Ratings based on 914 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel in Paradise Valley

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Very friendly and responsive staff, nice pool, luxurious and large comfortable rooms
Cons: Overnight parking is too expensive
Location: Feels secluded, like a resort in the middle of the desert, yet is only fifteen minutes from downtown Phoenix and downtown Scottsdale alike!
This is a beautiful resort, expansive but not overwhelming, with a very friendly and warm staff, creative decor, good food, and comfortable rooms. The rooms that face Camelback Mountain are particularly beautiful, with an outside deck.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location at the foot of Camelback Mountain

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Love this hotel - by far our favorite out of others in the area. Beautiful location and grounds - excellent staff and wonderful facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good Getaway in Scottsdale

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Clean, spacious, great amenities, great service, great food. Overall a great experience!
Cons: The AC in the room would switch to heat, when it hit the desired temperature. Kept switching back and forth, so required a lot of manual switching.
Location: Hike camelback mountain. Was a great experience! If you can, Uber everywhere!
We were in town for an errand, and wanted to relax for a few days. Incredibly relaxing, a great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Paradise

Posted Aug 30, 2016
From the valet, to the bell hop to the pool staff and front desk, there was always someone there to provide excellent service! it was my 2nd time at the resort and will definitely retun!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Amazing hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Love this hotel stay here every time we come to AZ. Best location great views beautiful over size rooms Staff is great clean rooms and nice bedding. Location is perfect beautiful views of camelback mountain Greta restaurants and pools. Highly recommend with or with out your kids
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Huge property, lots of walking to get to things -

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Valet was rude, lots of surcharges for everything, $25 a day resort charge on top of room charges that lid taxes, $22 a day valet parking to keep ur car there. Spa services average at best way overpriced. Food overpriced for value, disappointing overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, but overpriced

Posted Aug 3, 2016
This hotel is definitely catering to a certain kind of crowd. The Lamborghini always parked out front makes that pretty obvious. The grounds of the Omni are maintained very well and 90% of the staff are exceptional. The pools get pretty packed, but are very nice (if Omni management reads this, you guys need more pool staff). Our room was great. Regarding the food/drinks, the prices don't match the products. Breakfast was consistent and delicious. Outside of that, the only consistent part of the food were the exorbitant prices (we ubered into town for better dinner choices). Sorry, Omni...your food isn't THAT good. Anyway, I feel like I'm writing a negative review, which I don't mean to do. We would definitely stay here again. The place is beautiful, clean, and the service is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Lovely hotel in Scottsdale

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Great view of Camelback Mountain! Helpful and friendly staff!
Location: It's a quick Uber ride to Old Town Scottsdale for shopping and dining. Fun day!
The room was large, beds were very comfortable, bathroom was great! Room was cool and comfortable even in 112 degree heat! We ate at all three restaurants (one being the coffee shop), and the main restaurant was the best. Very delicious food and live jazz music each night. Staff at the resort was accommodating and friendly. The only negative was that the resort is made up of separate buildings, and doors to the rooms are outside rather than within an interior hallway. Plus the resort is quite dark at night, so it didn't feel especially safe. However, Scottsdale is an upscale area and the resort personnel were willing to take us via golf cart to our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Great Sonoran getaway location.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Though only a one night stay, this resort did not fail to impress. Every staff member from the curb to the room went over-and-above to connect and serve. Has to be one of the best values in the Valley.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Vinnie Walia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yuma, AZ

Relaxing getaway

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Same as above
Location: Close to Scottsdale, many restaurants and great shopping. Beautiful view of Camelback mountain.
Large spacious room. Great fitness facility. 2 pools. Helpful staff. Good restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Vinnie Walia, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We hope to welcome you back to the Omni Scottsdale in the near future!