Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location in PHX. Nice golf course, room and pool area
Nice stay We had fun Nice weather Great room and staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sellin, Alemania

Great Location. Nice golf course.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location. Golf course.
Cons: The food and beverage department needs training and better furnishing. The food was pretty bad. We only used it once.
Reception at arrival: unfriendly and not accomodating to the wishes of the guest. I asked for the manager. She was in a meeting and not available for another hour. What can be so important to let a guest wait an hour. The room we finally got costs more on top of the already high price. If you get a room ask for the second floor. Our room was first floor. You hear everything which goes on upstairs. Every step. And not only steps!! It is not really clear that there is no house keeping during your stay. Only if you ask for it and pay for it. It was probably somewhere in fine print when I booked through Expedia. Very friendly and competent bell captains desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PHX

Nice hotel, pretty grounds

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Everyone was very nice. The gentleman that showed my son and I to our room, was the sweetest man ever. I wish I remembered his name but he brightened up our day. I will be back for another staycatuin
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Golf resort near the city

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The room wasn't as clean as expected, for a resort. There was toilet paper left in the toilet as if someone didn't clean the bathroom. There was no restocking of bathroom supplies and some of the lights wouldn't turn on/off. I also found a latex pair of dirty gloves outside of the door upon entrance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta, canada

One and only time

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Rooms were big, bed was big and comfy, liked the full fridge and liked having full set of dishes etc.
Cons: Terrible parking, no house keeping, didn't like the sales pitch/pressure, lounge/restruant closed at 8:00pm, nothing close to walk to, could hear the people walking and banging above us, two day supply of coffee. Very disappointed better amenities for the same price other places.
Location: Like the Scottsdale area but nothing within walking distance of this resort. Lots if you drive though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Very nice and clean rooms. Staff is extremely friendly. Great view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple Grove, MN

Great central Scottsdale location.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The staff made the difference. There are many golf resorts in the Phoenix area from which to choose, but we'll return to Orange Tree because of the top-notch service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tn

Far from parking lot.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Convenient.
Cons: Second floor.
Very nice room. Staff suggested room with view of golf course, but couldn't see it if seated because of wall around balcony. Very far from parking lot. No elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Only negative restaurant and bar closed at 5pm should have told guests upfront
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Staff was super friendly, room was clean and comfortable. Resort was located in a convenient area to get to other parts of Phoenix.