Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sedona, AZ

Hotel of shame

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: very good water pressure in the shower.
Cons: See above
Location: We checked in, slept (not very soundly) and checked out.
The room pictured on the website was quite different than the room we stayed in. The configuration of our room was very strange...as though its original purpose may have been designed for maid or maintenance use, and then quickly transformed into a guest room. The bathroom floor was dirty with visible pieces of dirt and unknown matter strewn about. The bedroom carpet was stained and unkept. Screw size holes were in the wall above the bathroom mirror. Mismatched sofa and chair in the livingroom were so disgustingly filthy and frayed we refused to sit on them. We had asked for a king-size bed and got two queens instead. We also asked for a room away from the freeway...our room faced the freeway. We checked in at night and had a very difficult time finding our room because of the lack of proper outdoor lighting. USED soap and shampoo in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel fairly close to GCU

Posted Apr 25, 2016
We loved the cooked to order breakfast and free parking!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2016
BEAUTIFUL great place to stay. Great pool convenient location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A. California

Ok hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Lobby, restaurant, and pool area are nice. Hotel room is a good size, however, not very clean, looks old, and dirty. We always stay at Embassy's because they are so nice, yet this one is old and not up to Embassy standards in my opinion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room disappointment

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Never saw a room laid out like this. Long and narrow with countertop from wall to wall at far end and an unusual empty crevice along another wall. Furniture crammed into the other end of room. The bathroom had no vanity, just a very small sink. Toilet tank top had a layer of dirt as well as the hair dryer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Not what I expected from an embassy suite hotel!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Dated but friendly and comfortable

Posted Mar 22, 2016
The hotel is undergoing reservations but the size of the suite, it's cleanliness and attentive staff made the stay very enjoyable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Overall the hotel was nice and staff friendly. But there were little hairs on floor in bathroom. Also, the blind was one inch from both sides of the window--someone could look in the room. The door didn't fit very well and was hard to open and close.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Staff was amazing

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Night staff was incredible. She brought in her homemade chili for a night time treat for the guests! Her personality and customer service was top notch!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Overpriced

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: They had a very nice buffet breakfast and I was impressed with the quality of the food. The staff was friendly.
Cons: The hotel needed an upgrade.
Location: We were there for Spring Training and the proximity of the freeways worked well.
When we arrived the toilet was stopped up. I called the Front Desk and they sent someone to fix the toilet. They brought a plunger and worked on the toilet for a time and left. It was still running slow and overflowed in the night. The next morning a man came with a snake and fixed it. Housekeeping never mopped the floor from the overflow from the toilet. We were there 3 days and I kept calling for a mop. Housekeeping never replaced the towels in the room that were used and put on the floor to replace. They simply left the towel rack empty. Also the phone in the room was broken and it was stuck in the ring cycle somehow. So it periodically rang about every 20 minutes. I called maintenance and they finally put in a new phone on the second day we were there. But the ringing kept us up 2 nights. We were in an ADA compliant room. The refer door swung open the opposite of the sink and anyone in a wheelchair (ie. my husband) couldn't reach into the refer because the door blocked the wheelchair. The hotel ice makers in the hallway were broken?? or something. I was never able to get ice from the machines and when I asked maintenance they said that they were empty (the entire 3 days, all day). I bought ice from the 7-11 across the street.