stay it does the job. I was in town for Dodgers Spring Training, the hotel was no more than 25 minutes away, the staff was very friendly, and there is quite a bit to do in the surrounding area. I highly recommend this Hotel and look forward to next Baseball Spring Training!