Ratings based on 827 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little outdated

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Staff and hotel were great, rooms need some updating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

quiet hotel in a nice area

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Very quiet
Location: The Castles and Coasters is within driving distance and has rides (open only on weekends) and arcade.
It's a little dated but clean and the staff was excellent. The only thing we were disappointed the pool closed at 6:00pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Cons: Very little options for dining. One restaurant was closed. No night life options, no bar.
Family Vacation Pool Area and Lazy River super fun for the kiddos!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for business traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Update the rooms, don't put business travelers half a mile from the lobby.
This hotel is more geared toward vacation rather than business travel. My room was located quite a distance from the lobby and inconvenient. The room itself was tiny with an old noisy refrigerator I had to unplug. The rate was $239 + $29 resort fee which was way overpriced for this property. Hotel staff said "that's the type room you rented". Very disappointing for the cost and would not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
The Pointe Hilton Squaw Resort is a wonderful resort offering clean rooms, very helpful staff and a convenient location. My husband and I had never been to the Phoenix area and had questions about where to go and what to do. The staff provided us with suggestions and maps, even offering to take us to Squaw Peak and start us off on one our many hikes. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this resort to anyone interested in a visit to Phoenix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

I'd possibly revisit.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff.
Cons: The decor, the carpet in the rooms, the elevator, the cracked tile in the courtyard, and quite possibly water in the rooms for drinking.
The customer service from check-in was great. The room is outdated but decent for the price. The elevator was dirty with cracked, broken floor tile. The carpet in my room had stains all over. Room service never answered and Rio decided to not deliver lunch. Overall, my visit was fine. However, this felt like a 2-3 star hotel and not 4 at all. I'm saying 3 only because the appearance from the main street eludes to elegance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Went here over Christmas weekend. If you did not have reservations for dinner at one of the two restaurants on site for Christmas day -they would not accommodate you- so they made us sit outside for Christmas dinner because we didn't know we needed a reservation-it was 40 degrees out!! Even though there were plenty of available tables and we were staying in their hotel!! Just not a very accommodating hotel. Did nothing to make you want to return again. Not many restaurants around unless you go into phoenix. Would not visit this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great Phoenix resort spa.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
My first visit to a Pointe Hilton. It was December, so occuppancy was low. Great facilities, though some of rooms a little dated. Wifi strong and fast. Wonderful walking trails with mix of hills and flat trails. Spa facility was modern and daughter enjoyed zumba and sunset yoga. Only ate once on sight. It was dine
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east coast

room didnt seem like 4 star hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: the outside was nice, very attractive & beautiful christmas lighting looked good.
Cons: the bed could have been better. the pool should have been heated.
Location: good location to sqaw peak mountain & trails. close to downtown too!
wasnt impressed from the start from checking in. lobby & buildings seemed somewhat tired & dated, there was no micro wave in room which i like & thought it should have there. the pool wasnt heated which made it hard to swim since it was cold when we went. the bed didnt sleep like it was a bed in a 4 star hotel either- not bad but just not good enough either. i just didnt thinki it was worth the money & if i am going to pay a resort fee then the pool should be warm enough to swim in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

All Good.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: You're in Northern Phoenix, basically within 20 minutes to anything you're going to want to do in Phoenix/Scottsdale/Glendale/Tempe.
No complaints, everything worked fine, enjoyed having Escalades outside the hotel at all times for transportation all weekend. Stayed in a Casita, it was solid for two of us and entertaining a few friends one night.