Ratings based on 982 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel... property too large

Posted Apr 23, 2017
I was not aware of how large the property was. My room was about as far from the entrance as it got. Long walk to get my car out of the valet. Had to wait way too long to be picked up to check out. Tried to have breakfast... was seated for 20 minutes with no one acknowledging we were there and we left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel, nice view

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Good overall experience. Resort is very well kept and rooms are nice and clean. Only complaint about the room is the fridge is completely full with mini bar items so you don't have any room to use it for your self. Staff is helpful, however, ordering any drinks or food at the pool takes forever to get, everytime. Other than that pool is great. Restaurants are ok for breakfast and lunch. Dinner at centro was pretty good casual food. Prado for dinner is over priced and the bar leaves a little bit to be desired and is overpriced as well which is probably why it is always empty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Villa, IL

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: The property and staff were great and have stayed at this hotel thru three different incarnations.
Cons: Ge a new chef and or management at the "upscale" Prado restaurant as it's a blemish to your property's brand
The Pradorestaurant is the most overpriced and underwhelming food experience I've had in many, many years. The scallops were "sandy" and chewy and the short rib (only one very fatty small rib with the bone still in) was absolutely horrible. The scallops were $11 per for a total of $33 and the skimpy rib $32.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff Amazing, Property Needs A Good Pressure Wash

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: THE STAFF! The main restaurant is awesome, likewise the cafe, retail shop and sports bar with huge tv. The outdoor fire tables are super cool. STAFF!
Cons: PRESSURE WASH THE ENTIRE PROPERTY INSIDE AND OUT.
We came to Omni to rest in the sun for four days after my husband finished nursing school. Their awesome photos plus Expedia's great ratings had my expectations pretty high. Honestly, because the staff is SO COMPLETELY AWESOME, it feels creepy to write this review because we had a great time! But that creepiness is only surpassed by how grimy the property is.... Here goes: The landscaping is gorgeous and entering the hotel, it truly looked exactly like the amazing pics. But the deeper into the property we went, the grimier (is that a word?) it got, with garbage, stains, icky dirt and drips on the backs of doors, on the ground, around the pool, just about everywhere I went, including our room. The pool was the worst, with garbage and drink spills everywhere on lawn chairs, in the cabanas; plus nasty black stains of I-don't-know-what concentrated around the towel/pool staff area. The garbage cans had goobers on the outside, dirty towels and food-ware that the pool staff walked right by. There were SO MANY dirty towels. But I would walk by them as well if I didn't have a cart. Our room: The carpet looked new and nice! The bed was clean and totally comfortable. But...door fronts and backs were all grimy with thick dust, stains and garbage on the balcony, floor grout in the bathroom had stains in the trafficked area, furniture dinged up. You could tell it was well designed originally, but furnishings dinged and dirty. I hope OMNI cleans the property, we actually like it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Amazing resort! Great service and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Chloe , Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We hope to welcome you back soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Beautiful resort/grounds, hit or miss service!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Pool
Cons: SERVICE!!
Location: Great location, many restaurants nearby and mins from fashion square mall.
We stayed at the Omni for 5 nights last week. The grounds and pool are nice. The service was so hit or miss it was very frustrating. The staff at the pool were great 2 out of 4 days (Scott & team were great!). The bellmen were great at helping us get taxis out for dinner. We had breakfast at Prado every morning, though expensive we enjoyed the convenience. Again, 2 mornings our servers were great, the other 2 mornings it was horrible. One morning we waited 40 mins to place our order and then another 40 mins for our food...my husband ordered cereal and milk! And the restaurant was not busy. I think he forgot to place our order, once I asked about it our food was out in 10 mins. I would stay somewhere else next time. The Omni does not have 5 star service or anywhere close to that. I would rate it a 4 star. Didn't make it to the spa. Other advice: if you have a toddler bring a car seat so you can take uber. The taxi service is horrible because uber has taken over and there aren't many cabs around. There are many restaurant options and fashion square mall minutes from the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful Hotel...great family and couples getaway

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We needed a warm getaway from the Seattle rain and we're so excited to find Omni Scottsdale resort. We had a fabulous 5 day stay and enjoyed the staff, food and mountains. We loved that it had an adults only pool. The rental of the cabanas was not well explained and expensive, however. Seems like there should be a better system for this. Our only call out is the food options are a bit pricy as well as the drinks. It would be nice to have more affordable options. We really enjoyed our stay though and would recommend it to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Chloe , Hotel Management
What a great place to escape the rain! We are so thrilled you chose the Omni Scottsdale and it pleases us to know that you enjoyed your visit with us. We do apologize for the cabana confusion, we will certainly bring this to our staffs attention to alleviate this confusion in the future. We hope to welcome you back to the Omni Scottsdale soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Excellent place. Like an oasis in the desert. Highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Chloe , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed the resort and we appreciate your recommendations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spa vacation

Posted Apr 17, 2017
My first time in a 5 star hotel. I really loved the experience, but was a little disappointed. Limited staff available, everything closed (food, cofee) way too early except Prada. Instead of filling tissue they actually restuffed three tissues on top to make it look full. The room was clean and comfortable, great views... very pretty property!!.We spent an entire day at spa, no tour or anyone to greet us other than the exceptional locker room attendant. The staff there were very skilled, friendly and kind. I loved the spa! The Oasis pool attendant was great too! Overall great experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Chloe , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post valuable feedback regarding your recent stay. We do apologize that aspects of your stay did not exceed expectations. We can assure you we have brought these to the attention of our staff so that upon your return we may exceed all expectations. We do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the Omni Scottsdale in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The hotel is in a beautiful location and the staff is phenomenal. Spa services were great. They need to clean the patio and pool furniture on the resort and update the mattresses in the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Chloe , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back soon!