Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mn

Very relaxing and staff is very attentive

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Location and that it wasn't very busy when we were there. The spa!
My girlfriend and I went for 3 nights for a birthday/ girls getaway. We were treated very nicely from the waitstaff, bartenders, front desk, bellmen. We're thinking of making this an annual trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
the experience was top notch fantastic grounds wonderful food and atmosphere the spa was excellent i will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Nice quiet relaxing That's all folks just trying to give you more text.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Great place for a staycation

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: the Moroccan spa is amazing
Cons: fix the jets on that Oasis hot tub
We received excellent customer service during our stay. I would say that began the moment we entered the driveway, but it really began the day prior to our arrival when I received a phone call from Cathy, an Experience Coordinator, asking if she could make any reservations or preparations for our stay. What an excellent touch that is. And what a wonderful surprise to have found our room was upgraded because I'd mentioned to Cathy that it was my fiancé's birthday. The room was great - we loved the Camelback view. The spa was luxurious - I highly recommend the hammam experience. The one and only down side was that the hot tub at the Oasis pool wasn't functioning correctly; no bubbles from the jets. Overall, totally enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great facility.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Weather ..... yes we had rain for the entire week in Arizona
Location: Close to Scottsdale, Biltmore district and highways to get to golf courses.
Room was excellent, good restaurant for breakfast. Lounge converted to sports bar with large screen TV was entertaining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Passing through Phienix

Posted Jan 8, 2016
My husband and I were passing through Phoenix and stayed the night. Wish we could have stayed longer. The property is beautiful. Our room was nice and clean. Very comfortable bed. Want to come back and take advantage of the pool and spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spanish-style sanctuary in amazing camelback area

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Having lived in Spain I absolutely loved this Spanish style hotel. All open air, villa style with gorgeous mountain views. The facilities and service were top notch. The Joya spa is a wonderful oasis with steam, sauna and whirlpool and also a relaxing outdoor terrace with pool. The location cannot be beat in beautiful Paradise valley- near Camelback and trendy restaurants. Really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel but better options in the area

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Great bed, hand held shower head which is nice, self parking which I love
Cons: Overall, some of the features on the general grounds looked like they needed improving
Location: Tons of things to do nearby, great restaurants minutes away, tons of hiking
Rooms are detached so that requires a lot of walking. But detached rooms also have positives so it's hard to say if it's a positive or negative. All in all a good spot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a nice area.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
The hotel is nice. It is different, you must leave your car with Valet and they will take you to your building where the room is. So if it is raining or cold (like when we went), it is not a pleasant experience. The room was nice and large, but had a few issues, the shower was huge but the way it was built, the water would run down the side and the water would spill into the main bathroom floor. Not a huge deal, but not 5 star quality. Overall it is a nice hotel for what we paid (special), I would not pay full price for this place, seems overpriced and had to make compromises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Two day stay around wedding anniversary

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: Decor, room, grounds and staff.
Cons: Water pressure in shower is very low. Only thing that was sub par.
Resort definitely on par with thee most favorable reviews. Had all the important things a resort should have. Some amenities were closed for the season (like pool bar) but really a minor thing overall. Staff very good and friendly. Valet quick. Pretty setting and easy travel to other Scottsdale venues.