Ratings based on 870 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evanston, IL

Marriott continues its record of excellence.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: It's a Marriott!
Marriott exhibits a consistency that I consider to be unparalleled. When a guest has expectations and they are continually fulfilled, I confess to be awesomely surprised, but, above all, pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool looking hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
When we pulled up to the valet and lobby this hotel looked like we were in for a great weekend. We walked around the amenities the lobby and bar were really cool as well as the pool. When we finally checked in to our room it was only OK. The rooms are a little out dated. The worse thing about them is that the beds are small and uncomfortable. My wife and I woke up sore because we can hardly move.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and run down

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Staff was great. The location is beautiful. Gardens are well-maintained.
Cons: facility/paint Water slide is very small, not as enjoyable as I had hoped for my children.
Location: lots to do nearby
The staff was great but the facility is old and rundown. Paint is flaking, sidewalks are chipped. For the price they charge, I don't recommend this resort. You could get a nicer facility for much less elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Not worth the price!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Positive: 1- except the first night when I checked in, most staff were very friendly and helpful. 2- The structure of facility is nice and overall pretty clean. Cons: 1- For a Marriott hotel and spending that much, I don't want to spend my trip in a room on street level looking at the outdoor parking and not have the ability to even pull the curtains during the day due to lack of privacy. I didn't complain about this since I was busy with a conference but for sure I won't be going back! 2- my neighbors' noise wouldn't let me sleep at night. I don't think they were particularly loud. It seemed more like the problem of the bldg. 3- Market Cafe food: a completely uncooked salmon was my experience. Staff were very apologetic and had it made again properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relax

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: All the pools and the location
Cons: Include a small microwave. Make sure if it is a smoke free room, that it is cleaned to not smell of smoke
Location: Angels practice field, shopping
The pools and access to all the amenities such as food, and spa is so relaxing. You for teens it is a great experience they can swim and enjoy as well. We loved hiking up the hill on the premises to watch the sunset and get a 360 view of phoenix
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room nice but out dated

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Room and hotel nice but not for the price charged. Charging for for parking in addition to 200.00 plus per night to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Midlothian, VA

Beautiful Location

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Lots of dining options
Cons: Maid service's attitude
Location: I didn't leave the hotel as I was there for a seminar. The food was outstanding at the 3- day event.
This hotel is very close to the airport and has many options for the single traveler. I had an issue with my maid as she left my door cracked open one day. I left her a note and she didn't respond except to turn the shower head at the shower door so when I turned on the water I got wet. You may think it was an accident, I know that she doesn't clean the shower head each day as it was never that way before. I did not tell the hotel staff because I didn't want her to do something else in my room. I had a 6:10am flight out on my last day and did not have a chance to discuss with the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017
I really enjoyed this hotel. It was very beautiful, yet very close to all the places I needed to go in the city. Lots of places to walk around or go jogging. Food was good as well. Very convenient and a nice resort.
5 out of 5
by Bradley

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Allow FREE wi-fi
Location: Close to airport
The hotel staff were great! The facilities were clean, however, I didn't like the fact that one has to pay $14.99 per day for Wi-Fi service. When I asked why I had to pay for internet access the hotel explained that Expedia doesn't allow for FREE Wi-Fi to their booking clients. Since when does Expedia own the hotels?
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are always looking for way to improve and enhance the guests' experience. I look forward to sharing your comments with the team here.