Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Overall an okay hotel. I'm used to a free breakfast but they charge 6.99 here. The room was quite nice but the used q-tip on the floor under the sink wasn't too cool. Some of the furniture had trim coming off and the closed door had a nice gouge on it. Parking a half block away isn't real convenient but understand this is how it is in a downtown area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Rooms can't have both heat & AC, and double booked

Posted Jan 16, 2016
They turned people away guests that had reservations, cause they had already given their rooms away. Also, the rooms only had heat or air-condition, and couldn't have both.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Very friendly waitress
Cons: Grumpy check in clerk
Location: N/A
Nice rooms. Shame the restaurant / bar closed early
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reviews do NOT tell the truth, Here is a REAL one!

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: EVERYTHING! Service, Parking, Cleanliness.
Location: Location is horrible! It was in a bad part of Phoenix.
I read parking lot was horrible, but when you actually get there you see its beyond horrible!. I am 6 months pregnant and I had to walk from the garage parking (for another hotel) all the way to the hotel. The garage parking lot was so packed I had to park on the 3rd floor and there are NO ELEVATORS so you are walking and dodging cars all the way down!!! That is very scary at night to walk by yourself. Especially, when there are homeless people everywhere and people walking around with backpacks. You just never know what could happen! The room smelled, and as I got in bed the first night, there was a HAIR in my bed. The carpet is not soft and I was terrified to walk around without my shoes on. The next morning after check in I wanted to take a shower and I look in the tub and see more HAIR! Very nasty hotel and not clean. I would never stay there. Lets just say I was supposed to be there for over a week and I left the next morning after the check in night. I informed the front desk man, and all he offered was a free breakfast! Didn't let me talk to a manager either! I ended up staying about 10 minutes away at the Courtyard Mariott. The Mariott was amazingly priced and the service was outstanding! Room smelled clean! DO NOT STAY HERE! Go to the Courtyard Mariott!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique room with balcony

Posted Nov 19, 2015
My experience was great - the staff was very friendly, the room comfortable and clean and filled with unique art. I thoroughly enjoyed my room and my stay! Will definitely return the next time I am in the area. B
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2015
The room was very smelly and the floor and floorboards were quite dirty with visible dirt and grime on the floorboards. The bathtub had A circle of speckled dirt spots right around the drain as if it hadn't drained well. The person at the front desk mixed our keys up with the previous person who checked in. So when we went up to open our doors, we could not get in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LAWRENCE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kay from South Bend, IN

Too cold in Phoenix

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
I rented the room for my daughters as they joined us in Phoenix. The price was right and the location was close enough to my hotel. However, when we met up the next day they told me that the room was at 62 degrees and that the hotel had not yet turned on the heat. This was the second week of November.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Going Downhill Fast

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel just removed corporate affiliation. Hotel sheets with corporate logo cut out with scissors. Signs of this corporate stripping throughout hotel. Was harrassed when entering hotel late one night by non-guests hanging out in front of hotel. Felt very unsafe here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Good food

Posted Nov 10, 2015
I chose this hotel for low cost with good food availability, from 6 am to 9 pm. The food was good. The food service staff were good. The front desk staff were good, but they kept running out of bottled water, which is a big deal for me. The room was clean and spacious. I got a suite for the price of a room, since the rooms were all taken. They have a shuttle service to nearby locations, which was a pleasant surprise. All together is was very good.