Ratings based on 885 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson,az

Beautiful Hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
The rooms are very clean. The beds are very comfortable along with pillows. The hotel is beautiful. The only bad thing I can say is that. My husband and I wanted to go to the jacuzzi at night. We thought there would be less kids. We were wrong there were kids in the jacuzzi and parents that brought there kids in there. We never had chance to go in there. There should be a rule for kids not to go in the jacuzzi late at night. So adults can enjoy drinks by the jacuzzi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
I have stayed at Marriotts for a long time and this hotel was very outdated. The hotel looked worn out and the staff was not friendly at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Great customer service. Nice facility located up in the hills. Quiet and peaceful atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, California

Nice hotel, beautiful swimming pools!

Posted May 14, 2017
We had a great time at this hotel. Breakfast was the best and it was included with our package. Room was small and simple. Staff were extra friendly and helpful. Stayed here for my graduation party at ASU. Only 10 minutes to ASU. Beautifully made hotel surrounded by hills and short waterfalls. The only thing I do not recommend is the top of the rock restaurant, Since I did not enjoy the food I got with the price I paid. Breakfast and the pool were the highlight of my stay:))
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Great relaxing staycation

Posted May 14, 2017
Slight bump on check in but overall awesome experience and stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

You get what you pay for..

Posted May 8, 2017
Stayed at this hotel this past weekend. Hotel is VERY dated and in desperate need of a facelift. To top it off our room had some bugs and huge cockroach. When we called the front desk they sent new keys for a different room. I would have expected a discount on our stay, restaturant credit, spa credit or something...but nothing. Parking $10 a day and have to pay for Wifi. Why not just bump up the room for $20 a day and say those are "free" --- I hate when hotels do this. On a positive, the pool area is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
The hotel staff were friendly as well as helpful. The photos do not do justice. Everything was amazing. The view was beautiful and the rooms were immaculate. Unfortunately, wifi is not included. If you are interested in it, the hotel requires that you purchase it. Also, there are parking fees associated with the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

unique

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: pool/ view
Location: extremely close to ASU and Sky Harbor Airport
close to the airport with gorgeous desert landscaping and views
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Needs updating

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Great staff and amenities, but needs to be updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Relaxing Stay

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: I appreciated the food and service the most.
Cons: The rooms need to be upgraded.
Location: It is easy to get to great shopping within 15 minutes of the hotel.
If using google search for directions be careful it took me to the Stadium Parking lot and I had to go into the Hotel through the back entrance. Booked a King room but when I arrived I was informed they only had Double beds left. I showed my reservation and then they finally did accommodate my reservation after asking the manager. The rooms were very clean but need to be upgraded. The conference facility, pool, outdoor spaces, food and service was all excellent.