Ratings based on 2,224 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great Phoenix resort spa.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
My first visit to a Pointe Hilton. It was December, so occuppancy was low. Great facilities, though some of rooms a little dated. Wifi strong and fast. Wonderful walking trails with mix of hills and flat trails. Spa facility was modern and daughter enjoyed zumba and sunset yoga. Only ate once on sight. It was dine
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east coast

room didnt seem like 4 star hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: the outside was nice, very attractive & beautiful christmas lighting looked good.
Cons: the bed could have been better. the pool should have been heated.
Location: good location to sqaw peak mountain & trails. close to downtown too!
wasnt impressed from the start from checking in. lobby & buildings seemed somewhat tired & dated, there was no micro wave in room which i like & thought it should have there. the pool wasnt heated which made it hard to swim since it was cold when we went. the bed didnt sleep like it was a bed in a 4 star hotel either- not bad but just not good enough either. i just didnt thinki it was worth the money & if i am going to pay a resort fee then the pool should be warm enough to swim in!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of the additional $26 daily resort fee.

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Was nice to have the suite setup with a separate living area.
Cons: A microwave would have been nice and slippers.
Location: Was close to the Squaw Peak mountan.
We booked an airfare & hotel deal online. After we checked out we saw the $26 additional daily resort fee charge that was not explained to us when we checked in. We thought it was optional if we wanted to use the resort facilities that we didn't plan on using except for internet service. The internet service was not active so we paid for it separately thinking that it wasn't included because we didn't opt in for the resort fee. They did remove the additional internet fee after we mentioned that they charged us for both the resort fee and the internet service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, New York

Nice Hotel, beautiful surroundings

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The second room that we were given was comfortable, and the surrounding area is beautiful.
Cons: They could give the customers the room that they post on their website, with out being asked for a room change. Could be cleaner.
Location: Convenient location
When my husband, and I checked in, the room we were given was did not reflect the room that was shown on line. It was VERY small, the carpet was dirty, and the bathroom door was a pocket door, that did not close completely. I called the front desk asking to be moved to a room that reflected the room that they show on their website. I was told that they were completely sold out for that night, however, they could move us the following night. We had no choice other than to accept this. The following day, we were moved to a room that was just as the room they advertise on their website. The following nights were very comfortable. I was told that they would compensate with a voucher for the restaurant on site, however, they did not follow through with this offer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Even though the resort itself seems like it would be more for families, the kids were really isolated to one area. Which left the rest of the resort nice and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

All Good.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: You're in Northern Phoenix, basically within 20 minutes to anything you're going to want to do in Phoenix/Scottsdale/Glendale/Tempe.
No complaints, everything worked fine, enjoyed having Escalades outside the hotel at all times for transportation all weekend. Stayed in a Casita, it was solid for two of us and entertaining a few friends one night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice, great for families
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: I have be here multiple times and my family and I enjoy the waterpark. The overall look of the resort is nice. My husband was able to order a same day message the he really enjoyed.
Cons: Food service, there was only the choice was Ricos. The food staff there was unorganized, either the wait staff was slow or was running around tables. The food came out of the kitcher luke warm. The breakfast buffet food was luke warm. The menu options were poor. Have a car so you can go offsite for food.
Location: Go to the Outlet Mall in Chandelier, great selection.