Ratings based on 2,094 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Room was very clean. Kids loved the lazy river and slide.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surprise, AZ

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The door to our room was very hard to shut and could potentially hurt someone. The pools were excellent and the bed is comfortable. Very good staff at the pools.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice family hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: the water park
Cons: if the hours were extended for pools and water park
Location: close to downtown phoenix and activites
nice family hotel. Great water park for the kids but it does close early and you cant take your own drinks in. Great facility with a gym and spa. Close to downtown Phoenix
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

My family really enjoyed it

Posted Jul 11, 2016
My kids and I were able to enjoy the water park and mini golf. I will definitely be going there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lazy River was disappointing

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The beds were comfortable.
Cons: The Lazy River and trim the trees that are actually resting on top of the roofs.
Location: Location was ok, easy to get to the highway
The Lazy River was disappointing, it did not move, you had to walk around in it to get anywhere. There were also trees resting on the top of our room, when the wind started at night it sounded like someone was dragging a chair across the ceiling and then dropping it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Perfect family getaway

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Relatively close to just about anywhere you want to go in Phoenix because it's off of the fwy. Wonderful included water park for family fun. Only negative is suites aren't equiped with microwaves.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Amazing

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Somehow I didn't know this was a resort when I booked it but it exceeded any and all expectations. The lazy river in the water park area is all you need to combat the crazy Phoenix heat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great swimming pool

Posted Jun 24, 2016
We spent hours every day at the pool. The weekend was pretty busy as expected, but still had a good experience. Food/drink service at the pool was nice. We had a pool view room. Was disappointed that the balcony was not facing the pool. I felt we paid more for a pool view room but I we had a view of the lobby (Rm 2164). It just did not feel like a pool view room at all. Also the balcony was not inviting. Room was a nice size, but a little dark and dreary. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would likely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Trip Hotel

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Staff went above and beyond to assist.
Nice property with mature trees, centrally located. King room are rather small, but for one person perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix az

Best Mother's Day weekend ever

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: We didn't have to leave, everything including Starbucks was on the hotel grounds.
We stayed here for Mother's Day weekend and it couldn't have been better. It is a perfect family resort. Plenty of things for the kids to do in the river ranch. Great pools, water slide, lazy river, food, drinks, miniature golf, basketball court. We had a wonderful time and will definitely be returning!