Ratings based on 1,210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Very nice and clean rooms. Staff is extremely friendly. Great view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maple Grove, MN

Great central Scottsdale location.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The staff made the difference. There are many golf resorts in the Phoenix area from which to choose, but we'll return to Orange Tree because of the top-notch service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tn

Far from parking lot.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Convenient.
Cons: Second floor.
Very nice room. Staff suggested room with view of golf course, but couldn't see it if seated because of wall around balcony. Very far from parking lot. No elevator.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Only negative restaurant and bar closed at 5pm should have told guests upfront
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Staff was super friendly, room was clean and comfortable. Resort was located in a convenient area to get to other parts of Phoenix.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Impeccable service by the bell staff and a beautiful room.
Cons: I didn't like having to sit down immediately after check in to listen to a speech about possible investment in a time share. That was a big negative.
Location: Had a great time at the many affordable restaurants nearby. There are many fun things to do in Scottsdale
What a gorgeous room. Best room I've ever stayed in. Spacious living room adjacent to our bedroom with an extremely comfortable King bed. The bathroom was the best part though. Tons of space, beautiful counter tops with a double sink. Also, an amazing jacuzzi tub that the wife and I enjoyed thoroughly. My only complaint was that the provided DVD player and accompanying receiver was nearly 20 years old and didn't work with the surround system. This was a bummer since one of our nights was a planned movie marathon. But it was moderately acceptable when we cranked the television sound as high as it would go. Also enjoyed the pool and an area that was set up to play horseshoes. Overall, the experience was top notch for the price and I would love to visit again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Summer time rates were good.

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
The wi-fi was terrible. The business center computers needed to have their cookies and histories deleted. They were slow. My sister had to call constantly to get help getting on wi-fi in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

I love staying hrte

Posted Jun 30, 2016
My second time staying on property and I LOVE it. Was told the beds were upgraded to temperpedic recently but my back is sore when sleeping on temperpedic. Past that, I love the space, roomy and cozy. I love having a front and back patio. The mini kitchen makes things easy for eating in snd saving money. Pool is well maintained and the waterfall is so pretty at night. Lots of on site activities. Hope to one day get to golf during my stay. I stay here while traveling for work.
4 out of 5
by Beryl from springfield, va

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
short stay, only two days for a family reunion. Location for our purposes was great, near to the airport. Room was spacious and comfortable except for comment above.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price!

Posted Jun 15, 2016
This is the third or fourth time we have stayed at Orange Tree; Staff is outstanding, particularly the Bell Staff; front desk folks are great. Rooms are well maintained, and maid service was very good. Two concerns; the hotel cut off our internet service on Midnight of the day of our departure; we thought we had coverage for our whole stay; as a result, I could not make an important stock trade in the morning of our check-out, and it took what seemed to be forever to get our service restored... Tech person was not the best at customer service. Also, rooms should be updated to put more power outlets, (such as power strips), on each side of the bed; this will help us charge iPhone, iPads, and laptops. Most top hotels have power sources next to the beds. Hope this feedback helps.