Ratings based on 1,045 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Overall I had a great stay. Parking of course is a big issue and its probably the main issue with most guests I would imagine. I reserved the room a few months in advance but I felt punished in a way to be put in building 8. I know you can be driven to and from your room but I come and go often, so that just seems bothersome. I know there is not much else that could be done about that problem but I just wanted to give an honest review. Everything else was great and staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Mini vacation

Posted Aug 23, 2015
We went there for five days to play golf & relax. We had a good time. We had early tee times and played 18 holes in 3-1/2 hours. The temperature was around 90 degrees at 6:00am, so finishing early before the temps went up made the game more pleasant. Restaurants for Lunch & dinner were easy choices- we could stay on property or go to restaurant that was nearby. We enjoyed lunch on site and food and service were good. We had a kitchenette in our one bedroom, so we also had the option to go to the nearby grocer, Frys or Walmart, purchase our food & microwave it. We had a full size refrigerator to store our goods. There's a toaster and coffee maker with coffee, sugar and cream in the room. The resort has several large ice makers and a Coca Cola product vending machines which accept cash, credit or debit cards. The resort supplies, the cookware, utensils, plates, cups, bowls, glasses, cutting boards, cloth napkins and placemats. They also have a complementary laundry facility with complementary detergent & fabric softener sheets, which you obtain from Housekeeping. They also supply a laundry basket. The outdoor pool was a nice size, but it just to hot (111+) for us to be outside during the afternoon in that heat. The resort supplies towels for the pool. The jacuzzi tub was nice & roomy. The resort supplies two very nice robes. There was plenty of drawers to store our clothes. There is a safe in the room, a rechargeable flashlight, blow dryer, plenty of towels and extra linen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eight month anniversary

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Everything was amazing! The hotel rooms are of the greatest quality. The beds are like a cloud. The furniture is of the highest quality. The kitchen is perfect for quick easy meals. The dvd rental and games are a nice addition. The bellhops are all extremely helpful and kind. All staff provided great customer service. The entire experience from start to finish was smooth, enjoyable, and the perfect. I would highly recommend this hotel. A great place for a weekend away or for an extended stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from temecula ca

Cozy stay

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Always love staying here. It's our 4th time and love the rooms as usual!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking issue

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Very pleasant and attentive staff. Enjoyed the golf.
Cons: Tell people ahead of time of remodeling and increased distance to parking from room.
Location: Great location - with Paradise Valley Mall nearby. Old Town Scottsdale nearby and a wide variety of restaurants to chose from. A great place to rela
Many parking spaces were blocked off due to paining of exterior of the community. This results in no parking near many of the units. The Bell Hops are fantastic about bringing a golf cart to shuttle to car etc. This does create increased tipping charges as could have walked to and from car if not for the distance. The rooms were very clean and accommodating are according to staff are scheduled to be updated next year. Front desk called room twice to make sure we had everything we needed. We called to ask a question about the DVD player and got the answer on the phone however within minutes a maintenance man was at the door to make sure it was working ok- very attentive. Will stay again. Great staycation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from az.

Three times not a charm.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
This is the third and last time we will stay at this resort. Checked in at 6 p.m. bell boy said he would be back as soon as he drops off the couple before us. We waited 25 minutes still no ride. Wife and I decided to walk with luggage, cooler and another bag. We walked a city block in 110 degree heat. I blame resort for having only one bell boy. I called the front desk to see if I could have another coffee bag because our stay was for two nights. She informed me yes but I would have to pay extra. My wife asked about the robe that was advertised and was included in our previous stay. Was informed this was not offered any more. The only positive side I had good golf outing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dorian from Brooklyn

No room service

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was great. But I wish they had room service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

ゴルフ旅行基地

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: ロケーション景色、、環境、部屋、一番は、ゴルファーに、最適
Cons: 調理器具を、充実、バーベキュー設備、
Location: 外食、ショッピングに恵まれている。観光は、散策にオールドタウン。
場所も分かりやすく、深夜チエックイン(01;AM)もスムースでした。コンロ、フライパン、ナベ、包丁など、有れば、長期滞在にも最適と思われます。ゴルフ場にも、便利で、レンタカーの方には、最高とおもいます。自主練環境は、最高ランクです。クルマであれば、過ごすのに、最適のロケーションです。 部屋は、使いやすく、清潔です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice Retreat

Posted May 19, 2015
Cons: They were just bought and updates are underway. Hopefully they will fix the blinds.
Pleasant surprise. This was a nice retreat in a good location in Scottsdale. Very nice golf course with a nice sitting area and bar to look out over the course and relax in the morning or evening. They would also build you a fire in the fire pit at your request. The rooms were spacious and the bed was VERY comfortable. It was a tempurpedic mattress. The only caution is that unless you are an exabishanist don't turn on the light and walk around in a state of undress, as the blinds in our room didn't exactly close all the way tightly. Which I discovered at 3 a.m. when I walked thru the living room to the bathroom and could see plainly across the way into the other condo's dining table area and the people sitting there. Thankfully I had NOT turned on my light, but they had theirs on. Other than that it was a delightful stay.