Ratings based on 2,151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disgustingly dirty carpet in the room!!!!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Easy check in
Cons: Rooms need to be clean, carpet needs to be replaced.
Location: Nice pools.
Being a Hilton hotel, one would expect better. The room was large, the hotel was in decent shape. It is older and needs updating. The carpet in our room, a King Casita, was so filthy dirty and stained that our feet became BLACK from walking barefoot on it. I counted at least 20 separate stains, large ones, on the downstairs carpet. Our family commented on it when they visited even! We were given not one single towel, paper towel or napkin in our kitchenette area and after speaking with people who had stayed there previously this is common- they never give any towels or paper towels for the kitchen, nor do they even have any when you ask. The private balcony on our room was leaning so far forward that it wasn't even usable as we felt that it would fall off. I was very unhappy with the condition of this room and will never return. We actually moved to a different resort for the second half of our trip because we felt the room was dirty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We only had one complaint. The room smelled musty

Posted Oct 17, 2016
We loved the property, the staff was great, my family really enjoyed the water park. I would defiantly visit again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great water park, wish it had a splash pad

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Staff was very nice, and water park was fun.
Cons: Could use a splash pad, and the couch was very uncomfortable.
Location: The Brown Bag was within walking distance, and was great for breakfast.
Could use some updates, things were a little dated (couches especially were outdated and uncomfortable). Water park was nice, but since it was the off season, it was disappointing that one of the restaurants was closed and the water park closed early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bellevue, wa

Lazy River Ranch is so lazy - it doesn't move

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Wanted a quick getaway from Seattle with the kids, thought the water park would be a hit. But any kids who have been to a water park built in the last ten years will be severely disappointed. The park is smaller than it appears in the photos, and there does not appear to be any jets moving the water. They have to dredge themselves along at great effort. Oh, and the long walk through the parking lot to get there? Painful in the 100 degree heat radiating from the shade-free concrete. The water slide lacks volume so they get stuck, which is also the word to describe your dining options - you are stuck with basically one restaurant, Ricos. It's not very good but really the only sit-down option on the resort. Ricos also provides the in-room dining option. Unfortunately, there do not appear to be any close options outside of the resort either - you're stuck with subpar food and $90/night bills for a family of four not including drinks. Last bit - the desert has lots of bugs, you can expect little ones in your room. We experienced the same problem in Hilton's Hawaiian properties, but hey, it's Hawaii and the views compensate for it. But in North Central Phoenix? Not so much. Pay extra for a more upgrade resort and you won't regret it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The STAFF. Absolutely amazing. They made up for absolutely ANYTHING else that wasn't just right! The staff earned the ratings! Great people!
Cons: Close Hole in the Wall restaurant and turn it over to someone who knows quality food and service! Sadly, they provide the pool food service too!
Location: Good location, right off one of the main freeway's, so easy to get too. The aqua park is great. Not really a lot to do nearby.
I usually consider the facilities heavily when rating a hotel, but I let them go this time. This hotel was nice and great location, despite that its age is showing in the rooms, non-working fountains, the aqua park needing a fresh paint job. Some of our experiences were a little frustrating and avoidable: we couldn't get into our room numerous times # 1443. A staff member told us they always had problems with this ONE room (Mgr: put a note so that at check in you could simply tell the guest about the door! ),our smoke alarm battery went off at 1:30 AM (Mgr: schedule regular maintenance changes of batteries!). 1 of the 2 restaurants (Hole in the Wall) should be closed. Horrible food and service. Rico's staff told us they rec'd complaints on them regularly. Totally substandard for a Hilton. Turn it over to the Rico's Mgr and get it fixed plus you'd make more $$ on your pool food sales by fixing the food quality too! But, for the 1st time in 30 yrs I heard the words I was taught when training at a hotel "We never tell our guest no". I would rate ALL the staff at a 10 vs a 5! The staff was beyond amazing! They made up for everything! David in concierge, Andrea and Nikki in Ricos! It was a pleasure! Rico's food is literally some of the best food we have ever eaten! Fresh, amazing variety. We ate there every meal! Service - THE BEST! It was great to see a hotel that still understands that service is KING! ANY request, was done ASAP! I'd go back again in a minute!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

très bon hotel avec un complexe piscine au top !

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: la chambre et les piscines
nous avons passé 2 jours super dans cet hotel au complexe piscine qui enchante les enfants !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Rooms are clean, however the outside of hotel is dirty and employees leave dirty supplies everywhere. Hotel employees ate rude
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Nice facilities, Eddy helped us to room and did his best to make things better, he is a good employee
Cons: 1. Charge the rate advertised. 2. Disclose the fact that under construction
Found after arrival that hotel undergoing construction resulting in no parking, long walk to room, carried luggage up three floors (we are in 70s). Decided on hotel because of special rate published by expedia, not the rate we paid (actual was nearly double).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Fun family getaway for the price. The pool areas are a little bit over crowded. The onsite restaurant has excellent American food!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels