Ratings based on 1,306 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Heart of Scottsdale

Posted May 22, 2017
Hotel is in the heart of Scottsdale. Very safe and extremely Quiet. I stayed there after a surgery to re cooperate before flying to Florida. Very nice. Parking is no problem.Rooms clean and QUIET!! Will be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix arizona

Great Resort

Posted May 20, 2017
I had a wonderful experience there Check in was fast, nobody tried to sell me a timeshare ( I checked in alone). Very nice gentleman guided me to the parking spot then he carried all my bags to my room which was very close to where I parked. Room is spacious: separate living room, bedroom, huge bathroom that has double sinks and large bath tub with jets and a separate large shower; there is a closet in the bathroom with safe and bath robes. There is a small kitchenette , no stove but microwave sink dishes utensils blender toaster, full size fridge. Very nice patio with great view of golf course; patio is kind of shared with neighbors and is separated by small and short devider. Overall the room and the resort is very nice and luxurious I was treated like royalty and left with great impression. Booked thru Expedia at a better rate than actual property site and had no issues. Definitely recommend !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value and good rooms!

Posted May 9, 2017
Great place to stay. Rooms are huge and clean. Great for golfing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
The room was nice, but the hardwood floors were dirty. My socks were dirty after walking on the floor. The hotel had a restaurant, but they didn't do room service which I felt was unusual for a resort. Overall a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

Great room on a great GC

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Price and the room
Cons: n/a
Location: Lots of restaurants and stores close by
Loved this place. The price was reasonable and the room was great. If had a kitchenette and a view of the course.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Cons: Had nat's and a moth in the room
They have free parking but it will not be by your room. They have a golf cart shuttle that you have to call if you want to get to your car and if you leave and come back you have to go to the checkin desk to get a shuttle to your parking space and then be shuttled to your room. It was a long walk to the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place beautiful renovated room.

Posted May 1, 2017
The only bad thing is that the parking is so far from your room. You can get a ride from bell services about a 5 to 10 min wait. Other than that it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Relaxing place

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Relaxing, modern atmosphere. The pool!
Cons: The proximity to your unit is difficult with the limited parking. The facility could use another cart shuttle driver on busy nights.
Location: The El Chorro restaurant is classic, elegant place to eat, within 12 minutes. Frank Lloyd Wright's Taliesen West is a must see, about 15 minutes.
It is probably best to come here with the goal of a restful vacation. The grounds and the golf course are lovely, the staff very attentive. However, if your are here on business and have to go places please beware of a parking situation in which you'll need to be driven back and forth to your car via staff-driven golf cart that you request. For me this was an issue, but on one particular day where I did not have to go anywhere just hanging around here felt great. The pool facility is wonderful and I really appreciated the architecture and plantings of the resort. From the looks of things this is also a very nice place for a wedding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Parking was hard to find at times. Great location, close to amenities. Fitness equipment was minimal not well maintained and was hot and airless. Spotty service for garbage /recycling pickup from the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, Ca

Very nice

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Overall stay was nice. Clean rooms and excellent staff. Lounge/restaurant does close early though.