Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Motel made me paid twice for room stating that expedia didn't give them payment. Still waiting on a refund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very polite staff.

Posted May 7, 2017
Staff is very kind and polite. Hotel is surprisingly quiet at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice, cheap hotel for weekend stay

Posted May 6, 2017
The room was overall nice and clean but I wouldn't recommend to stay there for more than 2 nights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel and rude staff

Posted Apr 11, 2017
I got this room at this hotel, the next day I got this rash all over my body. It was so bad that I had to go to the local hospital. The Doctor there said I got bed bugs, had to get medication, was told I should notify staff there so no one else would get the bed bugs, and was advised to leave the motel . I let front desk know about the out come of the rash. I was not offered a refund, not allowed to talk to the manager, not even offered another room, and was treated poorly. I now am trying to get over this horrible skin condition that I got from staying at this hotel. I would not recommend this to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs!!!!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Making cleanliness a priority. New mattress and clean rooms.
We stayed at this Motel 6 overnight. The next day we woke up to being bitten all over our bodies. This is absolutely disgusting!!
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Deborah

NO SLEEP

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Because of road construction-there was not a way to get to hotel entrance. I had to drive illegally to get there. When I got in my room, there was a woman outside cursing and yelling/honking, Construction out front door all night, food crumbs in the bed and no free wi-fi. It was not the best circumstances!
1 out of 5
by Rocio

Not what I expected

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
I'm surprised and disappointed on the quality and suggesting this hotel. Not what I expected. They didn't supply hair dryer in the room, wifi was 2.99?! no shampoo towels felt like sand paper. Staff was nice but hotel below grade.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Only 3 towels every day when we had 4 in the room on the reservation. The bed was only made 2 of 4 days. The sheets were not changed after 3 days as the policy stated. No hair dryer available.
3 out of 5
by Amanda

Probably what you're expecting.

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Was looking for an inexpensive, pet-friendly hotel for spring training. Went with this Motel 6 because of location, the cost fit our last-minute budget and still had average reviews. The staff was very accommodating and the room/bedding was clean. The bathroom was fine (towels were rough and super small, but that's to be expected at cheaper hotels), the AC worked great and overall the room was decent for the price. Did not use pool or other amenities so no comment there; wi-fi is not complimentary; don't forget your own toiletries. Our only "issue" was that we had called in advance to ensure we could have an early check-in and was assured it would be no problem. When we arrived we were told the room wasn't ready and there didn't seem to be any notes about our request, but the woman at the front desk was able to get us into a different clean, available room quickly, which was much appreciated since we had a dog with us and it was too warm to keep him in the car. The hotel is right next to a transit stop and a 40ish minute walk to ASU, or a 5-10 minute drive. Not far from parks, stadiums, good food and a couple of breweries. Overall it's probably what you would expect... nothing luxurious, just comfortable enough for a night or two... but offers good, friendly service and doesn't pretend to be a hotel that it isn't.