Ratings based on 899 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Huge property, lots of walking to get to things -

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Valet was rude, lots of surcharges for everything, $25 a day resort charge on top of room charges that lid taxes, $22 a day valet parking to keep ur car there. Spa services average at best way overpriced. Food overpriced for value, disappointing overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, but overpriced

Posted Aug 3, 2016
This hotel is definitely catering to a certain kind of crowd. The Lamborghini always parked out front makes that pretty obvious. The grounds of the Omni are maintained very well and 90% of the staff are exceptional. The pools get pretty packed, but are very nice (if Omni management reads this, you guys need more pool staff). Our room was great. Regarding the food/drinks, the prices don't match the products. Breakfast was consistent and delicious. Outside of that, the only consistent part of the food were the exorbitant prices (we ubered into town for better dinner choices). Sorry, Omni...your food isn't THAT good. Anyway, I feel like I'm writing a negative review, which I don't mean to do. We would definitely stay here again. The place is beautiful, clean, and the service is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Lovely hotel in Scottsdale

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Great view of Camelback Mountain! Helpful and friendly staff!
Location: It's a quick Uber ride to Old Town Scottsdale for shopping and dining. Fun day!
The room was large, beds were very comfortable, bathroom was great! Room was cool and comfortable even in 112 degree heat! We ate at all three restaurants (one being the coffee shop), and the main restaurant was the best. Very delicious food and live jazz music each night. Staff at the resort was accommodating and friendly. The only negative was that the resort is made up of separate buildings, and doors to the rooms are outside rather than within an interior hallway. Plus the resort is quite dark at night, so it didn't feel especially safe. However, Scottsdale is an upscale area and the resort personnel were willing to take us via golf cart to our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Great Sonoran getaway location.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Though only a one night stay, this resort did not fail to impress. Every staff member from the curb to the room went over-and-above to connect and serve. Has to be one of the best values in the Valley.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Vinnie Walia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yuma, AZ

Relaxing getaway

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Same as above
Location: Close to Scottsdale, many restaurants and great shopping. Beautiful view of Camelback mountain.
Large spacious room. Great fitness facility. 2 pools. Helpful staff. Good restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Vinnie Walia, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We hope to welcome you back to the Omni Scottsdale in the near future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simply amazing!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Nothing short of perfect.............................................................................................................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Vinnie Walia, Hotel Management
Great! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Amazing Resort

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Great girls night weekend trip. The resort is beautiful and relaxing. I felt like I was transported to the Mediterranean coast. The flagship restaurant Prado was delicious and the service was excellent. I would highly recommend Omni Scottsdale Resort to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Vinnie Walia, Hotel Management
We are overjoyed that you had a relaxing girls weekend. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We hope to welcome you to the Omni Scottsdale in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PR

Nice hotel to get away from the city.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Nice top hotel but too expensive $6.00 bag if cheetos that you can get for less than a dollar in a vending machine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Vinnie Walia, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We hope to welcome you back to the Omni Scottsdale in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! I will definitely revisit.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
I was in town for family reunion and the accommodations gave me all I needed. Thanks Omni!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Vinnie Walia, Hotel Management
Thanks for posting a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Hotel was lovely. Staff was a bit overbearing. The spa failed to notify me of specials and overcharged-not very considerate. Overall a great hotel but needs some staff training for guest experience to be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Vinnie Walia, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting feedback. We apologize that your stay did not exceed expectations as it is always our goal to provide great guest experiences. We do hope to welcome you back to the Omni Scottsdale in the near future so we may surpass all expectations in the future.