Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from El paso

ASU

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
The Management Staff was great, excellent customer service
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donald from Colorado Springs

Are we under new management?

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Remodeling so we couldn't park close to our room or the stairs. No ground floor room available, so my octogenarian parents got to hike the stairs. Police were there often. Office was locked for a while. No bath towels available because that room was locked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

worked

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by shaunah from cali

work

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from Tucson

Never again!

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
We chose this specific motel for its proximity to a Phoenix Metro station (across the street). First time in a Motel 6 in 30 years. The room only had a single chair but the bed was OK and everything was clean. First time I've been asked to pay for WiFi since London in 2005 and that's the decider, we won't be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Virginia from Arizona

Needs some TLC

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
I have to say that our last visit was not encouraging. I love Motel 6 because I can bring my pet without concerns for additional charges, however this time I was disappointed. The carpet was stained, there was a spray bottle hanging from the shower rod (I assume it was cleaner) and the room just had an overall feeling of disrepair. The carpet not only looked dirty, it felt dirty. The AC worked overtime to keep the room at a reasonable temperature and the toilet felt like it was going to tip over at any minute -- I hate hovering!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nicole from Gold canyon

Motel 6 ASU

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
I stay here at least once a week and the service is fabulous . Serenity (at the front desk) is always very accommodating to my needs, she definitely goes above And beyond. Bottom line nice hotel, great price , and amazing service .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Too noisy

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing except the location was close to where I needed to be
Cons: Cleanliness, curbside appeal and a few smiles would help.
Location: Took a long walk around Tempe has a lot of cool stuff that wasn't here 20 years ago on my last visit, and it was a convenient spot for job interview
Guests nearby were too noisy and I went to bed at 10.30pm, but couldn't sleep until after 2.am. My alarm went off at 5.30am and I felt hungover and I don't drink!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A solid 1 rating overall

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
I would not recommend staying here.